or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2098 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2098)
Sort by:
Shamsul A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
The hotel is ok

Large room, nice toilets, very near to Ben Thanh
8.7
OK except for the noise created when they do the maintenance. We can't get proper rest.
Phuoc T. Groups Australia, August 30, 2013
Lively near the Market

Location, Good Wifi, and Breakfast
7.7
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times now due to the location. Its two streets away from the Market, however, you cannot hear the hustle and bustle from your room because its tucked away on a quiet street. On several occasions we have requested an early check-in (ie say around 11am/12pm, however, have been refused most times and had to check in at 2pm. The rooms are poorly lit, the rooms are therefore dark. The rooms are adequate in size - you can fit a 2 x doubles or a king and have some walking space but by no means a big room. The bathrooms were clean but small. Good wifi. The buffet breakfast is good - there is a variety of local and international (western) food to cater for all. Moreover, if you are intending on going to the markets and eating the local street food or at restaurants, this hotel is located in a lively area and the hotel is good value.
Amanda Z. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Good location but poor service and facilities

Location, English speaking
3.7
This is not the 1st time I travel to Vietnam , but this is the 1st time I was so disappointed by the hotel itself though I didn't have much high expectation towards Vietnamese hotels. I specifically booked a deluxe double, but the hotel front desk messed up my booking and gave me a deluxe twin room. When I pointed my bookings as "deluxe double" , they told me they need to go up and checked the room see if its ready. I waited about 10 mins at the lobby. When I went up to the room and realized that they actually rearranged beds, made the two twin beds joint together as a "double bed"! Come on! I knew some of the hotels do tat when they have shortage of specific room type, if the guests didn't specify the room type, but I wasn't.. I specifically booked only for double room. To cut the story short, they didn't changed my room aft all, and the air con was spoilt (though someone came to fixed it)... Shower head was spoilt too... The front desk attitude was bad.. On the last day around 12:30 noon, the staff called and said" are u going to check out?" I said yes, then he said, "Miss now is already 12:30, if u still dun come down , we are going to charge u! " My goodness! Should I just tell him that all the delay was becoz of I couldn't open their stupid safe to take out my stuffs? God knows how I wish to get out of the hotel ASAP !
Arthur A. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2013
exciting

clean, friendly staff and affordable rates
8
Had wonderful stay at the hotel. staff are friendly and courteous and easy to go with.
Zawaiah M. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Generally ok.

Near to shopping place and walking distance
6.3
The room quite small. As a muslim, very limited space to perform prayer.
Ian O. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
The staff were helpful, but limited English

Location, for shopping was excellent
7.3
I stay in hotels a lot, but I was frustrated with this one, the air conditioner wasn't good, I reported it and a technition came and cleaned the filter. Still not good enough, eventually they changed rooms (2days after complaint). The staff tried hard, but limited English didn't help them.
Vinh D. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Fantastic no fuss stay.

Close to market, friendly staff and clean room
8
Was a no fuss experience, will be recommending to friends and will come back in the future.
Ting K. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Great Hotel to stay with good location

Close to Central District, Budget and clean
7
This is probably the 5th i stayed at this hotel and it is my hotel of choice in Ho Chi Minh City. It has clean rooms and the location is perfect and it doesnt hurt the pocket as much as the others too. Buffet breakfast is included in the deal also.
Abdullah C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
great

location, clean, nice
8.3
Rismyuddin I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Good i might stay here again if come back to HCM

Located near to halal restaurant. shopping and money changer
7
Average but i was not allow to check in earlier,i arrived at the hotel at about 9.00am .Very tired because my flight from kl in the early morning.I've roam nearby until i was allowed to check in at 1.30 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01