or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Chris K. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Friendly Staff but noisy occupants

Very close to most areas
7.3
This is a lovely hotel with english speaking staff and always happy to help. Unfortunately the occupants tends to be noisy and the ceiling is pretty thin as we stayed in the floor below the breakfast restaurant and everytime someone shifted their chair, you can hear it very clearly and it disrupts sleep if you had a heavy night the night before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a map and walk around. There are lots to see and culture to share just by walking which you dont see if you are in a Taxi. Watch the Taxi you take. Make sure it is Vanison (or something like that) cabs and not other cabs which do not follow their meter.
Ismail D. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Front desk staff very helpfull
8.3
The hotel location is very convenience for halal food and shopping.
Ahmad M. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great hotel for muslim travellers

Best location and price
8
1. room is new and nice.breakfast inclusive. 2. have muslim food stall infront the hotel and another one 5 mins walk from the hotel. 3. 2 mins walk to the famous market. 4. taxi available all the time infront the hotel entrace. 5. 2 mins walk to the night market. 6. money exchange just around the corner. 7. vietname coffee shops all over the place 8. free wifi! good connections.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book tour package from the hotel as it is expensive.Look for Venisun Travel office for a cheaper rate.
Norhayati S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
In the heart of the town

Top notch cleanliness & Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market
9
The hotel was in the heart of the town, which gives extra benefit and access of walking distance to the prominent Ben Thanh Market. The room was spacious just likely fit for two, and it was comfortable. The hotel staff was kind enough to help around and explain in details if you have any inquiries. All in all, satisfaction guaranteed.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslims, halal food is not an issue in Ho Chi Minh. The halal Muslim restaurant is just opposite the hotel, which was rather convenient and fulfilling for us.
Melissa H. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location with affordable price

Great location, basic amenities
8.3
Great location, right next to the Ben Thanh Market. It wasn't hard to locate on our arrival. The night market extends towards the front of the hotel, but the noise wasn't a problem. Staffs were friendly, and all questions were promptly and adequately answered. One thing to note was that the design of the bathing area seems to make the whole toilet flood after showering. Not sure if it applies to my room only. But overall it was nice and clean.
Ma K. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Great location and hotel service

Accommodating hotel staffs and comfortable place with access to near night markets
9.7
the place is great as it is near the night markets. we did not encounter any bad experience during our stay as we exercised precautions. the hotel staffs are friendly and very accommodating as they assisted us on our self-itinerary city tour. the breakfast is good with lots of choices and very abundant. overall, this is very recommendable to others but it would be better if the hotel provides free hotel transfer from and to the airport
Shopping Tip: exert extra effort on haggling for the price, stick for the price you want. basically they would give you the price you want if you talk to them in a nice way. do not buy if the last price offered is not at least half of the initial price given.
Maria K. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Great location with an excellent service.

Accommodating staffs, lovely rooms and good food.
9.3
We arrived at the hotel past dinner from our trip from Siem Reap, Cambodia. Though it was a late check-in, the staffs were still accommodating. We reserved 2 deluxe rooms but was given suite rooms instead since all deluxe rooms were already fully booked. Though the room isn't as big as we expected, the air conditioning was strong and the beds were comfortable. Every questions we asked from the staffs were answered with smile and with recommendations. Since our flight was still at 1 am and the check-out time was at 12 pm, they gladly let us leave our luggages without charge and our things were kept safe.
Shopping Tip: The Ben Thanh market is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. When going to the market, do not buy from the first shop you see, the shops along the main corridor is more expensive than the one that is tucked away in the sub lane. As much as possible, haggle up to half the price. When your given price was not accepted, try to walk-away. That's when the vendor will accept your offered price.
Rodin M. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location with affordable price

Near to shooping place
8
Hotel very near to shooping mall and Ho Chi Min town.
Shopping Tip: Near to Ben Than Market
Wen C. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location and good services hotel

I like the hotel location.
9.7
This hotel location is great, convenient and very near the Ben Tahn Market (Chu Tay). Room is comfortable and clean. Hotel breakfast is nice and we like it so much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we find a local travel agent (tuan travel agency) and joined the 2 day mekong delta and 1/2 day cuchi tunnel tour (usd4).
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Clean and great hotel staff

Hotel room is clean, breakfast is good, location is superb.
8
this is the hotel that i will stay in for every visit to hcm. great value for money as the hotel room is always clean, friendly staff and very close to many attractions, shopping and muslim restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market and Pasar Malam is just several steps away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01