Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2119 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2119)
Sort by:
Joanna Z. Couples Poland, March 17, 2011
great location

breakfast
8.3
hotel is great located, very close to market (just a few steps away) and tourist attractions. it's in a centre of city but it wasn't noisy (propably because we got a room without a window). rooms and bathrooms are clean. staff - nice and helpful. buffet breakfast with lot of choices, fresh and tasty. there were four of us and we all enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Siim V. Couples Estonia, March 16, 2011
Near night market

location
9.7
Room had no windows. Breakfast was good with plenty of food to choose from. General condition of the room and the hotel was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Night market was right down the street, after 7PM plenty of good outdoor places to eat and just sit and watch the commotion. Park was also in near vicinity.
Tarathep J. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2011
service with a smile & Great location.

Great location but noise
6.3
Great location but noise. the hotel close with shopping street. at night a lot of food and hand craft shop around there. name is Ben Thanh Market Ben Thanh market has long been one of Saigon's most famous landmark. The market has been in existence since the French occupation. also close to walk to shopping mall. there also close with the park which got big event often.
Shopping Tip: don't use USD cause you will got thing more expensive.
Mohamed R. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Lovely hotel in good location

great location with free wifi facilities
8.3
The hotel location is very strategic and convenient especially for those who love to do shopping. There is a big market just around the corner where you can find almost everything you need from local foodstuff, clothing, souvenir items etc. There is even a night market on a street nearby where you can enjoy local food and other stuff. The hotel is clean and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included and quite nice. The hotel is right in the city center and we can just conveniently walk to various places of interest. Overall it was an enjoyable stay for us.
Shopping Tip: You can get almost anything in the binh thanh market located conveniently around 50m from the hotel. In addition, you could walk around to other shops located around the hotel without having to take the taxi etc.
Kweok C. Groups March 15, 2011
Great location short walking distance to shops

location & good spread of breakfast buffet
8.3
everything is great except the sound proof between rooms.
Thi M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
Small but nice & clean room in a good location

Clean hotel with Polite & helpfull staff.
9
the hotel is just 2 minutes walk to ben thanh market. the superior room we stayed in is quite small with no proper window (just a small ventilation window); however, it was nice and clean and has all the basic ensentials. the staff were very polite and helpful. overall, hoang hai long 2 provided good value for the price we paid.
Siim V. Couples Estonia, March 14, 2011
Decent hotel

location
10
Overall it was ok experience, could have been much worse. Night market was just next to the hotels. After 7PM plenty of decent places to eat on the street.
Anneli J. Groups Sweden, March 13, 2011
convenient location

location, rooms, shower
7
ok rooms with ok bathroom and lovely shower. many tv-channels. convenient location, just a few mins from market and bus station. ok service and 2 computers with internet access in the lobby.
Fatimah G. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very near to Ben Than Market & VN Halal restaurant
8
The hotel location is very near to Ben Thanh Market and VN Halal Restaurant.
Nicholas J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2011
Value for money

Good location; friendly and helpful staff; clean and well appointed room
8
stayed eight nights. impressed with quality of this budget hotel. good breakfasts with wide range of available food. clean and well appointed room. helpful and friendly staff. hotel is not far from downtown and an excellent market is very close at hand as well as some great value local restaurants. recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Try either of the two noodle restaurants around the corner: Pho 24 and Pho 2000 [where Bill Clinton ate on a Presidential visit to Saigon. His photo is on the wall].

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01