or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Maylene C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Clean and friendly

Good breakfast
10
Clean room. Change breakfast menu daily. Friendly staff. Safe.
Tun A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
The location is great but thats it...

Location and breakfast
5.7
i stayed in ho chi minh for a week. after checking out from the other hotel, we went to this hotel with a big heart but came to our suprise everything was terrible. the bell boy was so slow and didnt bother to give a smile and help.we had to ask for it.the check in counter are undeniably slow,stone faced.we waited for 2hours before getting our room but then again all of our request were not entertained.no higher floors and etc. the rooms are way to small.with this kind of rate, you can get a better room. the insulations are terrible.you can hear people walking by the hallway, chit chating and even bathing! all the stairways were full with dirty laundry (everyday) so you better get a lift.yes there is only one lift. youll get the idea of how it is going to be like. yes, the location is great. i cant deny that. it took you just a minute to go to ben tahn market.there are several halal restaurant in front of the hotel too.the breakfast were good and a lot to choose from. wifi are fast though.besides, thera are desktop computers at the hotel lobby in case u need them.
Travel tip: just a reminder, do not get the airport transfer from the hotel since they will charge you double from the actual 'walk in' vinasun taxi.
Mat S. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Good Room and Nice Location

Located nearby shopping area. Just about 30 steps of walking from the hotel
8.3
The hotel room is quite small but cosy. Only the food is not really suit the muslim taste (halal). Overall stay is a satisfaction.
Lakhsmi C. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The staff are cooperative and Great location
7.3
We really, enjoy our stay in Huang Hang Long Hotel 2. This is, my third visit to HCMC and, I always stay in HHL 2. My tips only for breakfast need to be improved on the menu.
Shopping Tip: Be careful with your belongings and bag.
Lakhsmi C. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location very close to ben than market.
7.7
We have a great time staying at Huang Hang Long 2.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of the pickpockets
Maria L. Families with older children Canada, February 7, 2013
Good location and great staff

Location is excellent.
7.3
Good location and great staff. Sights and shopping are all walking distance. Day and night shopping galore.
Roque Y. Couples Canada, February 7, 2013
Great location

Steps to Ben Tahn Market; very close to main attractions in Ho Chi Minh City
7.3
Our Superior room was small. We upgraded to Deluxe. Staff was warm, friendly and most importantly - dependable. They had a decent selection of dishes for breakfast, both Asian and Western. It is very close to Ben Tahn Market. It is also within walking distance to main attractions in District 1 in Ho Chi Minh City such as City Hall, Opera House, Notre Dame and Post Office, etc.
Shatrah S. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nearby almost everything
7.3
the room was very nice and we felt comfortable right away. room service was quick and the food delicious. the price was very competitive for what we were offered. room included a radio alarm .neat feature that makes waking up a tad easier free wifi is included but the password and username system is not working very well. the hotel is close to a benh than market and easy to get taxi there. also not far to the parkson digi mall shopping center.
Nur N. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Good to stay

Convenient,near to attraction places,friendly staff and great facilities
9.3
I had a good 3 nights stay,the wifi is superb too Only that i had reserved deluxed double room which facing the city view they gave me the correct room but with backyard view. Maybe because i request early check in,but overall i'm very satisfied during my stay. Will surely stay here again..
Restaurant Tip: Many halal restaurant around the area and within walking distance.
Ahmad R. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great location & service but small room

Near Ben Thanh Market, Money Changer, Shop & Go, & Halal Food Restaurants
9
Arrive early (noon) on the first day, one of the rooms was ready but the other was being clean by the hotel cleaning staff. The friendly hotel staff try his best to make sure that the other room is ready for me A.S.A.P. Great location near to Ben Thanh Market, 2 Money Changer, Shop & Go (24 hours convinient store), & 2 Halal Food Restaurant. Friendly staff (always with a smile on their face), accomodating & helpful staff (always ready to help & attends to your needs). Clean hotel, clean room but small & the wall of the room are quite thin. The room aircond is not that cold for my standard. Will recommend to others & I will definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: You will save a lot of time buying from the fixed price shop in Ben Thanh Market. Not much difference in the price if you compare with the other stores in Ben Thanh Market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03