Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2136 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2136)
Sort by:
Mustafa H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, and clean room

friendly staff and Halal breakfast.
8.3
This is my second visit to Saigon and staying in the same hotel. The rooms are clean and surprisingly we did not have any problem with the door knob as the first time. In our first stay two years ago, we had problems with opening and locking the door. But this time opening with a magnetic card made life much easier. Good job!
Restaurant Tip: A new Halal restaurant is located at the very front of this Hotel. Halal breakfast is also served by the Hotel.
Dzaki Z. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great Location and Warm Welcome

Near Ban Than Market
8.3
I make the reservation with Agoda, requested for a double room and paid with credit card for a deluxe room rate.Upon arrival the receptionist told me that my room is upgraded to suite. How wonderful they were! Thanks to them and Agoda too. I enjoyed my stay , the breakfast was good and most of all the location of the hotel was just 2mins walk from the Ban Than Market.
Shopping Tip: To those shoppers, make sure you bargain before you buy. Also tailoring is far cheaper than in Malaysia.
Lennart O. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2012
Nice , centrally located hotel

Good location in the heart of Saigon, nice reception, clean nice room, walking distance to many places of tourist interest.
9.7
Very responsive and pleasent reception and staff in breakfast restaurang. Good breakfast with many choises, both western and asian type. Locaton very good, close to the biggest market in the town and many other tourist attractions. Walking distance (15 min) to the new Bitexo Financial tower where you could get a very good view of the town from 46 floor level. We had a room facing back from the street and it was very quiet. A coq woke us up every morning, as in the country side!
Travel tip: Visit the new Bitexo Financial Tower ! Bargin everything you buy in the market or in the street, often to less than 1/3 of original price.
Zarina S. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Value for money

Very close "stone throw" to Ben Than market and other shops
8.7
Very clean room, the receptionist, the bell boy are very helpful and able to communicate English quite well. Will come back again to this hotel for my next trip.
Travel tip: Great location and for muslim travellers, you can get halal food just across the hotel..
Dzaki Z. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location

Bright Lobby and Attentive staff
8.3
Hotel location is very strategic, very convenient to walk to Banh thanh market , just 2mins away. There is also night market nearby. Room, bed linen were very clean. Breakfast was also good ,As we are Muslims they served seafood fried rice, cereals and many more.
Shopping Tip: Bring a lot of money as things like clothes, handbags, linens, foodstuffs are pretty cheap. Need to bargain, of course.
Dzaki Z. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Nice and well located Hotel

Friendly staff and bright Lobby
9.3
we made our reservation through agoda for a deluxe room. we were surprised that upon check in we were told that our room has been upgraded to a suite. thank you to the management of the hotel and agoda too. it was a pleasant stay. we were very happy as the hotel is located nearby to banh thanh market (just 2mins walk). also there are many spas, restaurant and boutiques in front of the hotel. the rooms are large, breakfast was good and staffs are friendly.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is wonderful in Ho Chi Minh. For the men there are Cotton and linen materials for shirts . As for ladies go to Chinatown plenty of beautiful clothings. You may find embroided and beads handbags, foodstuffs at Banh thanh market.
Vicki G. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Good location and hotel but tiny rooms.

Great concierge, okay hotel. Good value for money.
6.3
When we arrived we were told our room was not available so the hotel got a taxi to take us to a sister hotel. The hotel was good, however our room was tiny. The amenities promised were all available. The staff, especially the concierge, were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was extensive.
Mohamad N. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Room ok

Place
7
Room ok,friendly staff and good location..friendly staff...and there vary helpful..u can ask for any help at front desk staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chi chi tunnel u have to visit there..
Philip W. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Close to markets, great for eating and easy to book tours
8
The hotel was friendly the rooms were clean and tidy. We had three rooms that easily catered for the young children and elderly people that travelled with us. The breakfast was good too!
Shopping Tip: This hotel is really close to the day markets and night markets as well. Halal food was just across the road.
Elaine A. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

great location and the room was newly renovated
9
the hotel was clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. i will stay in this hotel again if i go ho chi minh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04