or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Chin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great locations and nice rooms

Cleanliness and location
8.7
It's my first time to Vietnam and I had heard alot about mismatch of actual room conditions with the pictures shown. Somehow I took a gamble and book with this hotel, from exterior hotel it's not that nicely decorate and kinda old fashion but well as a traveler the most important is the rooms not the exterior so this doesn't disappoint me much. The reception is really friendly and all their staffs welcome the guests with a big smile in their face and somehow it make up my days since I had just arrived from Bangkok via my 7am flight. When I go into their rooms, it actually exceed my expectation from all the aspect; cleaniness, room size, facilities and decoration. Eventhough it was only a short stay of 1night, but it's all worth it. Definitely would come back again to this hotel if I go to ho chih minh again.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh market is just a short walk from the hotel and from the previous review it stated that it was a must vist place when comes to ho chih Minh so definately this place is in my must visit place. As mentioned, good or sight-seeing but not for shopping as I heard this is a shopping trap for foreigners and also a thief dens, so beware! The things that disguise me is the harass from the stalls staffs. It's still ok when its only calling for attention but when they come with grabbing my hands and shirts and that really disguise me. If one of the sellperson do so and others saw it they would come to you and harass you the same way especially when you are walking along the small alley within the market. It might be a norm but such kinds of harass really disguise me as they are too pushy and cause somekind of harassment to me.
Ong K. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Great location & hotel services is good.

Location
9.7
Great location. Convenience for those who like shopping. Hotel room is clean & comfortable. Disadvantage is during midnight the hotel is a bit noisy...example, we can hear the noise of openning a pipe for shower.
Shopping Tip: Not too happy with the tour package offer by the hotel. Recommended the tour package written in black & white to avoid any inconvenience causes.
Colin M. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Excellent service characterises this hote

Well appointed, excellent breakfast, highly courteous and efficient staff, great value for money
10
The beauty of this establishment is its adaptability. Whether for business, family, or Honeymoon, this Hotel creates a great and amiable atmosphere to cater to all needs and requests. I'm a repeat customer and endeavour to book whenever I have a trip (which is many times as I live in Phnom Penh)) to Ho Chi Minh City. There are literally hundreds of hotels in HCMC in this price range and having tried many others when the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel has been fully booked, I do always come back to the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel.
Ting K. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Best value for money hotel in the heart of HCM

location, in the heart of the Ben Thanh Market.
8
Once again a beautiful stay. I've been staying in this hotel for the last 4 visits to Vietnam and each time it is consistent and pleasant and good value for money. The staff are excellent however the breakfast buffet has not changed for years.
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Good location, nice room and friendly staff

Deluxe Room is big and with windows
7
Stayed in the Deluxe room this time round and it is alot bigger and with Windows. The only issue is that the bathroom has a bath tub instead of a standing shower area which I don't like. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay as the staffs are very friendly and hotel is clean. Recommended if you are looking for a cheap and nice hotel.
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Excellent location with clean rooms

Friendly staffs, great location and clean rooms
9.7
The location of the hotel was fantastic. It is within walking distance to major attraction places in the city center and shopping was easy with Ben Thanh Market just right next door. Dining was a breeze too with travelers spoilt for choice with all the local delicacies.
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Location very near to Ben Thanh Market

Staff are very helpful
6.7
The hotel is very near to Ben Thanh Market via walking distance. The staffs are also helpful & friendly. The hotel is suitable for Muslim travellers since 'halal ' restaurants are nearby.
Goh C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Hot water for bath
6.3
The wall is too thin . You can hear your neighbour talking or doing something.
Prattana R. Groups October 8, 2012
Facility hotel with closely market

Closely Benthan market
7.3
Closely Benthan market with the perfect location, can be shopping around
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Benthan market and not far to walk around the city
Yardfon B. Groups Thailand, October 6, 2012
the best location

the centre of everything, but busy, this is a charm of Saigon
8
1. Because of the staff so that I decided because of the Agoda comments, and they are so nice, mainly the Manager Steven, he is so kind and he makes us love the hotel and Saigon, 2. The location meaning the centre, I love it but if you want to quiet places is not here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02