or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2107)
Sort by:
Fadhliyah A. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great Location, Nice Hotel & Very Convenient

Strategic Locations(very near to ben than market), clean room, good service, Friendly & Helpful staff.
8.3
Strategic Location, just opposite halal restaurant & have several halal restaurant nearby, the room is clean & tidy, friendly staff. Very Convenient, even can book for Cu Chi tunnel trip direct from the hotel.
Khalipudza A. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Strategic location

Friendly & helpful staff
8
Strategic location. Opposite halal restaurant, pharmacy, convenient shop. Near Ben Thanh market. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2012
Great service with a smile

Service
9.3
When i reach the hotel to check in,the manager Steven told me that the 3 room that i book is not in good condition so he ask me can change to there group hotel Hoang Hai Long, i say ok. Steven bring us to the hotel and check-in for us . Before he left,he told me that if i not happy with the room, he can change back for me anythime. The most importantin things in this hotel that make me srtongly recommand to my friends is there service. 1 word (excellent). The manager Steven even call up to the hotel and ask the hotel manager Peter how is the rooom that i stay ,and ask me if i not happy with that i can change back to Hoang Hai Long 2. I been to vietnam 4th times,this is the most happy stay that i had. They will follow up with you how the room, what you need. Even the bell boys all are so friendly & helpful .
Sazleyana K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Near to shopping centre
5.7
Nice hotel to stay, easy access to shopping area and easy to find Muslim restaurant
Shopping Tip: Need to bargain more to find cheapest clothes
Michael E. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Great location, friednly staff.

the hotel is in the very center of the city, a few meters from the center square, market, and night market.
9
This hotel is not the Ritz, but inexpensive, clean, great staff, and the location is great a few meters from the center of town, with the bazaar marklet right at the end of the block. Free breakfast includes the usual continental + plus local fare. The staff i encountered all spoke english and were very accomadating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Park area has a replica of the Notre dam cathederal, and some excellent reasonable priced restaurants. You will find there are not many traffic lights and crossing a street can be life threatening experience. However, it's not as bad as it seems, as the volumnious motro scooter riders manage to circumvent you.
Kinglive S. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
NICE LOCATION

FOOD LOCATION AND DOORMAN
8
GOOD TIDY BUT SMALL . ME AND MY FRIENDS THREE OF US ,WE ADD BED IN THE TWIN ROOM.
Paul E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Speedy wifi in the lobby

Clean rooms and very close to the main market
5.7
There is a Hoang Hai long 1 just round the corner my taxi wasn't aware of the 2 so caused a bit of confusion. I booked for one night through Agoda. On my arrival, around 22:00hrs the reception staff spoke little English. The majority of the guests at this hotel were Chinese. The staff were unable to find my booking and wanted to charge me the full room rate. Twice the Agoda sale price. Luckily I had my iPhone with me and showed them the booking and through google translators was able to get the manager down from his office. The mix up was resolved and I was offered a further night at a discount of 20% more than the Agoda price. I agreed and settled down for what was a comfortable night in a clean room with good aircon and a decent shower. The mornings breakfast which was included was not geared for western (English) taste. If chicken soup, noodles and other Chinese food is your thing then this would have been good food. On the two days I stopped I was up half an hour after the start. Breakfast is from 7:30 till 9 Already there was no fruit left which apart from toast was all I fancied. The staff seemed reluctant to restock until all the dishes were empty. There was coffee but the tea was again Chinese. No Liptons Im short I would not stop here again. I say this mainly for the breakfast and the poor communication skills (English) of all but the main manager. I paid 55% on average over the two day less than the hotels asking price.
Shopping Tip: Main market for souvenirs day and night is less than 50 meters away
Min Y. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2012
Great hotel

Location
8
I really like the location of this hotel. It is just a stone's throw from Ben Thanh market. Along the street where this hotel is located are tailors that can complete a dress in 24 hours. There are also spas, restaurants, money changers and shops. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. I will definitely come back again.
Weicong H. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Average hotel

Good location
6
Given a room with air con not working. Fixed 2 hours later. TV is small and room window is small with no special view. Only good thing is the beds combine together are very big.
Ang (. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Location is perfect..

Staff friendlyness and helpful
7.7
I love the hotel. Due to it cleaniness and helpful staff.
Travel tip: I just want to relax myself after some hard work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07