Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2163 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Susan G. Couples Australia, April 1, 2011
Lovely new hotel.

We had a suite room. We could not have been more happy.
9.3
it was a lovely new hotel. we have been to vietnam 6 times and this is the first time we have stayed here. we would definitely stay here again. we have already recommended this hotel to friends who have just booked to stay also. the staff were very friendly.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is in a great location being only about 80metres from the best market in Vietnam.
Report this review
Fatimah H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2011
Clean hotel, Great Location But Small Suite Room

Strategic Location
8.3
A good stay, clean , good service except for the smal suite room as compared to the rate. very near to Ben Thahn Market and Night Market. Infact we can just walk back to the hotel room, send back our things, take a rest and walk again a few times to Behn Thahn in a day.Very Convenient.
Report this review
Julius C. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2011
Good location

Near Ben Thanh market
6
price was reasonable considering it's proximity to the market, front desk speaks good english but we had to surrender our passports which is a bit different from the other hotels we went to. air-conditioning in our room was a bit hot which we think needs cleaning. our room was on the 8th floor directly below the dining area which was on the 9th floor . as early as 5 am we were already awake because of the noise coming from the kitchen preparing for breakfast.
Report this review
Trang D. Families with young children Vietnam, March 29, 2011
great location

walking distance to Ben Thank market, clean and reasonable
7.7
frankly, it's right behind ben thanh market, so it's perfect for xome one who love shopping in the market (where fruits are awsome). the hotel is clean and tidy with quite big room ( i booked a suit for my family with 2 little girls). the hotel is nice. deffinitely stay for 2 time if i'm in sai gon.
Nightlife Tip: there's a spa call "Bang Lang" which is great for relaxing with reasonable price and nice facility.
Report this review
Catherine D. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2011
Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff.

Good breafast buffet.
8.3
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. It is very near the market where you can go shopping for clothes, shoes, bags. The hotel have a good and wider lobby compared to other 3-star hotels in Vietnam. Hotel rates are reasonable. Breakfast buffet is very good. This is the best feature of the hotel because we enjoyed the choices of food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who love to travel but spend just right.
Report this review
Phek L. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2011
great location but small rooms

easy registeration not fussy with the reception.
8
hotel is all the same but the standard is ok for the price we pay.
Nightlife Tip: around the corner you can find makan and the market is very near.....go for fixed price shop if you cannot bargain in the nite market.......the price is very high can be double or thriple .....so beward of the market price......but eating place is ok cos they have a meu book with price stated ...but careful of the peddle seller especially the young peanut seller they will cheap....i got cheapted for a small tin of peanut to a cost of 50,000 don.
Report this review
Francoise M. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2011
Perfect Location, Superb Service

It's very near Ben Thanh Market.
9.3
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. The front desk was a big help and provided us a map so that we can easily roam around the streets of HCMC without getting lost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For cheap group tours in Vietnam,check out www.thesinhtourist.vn
Report this review
John K. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2011
Clean & Quiet, Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms

Great location, very nice rooms
9.7
The room is well equipped and nicely appointed, spaceous. The staff is courteous and arrangd a city tour for us, as well as tickets and pick-up for Mekong Express to Phnom Penh. Full breakfast is included. Overall, great value, highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: Just a few steps to the market. Offer one half of the asking price and you will be close!
Report this review
Peter J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 27, 2011
Basic, decent but good!

Friendly staff and accesible
8
i got their basic room which is a bit small and had no windows. but with the rate i paid for it, i guess it was all worth it. friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast, accesible. also, the wifi speed is ok.
Report this review
Rini H. Groups Afghanistan, March 27, 2011
Great value for budget traveller

Nice clean room, public computer with internet access
8.3
Walking distance to major sights, very convenient, no need to take taxi.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is very much overpriced, interesting to see inside the market. Better to go shopping in different place if you are not good in bargaining. The restaurants at the night market are not as good a they look like on the neon menu picture. You can find good street food vendor away from the night market. There is a tasty Pho street vendor at night across the street away from the night market, you can tell it's a local's favorite by the long strech of seating on the sidewalk to its right and left.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01