My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Badrulzaman J. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2013
hotel nearby shopping centre - ben thanh market

reasonable price for the three star hotel
7
The hotel's location near the market is suitable for those who love shopping decorative items. At night there are markets around the dilapidated building that sell a variety of items such as shirts, souvenirs, jeans and home furnishings.
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel in perfect location

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
9
spent 5 nights in this hotel, it was a good experience. superior room was a little bit small but clean. had problem with the shower which only produced hot water, but it was fixed 10 minutes later. hotel staff was friendly, showed us direction where to go, bought us sim card and activated it for our blackberry, etc. breakfast was excellent. the hotel is very close to ben thanh market. restaurants and convenient store are just across the street. at night, a lot of street vendors sell food, fruits, souvenirs. i recommend this hotel for travellers who want a nice hotel with reasonable price.
Wei H. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great hotel, good service and rooms

Great hotel, good service and rooms, good breakfast
9.7
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our rooms, consisting of two single beds, did not have windows, but the beds were comfortable and the room was in good condition. Consider to take the 1 Day Mekong Delta tour package which is available from the hotel's tour desk. The breakfast was pretty good, but do avoid going late for breakfast as the items do not seemed to be topped up after some time, so you may be devoid of choices. The Cassandra massage parlour at the basement had only two therapists. Their skills were decent though we have tried better therapists elsewhere. At the end of the session, you are required to fill up a feedback card. Should you indicate excellent, the therapist will encourage you to select the 'mandatory' tip of VND100, whilst indicating good will result in a tip of VND50. The tip essentially offsets the 20% discount offer.
Ainul I. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Strategic location, good services

very near to Bien tHien market
8.3
This hotel has a very strategic location with it being 50 m away from the popular bien thien market. In front of the hotel, you can find muslim food so this is very convenient for travellers who wants halal food. With its location, you can shop, then go back to hotel and then go out again as many times as you want....save a lot in terms of taxi fares. Service is good but then as this hotel is popular with guests, it is difficult to get early check in. We only got our room at 3 pm. The room is quite spacious for Vietnam standard but don't link the dim lighting, prefer brighter room. But overall it is a good hotel, will come back again and ask for brighter room.
Myhuong W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Convient and Comfortable

Nice central location and they were helpful.
7.3
We had clean rooms and they helped us do all the things we wanted throughout the city. First stayed on the 8th floor but it's right under the restaurant so the noise starts early in the morning. Moved to another floor and all was good. Breakfast is ok but nothing special. Definite Asian cuisine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay on 8th floor.
Katelyn M. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Good hotel

Great locaion, nice rooms, good breakfast, excellent service.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay - the staff were very helpful and polite. Good location - close to market and downtown.
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great Location

Shopping? just a few steps!
8
close to everything. . . . the hotel conveniently located alongside other hotels, 4 halal restaurants, mini market, spa and boutique. free wifi and helpful staff.
Travel tip: -
Ong K. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location for market & night market shopper

Located just beside the Ben Thanh Market.
8
Room air-con is not so cold even set to the minimiun. Basin water flow rate was too small. Hard to adjust to a suitable temperature. To get a taxi, most of the time you require the bell-boy to help you to get it at the main road as taxi usually don't come in to this small lane. You can pay a small amount of tips to the bell-boy for about 10K~20K Dong. For those taking taxi outside, play it safe by trusting only two taxi companies: Vinasun or Mailinh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check-it-out: 1)Cuchi Tunnel 2)Theme Park: Suoi Tien 3)Thien Hua Pogoda 4)Mekong River boat tour
Melor M. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
The Best Location Hotel

The cleanliness of the hotel
9
This is the 5th time we stay in this hotel...nothing to complain. ..
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2012
a comfortable hotel in a great location.

a very helpful staff at the reception as well as restrauant.
9
the hotel is situated in center of shopping areas and very close to the market as well as eating outlets. The staff were very friendly always willing to help you with information and as there are a few tour company's around the corner it's very convenient to book all tours from these places. The food at the restaurant was also good and breakfast was excellent with many varieties to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were able to walk to the opera house, cathedral and the post office which was a 10 min walk from the hotel. kuchi tunnels can be organized with the tour desk at the hotel or the touting company just beside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02