Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Don L. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
Great Location, friendly staff

easy acess to food/restaurants and markets
6.7
Great locations for those that want to explore district 1. Good food is easy to find and the short walk to the markets was the best.
Shopping Tip: only pay 1/3 - 1/2 the asking price at the Ben Tang markets, but make sure you bater. Don't stay your price and stick to it, that's not how it works.
Raymond C. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
Great Location

Close to Market and cheap restaurants
8
Great area.Close to market. Breakfast was included and outstanding at this room rate. Noise travels too much in the corridors and a lack of ventilation in the rooms but they were nice and comfortable.
Travel tip: The salons in the area are cheap and professional.
Seanghy T. Couples Cambodia, March 21, 2011
good location
6
clean, comfortable and well priced. the hotel is everything a traveler wants when you arrive in a strange city. staff are friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was great - a bit away from the madness of the tourist area but close enough to get to everything. i will stay here every time i am in hcmc.
Hoan N. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2011
Worst experience ever!

Room is clean, bathroom is at a decent size.
5.3
Worst experience I've ever had traveling in Vietnam. My first day at this hotel seems normal, at least until they notice I'm Vietnamese American. Afterward, things went down hill from there, the management is rude, never answered my questions directly. A co-worker of mine needed to use the bathroom after eating at the local market, the reception would not allow her to go up and use the bathroom in my room. He wouldn't even allow her to use a bathroom downstairs. All he said was, I booked a room for 1 person, so only that 1 person can go up to the room. Next he said the bathroom in the back is only for customer use, no outsider. I was like "??". He kept saying something about the law not allowing women to go up to a male's room after I got angry. Asked around, seems there's no such rule especially regarding to 2 US citizens. That was the last straw, next day I moved out and now I understand why my co-worker did not want to stay at the same hotel. She said the hotel staff treats vietnamese speaking guest poorly, thus no vietnamese speaking guest ever stays there, at least come back for the second round. Paid for 1 full week of stay at this hotel but checked out after the 2nd day. Rather loose the remaining 5 days than stay at this hotel for another day.
Shopping Tip: Don't shop at the market down the street, they are pricey. Try An Dong Market in District 5, price almost half!
Anna V. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2011
Good place to stay for the money

Great service !!
8.7
We got a suite and it's just perfect. The staffs were friendly, courteous, honest and eager to please you. The breakfast every morning is nice, not fancy but had varieties to choose from. The location is convenience right next to the central market Cho Ben Thanh. This is not a place for someone looking for a quiet vacation. This is a good place for the money and I understand that this is not the Hilton or the Ritz so my expectation wasn't unreasonable. I will stay there again in the future.
Shopping Tip: When you're out on the street or shopping, just make sure you keep your belongings such as wallet, camera... close to you.
Chai C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2011
Great Location At A Great Price

Near to main shopping point, Ben Thanh Market
9
I had booked for a deluxe room however there is no available room and i had upgraded to suite room. Great! The room has all the required facilities and good spread of breakfast items. WIFI is free but weak connectivity at higher floor. This hotel is related to Tan Hai Long Hotel where it also has a promotion discount of 40% for spa package. USD60 for 3.5hours using VIP room. Fantastics!
Lim L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2011
good location and room clean

shopping nearby and money changer
6.3
staff at reception always put a long face,
Shopping Tip: good shopping area
Ang K. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2011
Nice hotel, great location but small room

nice lobby, good breakfast and wifi
9.3
It is a nice stay in the hotel, great location since it is near the famous market, good food unfortuantely our room is small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of unethical taxi driver. NEVER NEVER any how board a TAXI. VINATAXI is more reliable than the rest. We were over charges 3 times by a unethical taxi driver because their meter were tempted
Swee L. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Great Location,nice and clean room and value stay

walking disatant to shopping area
8
Good and prompt service. nice clean room. Good selections of breakfast and walking distant to a major tourist attrections.
Shopping Tip: For local tour, check out the hotel has to offered. Value for money packages available upon request.
Yvonne S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Great Location, Clean Rooms!

Convenient location, Easy access to city attractions, Clean and comfortable room.
8
Great location - Just a stone's throw away from Ben Thanh market and it's very easy to grab a cab in front of the hotel to most of the city attractions such as Saigon Notre-Dame Cathedral, Saigon Central Post office, Saigon Square Shopping Mall and War Museum etc for US$2-3. Hotel lobby is small and always crowded but the Deluxe room is clean and spacious. Friendly and helpful staffs. The day tour to Cai Be floating market organised by the hotel was also a good experence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02