Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2128 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Meng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2011
Good location and excellent value for money

Very nice location, good breakfast, modern
8.7
Overall good stay, great location with most major attractions nearby within walking distance. Good breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most attractions nearby.
Henk V. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Nice Suite Room

Good central location
7.7
Selection of breakfast was very poor. Listed restaurant on top floor not open at night time.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants within walking distance.
Becky K. Groups Australia, March 25, 2011
Quaint hotel in a great location

clean rooms, great wifi
9
this hotel was in a great location and very cheap - only a night for a deluxe room. i would recommend anyone wanting to stay at this hotel to ask for a room on the lower levels.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the Ben Thanh markets and walking distance to everything in district 1. There is quite a few massage places in this street.
Au A. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2011
Singaporean

Clean. Very near to Ben Thanh Market and bus terminal.
8.3
the location of the hotel is fantastic. it is very near to ben thanh market and the bus terminal. the hotel is quite new and the room is clean. i am satisfied with the breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The day trip booked from the travel agent at HCMC is value for money.
Aw C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2011
Great LOcation and great Rooms

Very Central Location
8.3
Just as advertised. Best location, nice rooms, great breakfast! Overall, loved everything about the staff, service, location, food, rooms. The beds is a little hard but still clean. A little noisy, so if you do not plan to get up early and are a light sleeper... this place is not for you. This hotel is LESS than 100m to Ben Thanh market... Also there are Pho24 and Pho2000 round the corner, if you like these food.
Shopping Tip: Nite market just outside the hotel.
Norkiah O. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Value for money

Clean room and bathroom. Just next door to Ben Thant Market and Bus Station. So convenient.
8
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Room are clean, beds are comfortable. We stayed in a Deluxe Room with a window but no view, just the window another hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss the Water Puppet Show.
Don L. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
Great Location, friendly staff

easy acess to food/restaurants and markets
6.7
Great locations for those that want to explore district 1. Good food is easy to find and the short walk to the markets was the best.
Shopping Tip: only pay 1/3 - 1/2 the asking price at the Ben Tang markets, but make sure you bater. Don't stay your price and stick to it, that's not how it works.
Raymond C. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
Great Location

Close to Market and cheap restaurants
8
Great area.Close to market. Breakfast was included and outstanding at this room rate. Noise travels too much in the corridors and a lack of ventilation in the rooms but they were nice and comfortable.
Travel tip: The salons in the area are cheap and professional.
Seanghy T. Couples Cambodia, March 21, 2011
good location
6
clean, comfortable and well priced. the hotel is everything a traveler wants when you arrive in a strange city. staff are friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was great - a bit away from the madness of the tourist area but close enough to get to everything. i will stay here every time i am in hcmc.
Hoan N. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2011
Worst experience ever!

Room is clean, bathroom is at a decent size.
5.3
Worst experience I've ever had traveling in Vietnam. My first day at this hotel seems normal, at least until they notice I'm Vietnamese American. Afterward, things went down hill from there, the management is rude, never answered my questions directly. A co-worker of mine needed to use the bathroom after eating at the local market, the reception would not allow her to go up and use the bathroom in my room. He wouldn't even allow her to use a bathroom downstairs. All he said was, I booked a room for 1 person, so only that 1 person can go up to the room. Next he said the bathroom in the back is only for customer use, no outsider. I was like "??". He kept saying something about the law not allowing women to go up to a male's room after I got angry. Asked around, seems there's no such rule especially regarding to 2 US citizens. That was the last straw, next day I moved out and now I understand why my co-worker did not want to stay at the same hotel. She said the hotel staff treats vietnamese speaking guest poorly, thus no vietnamese speaking guest ever stays there, at least come back for the second round. Paid for 1 full week of stay at this hotel but checked out after the 2nd day. Rather loose the remaining 5 days than stay at this hotel for another day.
Shopping Tip: Don't shop at the market down the street, they are pricey. Try An Dong Market in District 5, price almost half!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02