or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Vu L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2011
Friendly staffs, good location

centrally located, clean
9
Friendly staffs, centrally located. Free internet access in the lobby. Very clean. Free water bottles each day. Close to restaurants, bars, Ben Thanh Market (good for sightseeing not for buying as you would need good haggling skill!). Best not to book direct as you get better deal on internet. Tend to be booked out at the weekend so be warned don't just turn up.
Rowena C. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2011
Great Location!

room features and location
7.7
Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. The room was big enough, clean and staff accomodating. Problem is only one speaks english well enough for a complete conversation. Breakfast was great truly value for your money. I comment though I have to say the hotel management should keep the fire exit clear in case of emergency. During our stay the 6th and 7th floor was made the storage area for housekeeping items. It would be a disaster in the event of an emergency. we also appreciate that the hotel has a weighing scale available 24x7 for the guests. And unlike the hotel we stayed in Singapore, this hotel has a spacious lobby and guest toilet. Finally, during our stay we were really bothered by the construction beside the hotel that we were unable to rest early. We had to leave the hotel and be back late at night to ensure our uninterrupted sleep.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tah market is a few meters away. Haggle as much as you can for the best price. Night market is not necessarily cheap is you do not know how to haggle. We were ripped off when we bought columbia hats for about 6USD.
Lim W. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2011
nice hotel wif nice location but zero sound proof

location, breakfast
9
love the lovely guesture of a weighing scale in the lobby. this helps us to estimate out luggage weight before we go to the airport.
Caroline K. Solo travelers Ireland, April 11, 2011
Great location with clean room

Location, staff and room
7.7
Hotel is right beside a Market and about a 15mins walk to the royal palace and the main tourist sights . The rooms were fine and clean with cable tv. The computers were fast. The breakfast was ok. The staff were super nice.
Lim W. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2011
Lovely location

location is very good, breakfast (esp the bread) is nice.
8.7
We loved the location and visted Benh Tay day and nite market every day since it's so near. However as per many other reviews, it is very noisy in hotel with doors banging and ppl talking. the sound protection is zero. we can hear ppl before they open the door and the closing of door very loudly. has very nicely provide a weighing scale for us to weigh our luggage b4 departure.
Servando D. Couples Spain, April 11, 2011
Good hotel but awfully noisy at night

Rooms and aspect in general
7.3
At night I heard an incredibly noisy sound that started off with a sort of explosion and then lingered on for about half an hour. Apparently they need to start the generator by night, at least when I was there, and it might scare the beejesus out of you. All in all a good hotel but bear that in mind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is a good place to start a walking tour that could take you from the Behn Tahn Market to the Reunification Palace, stopping by the Opera, Notre Dame Cathedral and Hotel de Ville.
Jess H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2011
Worth of value!

Very near to the shopping market and convenience.
8.3
room is clean and comfortable. the breakfast simple and very local cuisine. walking distance to ben thanh market, saigon square, convenience store and restaurants. the hotel staff are very friendly, accurate advice on direction and taxi fares.
Nightlife Tip: Near the hotel, there is a daily night market, which sells quite reasonable price of merchandise, clothes, fruits, foods and souvenir.
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Nearby the market
6.7
Overall the service provided by the hotel is good. But the problem is when I arrived & check-in to the hotel, the staff told me that the hotel is fully booked & The hotel arrange to send me to the lower-grade hotel & come back to this hotel the next day.
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Great Location
7
the hotel is located in the town center & nearby the main bus terminal. just take the bus from the airport & walk few minutes from the bus terminal to the hotel.
Elyta L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2011
Low cost hotel but very great

hotel room and breakfast
9.7
it's very recommended for low cost traveler, because the hotel rate is low, but the room is very neat and clean.. also it's provided english breakfast. inside the hotel also go free wifi service and all the other complete tools..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02