My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2019 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2019)
Sort by:
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2012
good hotel

exactly in front of ben thanh market
7.3
My family and i went to Vietnam for the 1st time. I booked this hotel because of the affordable price and good comments from Agoda. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. But my mother's room got a lot of ants..i hope the hotel will have pesticides control in future. besides I can see some mosquitos flying in my room. Luckly my husband brought mosquitos repellant. but overall the hotel is ok
Fauzliana M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Just nice

Very near with Ben Thant Market.
8
a bit noisy as you can hear the people from next room using the shower. but if you plan to stay just for 2-3 days and will not hibernate in the room for the whole day, this will be a good one. the location is very near with Ben Thanh Market. you can shop a lot, bring back those stuffs to hotel and go out to shop again. by the time you crawling to bed at night, you will be very tired so that noisy sound will not disturb you anyway. also, it's quite easy to find halal foods nearby.
Rizza B. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2012
nice place to stay

accessible to shopping areas
6.7
i highly recommend it for couple and family vacation
Shopping Tip: Bags are cheap good for gift items and personl use.
Drew G. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great location, clean hotel, small room

Close to markets and bus transport to other parts of Vietnam and Cambodia
5.7
We requested early check-in, but this was not provided. Luckily we had a day trip booked to Mekong Delta, upon return the room was extremely small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night markets and at the end of the street
Kamaruddin S. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Average Hotel for the Average Golf Traveler

Clean, WiFi, next to Ben Thanh Market and access to all amenities food & transport
7.7
the hotel is right next to the famous ben thanh market and access points to food, shops, transport and even a small park with high canopy trees. the suite on the 8th floor faces the front and spacious, clean and high quality large tiled floor which is far better than carpets. tropical countries should avoid carpets. toilets are modern and very clean and hot water are ever present.the suite room facing the front has large windows with the morning sun telling you to wake up ready for your golf game. metered taxis [vinasun] always ply this hotel to send you anywhere in hcmc. a walking distance is the main bus terminal. breakfast is ample for the asian stomach enough to sustain you for the day at the golf course. there is even halal food served. otherwise, halal food is not far away. there's basiroh right in front of the hotel and 30 minutes of walking will bring you at the back of sheraton where indian halal restaurants are located next to the mosque. the bell boys are ever to helpful and do tip them well.
Shopping Tip: small-time traders from south east asia may find this hotel most suitable for them, especially, those need to have halal food. even senior golfers find this place suitable if they happen to need halal food.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
I won't be back.

Nice on the outside, but very bad service.
5.3
I arrived early and waited in the lobby surfing the internet. When my room was ready (#806 - never take this room or any room on the 8th floor under the restaurant/kitchen), the room itself was OK, but lots of machine noise from the restaurant - plus the stairs to the restaurant go right by your door. After unsuccessfully trying to connect to the internet, I went downstairs and was told, "Oh, it doesn't work on the 8th floor." Oh - thanks for not telling me, and just waiting to see if anyone complains. Since I was there on business, I asked for a new room but they were "full." After several frustrating conversations at the front desk, one employee finally got a cable so I could connect directly. Overall, a typical "we don't care" attitude about service. I won't be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bad service.
Peter M. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2012
Great location & service

close to ben than markets. friendly, helpful staff. clean and spacious rooms.
8
we stayed in a deluxe double and our children were put in a deluxe twin next door as per our email request. the rooms were clean and tidy, serviced daily and breakfast was basic but adequate. it was easy to change money at a good rate and also book any tours at reception. for the price we would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard keeping a sense of humor and a smile and be prepared to walk away and try another vendor it you are not happy.
Linh P. Groups February 28, 2012
Great location

Located near Ben Thanh market
8
Hotel has lovely rooms and located right next to Ben Thanh market that is good for doing shopping
Katijah A. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Good Location - Value for money

Big Room
7.7
The deluxe room I took was very spacious and the big bed were 2 super single bed attach together which can take up 3 person or family with children. Toilet is big too with bath tub. Very clean room. Great location few steps to Ben Thanh market and the daily night market. Halal food in front of the hotel - convinient for muslim friends.
Restaurant Tip: Convinient for Muslim travellers.
Leong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Good hotel at centralised location

Clean cosy environment
8
nice clean cosy room and a great variety of breakfast. the only cons is the sound proof is very bad, if you are light sleeper you can forget about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book with sinhtourist for the local tour. Good deal with no hidden cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01