or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Melissa H. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location with affordable price

Great location, basic amenities
8.3
Great location, right next to the Ben Thanh Market. It wasn't hard to locate on our arrival. The night market extends towards the front of the hotel, but the noise wasn't a problem. Staffs were friendly, and all questions were promptly and adequately answered. One thing to note was that the design of the bathing area seems to make the whole toilet flood after showering. Not sure if it applies to my room only. But overall it was nice and clean.
Ma K. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Great location and hotel service

Accommodating hotel staffs and comfortable place with access to near night markets
9.7
the place is great as it is near the night markets. we did not encounter any bad experience during our stay as we exercised precautions. the hotel staffs are friendly and very accommodating as they assisted us on our self-itinerary city tour. the breakfast is good with lots of choices and very abundant. overall, this is very recommendable to others but it would be better if the hotel provides free hotel transfer from and to the airport
Shopping Tip: exert extra effort on haggling for the price, stick for the price you want. basically they would give you the price you want if you talk to them in a nice way. do not buy if the last price offered is not at least half of the initial price given.
Maria K. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Great location with an excellent service.

Accommodating staffs, lovely rooms and good food.
9.3
We arrived at the hotel past dinner from our trip from Siem Reap, Cambodia. Though it was a late check-in, the staffs were still accommodating. We reserved 2 deluxe rooms but was given suite rooms instead since all deluxe rooms were already fully booked. Though the room isn't as big as we expected, the air conditioning was strong and the beds were comfortable. Every questions we asked from the staffs were answered with smile and with recommendations. Since our flight was still at 1 am and the check-out time was at 12 pm, they gladly let us leave our luggages without charge and our things were kept safe.
Shopping Tip: The Ben Thanh market is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. When going to the market, do not buy from the first shop you see, the shops along the main corridor is more expensive than the one that is tucked away in the sub lane. As much as possible, haggle up to half the price. When your given price was not accepted, try to walk-away. That's when the vendor will accept your offered price.
Rodin M. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location with affordable price

Near to shooping place
8
Hotel very near to shooping mall and Ho Chi Min town.
Shopping Tip: Near to Ben Than Market
Wen C. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location and good services hotel

I like the hotel location.
9.7
This hotel location is great, convenient and very near the Ben Tahn Market (Chu Tay). Room is comfortable and clean. Hotel breakfast is nice and we like it so much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we find a local travel agent (tuan travel agency) and joined the 2 day mekong delta and 1/2 day cuchi tunnel tour (usd4).
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Clean and great hotel staff

Hotel room is clean, breakfast is good, location is superb.
8
this is the hotel that i will stay in for every visit to hcm. great value for money as the hotel room is always clean, friendly staff and very close to many attractions, shopping and muslim restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market and Pasar Malam is just several steps away.
Nazley R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
small room but nice to stay for couple

great smiles from staff
8
Very nice place to stay...near to most favourite shopping place in south vietnam-Ben Than Market...no problem with taxi services
Travel tip: Hoang hai long 2 always welcome you with sweetest smiles
Yun Y. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Easily accessible.
9
bellboy who speaks fluent cantonese (ah man) received us at the hotel lobby, and was very friendly and helpful during our stay. he would chat with us and provide us with useful information. the hotel is very cosy, and we were given a room with a view out into the streets. just less than a minute walk to ben thanh market, this hotel is situated in a great location. it is also within walking distance to the backpackers' street (pham ngu lao). breakfast was good too! bed in the room was very comfortable as well (not too hard or soft).
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel in heart of downtown HCM City

Literally 2 mins walk to the most Famous Downtown/Ben Thanh Market - District-1/Quan-1
9.3
Good, Clean, Friendly Staff, Free Wifi access noth in lobby and in in-room The breakast is a bit monotonous with not much changes to their menu ** Ask/Book for Room with Window/View & preferably at high floor
Hotel Feature Tip: ** Ask/Book for Room with Window/View & preferably at high floor ** Free WiFi access (both in lobby and in-room)
Mary J. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2012
"Friendly and Accomodating Staff"

Good location for Shoppers, Friendly Staff, Good English Receptionists
8.3
The receptionists are English Speaking and Friendly. The Staff are all accomodating and attends to all our room concerns immediately. The best place for shopping and street foods aroound. In front of Spa Salon for tired feet after tours and shopping trips. Our room has airconditioning problems but they immediately attended to our concerns. Even the staff at the Buffet area are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03