Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2097 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Thurayya H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2011
Gorgeous location and great place

Location,Rooms and did I mention Location?
9.7
Extended my original stay to 4 nights here.Was indeed a blast as was upgraded to a suite and had a gorgeous view as well I must say the location of this hotel really sold it for me.Within less than 5 minutes to Ben Thanh and about 10-15 minutes to the city.What more could I ask for with a price like that
Yiap K. Business travelers Singapore, February 26, 2011
Value for money

Excellent Location
8
location of this hotel is excellent. easy to travel out to meet business contacts and can arrange meetings in the hotel too, as it's well known and easy to locate. hotel staff are able to speak decent english and always serve with a smile. very helpful when in need. although quite small, the rooms are nice, clean and tidy. most important, it's wifi-enabled. breakfast is ok, could be better with more, different varieties each day. just next to ben thanh market. very accessible to night flea market. overall, it's definitely value for money!
Restaurant Tip: Move around the area and try local food!
Thurayya H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2011
Great hotel,Great Location

The rooms were excellent and staff was helpful
9.7
Originally booked for a deluxe room but was upgraded to a suite which was delightful Tours were able to be arranged in this hotel and the best part is it was not as steep as some hotels price their tours Bottled water and sachets of coffee and tea were replenished every day during our stay and I was especially delighted by the variety in the breakfast menu. Although I do wish in the future they would have more vegetarian options for breakfast. Within walking distance to Ben Thanh.In fact it took less than 5 minutes to get to the market.
Peter L. Couples February 23, 2011
Well priced in a handy location

Location
7
Chosen off Agodas web site and the reviews.Very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Travel tip: This is a well run modern hotel. The staff were attentative to any of our requests. I did not like leaving my passport at the checkin which they claimed was to safeguard it against lose but I felt it was to stop you leaving the country if need be.
Don P. Couples Australia, February 23, 2011
Good location next to main market Place

Central to most tourist areas.
6.7
Overall not a bad motel central to most tourist destinations. Breakafst menu not too bad but not a huge range of products. Cereals also limited. Tea was not strong and when you ask for an extra teabag to make it stronger you have to pay for it. Funds are tight in Vietnam so be aware that you will be charged for any little extra. Rooms are adequate.
Shopping Tip: Right next to large market place, clean tidy and convienient. Remember to barter.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Good, Clean, centrally located hotel

Location
7.7
Good hotel for money paid,
Nadia S. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2011
Lovely, inexpensive hotel with a great location

Great location, inexpensive, clean, modern
9
this hotel is in a great location close to everything. it's clean, modern and very inexpensive for what you're getting. that staff was nice and the room was huge. the breakfast is just ok, other than that we were very happy with our stay.
Chan P. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and great location
7.7
overall is good, great location and it was just near to the night market and ben tahn market. many restaurant around the hotel. hotel breakfast also have many variety and the food are very tasty also. room is clean. staffs are very helpful...
Mei L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2011
Great Location

Convenience walking distance to Ben Thanh
6.3
Rooms clean. Housekeeping did a good job.Front Desk must improve on their English and public relations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have enough small change when taking taxi. Without fail they always say they have no change tht can be really annoying.
Barbara W. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2011
Great location but watch out.

Beside a night market with tent restos, and good Pha and other restos close by. Within waking distance of puppet show and revolution museum. Great breakfast buffet.
7
Generally, good econo hotel. The manager (skinny petite mid-aged woman lurking in background) tried to trick me into paying double for my room twice. This is characteristic of aggressively entrepreneurial Saigon. This atmosphere and the incident with the hotel spoiled my time in this city. Watch out. Have your dukes up and fight for a fare price, and be alert to attempts at cheating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everyone says the Mekong River delta tours are great (tho I didn't do it) and someone recommended the 2-day thing from HCM City to Pnom Penh that features a few worthwhilesightseeing stops. In the HCM City center, the museums, water puppets and temples are must-sees. You should anticipate heavy haggling with keen and creative attempts at trickery. Be on your guard. Wiki travel guide is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03