or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
June Q. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Simple and comfortable hotel in great location

Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
8.3
it was not a big and shiny hotel to start with, but it was well within expectation for the price. got a twin room and was surprised that it was quite spacious. wireless was working very well in almost any part of the hotel. it also felt clean enough for me to walk around without the room slippers (bathroom included). overall, very satisfied with the room. breakfast is acceptable but not fabulous, but with just a 2-minute walk to ben thanh market, anything you want is within reach. my only complaint is that i was awakened by inconsiderate guests who were slamming doors and talking loudly along the corridors, especially in the early morning
Aisyah S. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great Location and great service

Friendly Staff
10
the hotel is very near to ben thanh market, less than 50m walking. there is one halal restaurant in exactly right in front of the hotel plus they serve halal food during breakfast. the hotel only charge you extra $5/night/pax for extra person. the hotel staff is very nice and they are the only person you can trust for information. ask their advice the list of do's and dont in ho chi minh. the hotel staff help me a lot with my police report (my wallet was stolen), they even accompany me to the police station and help me dealing with the cops. luckily i have travel insurans so i can claim back the money loss.
Shopping Tip: be carefull with the pick pocket and do not simply trust anyone no matter how nice you think he/she is. basically they are very poor country and willing to do anything to survive. do not wear sling bag just put your money inside your pocket and separated the big note. i had a bad experience riding a cyclo. at first the man said only 15,000 dong per hour but when he drop me (to a place far from ppl) he threathen to give him 2,400,000 dong (120usd)and show me a new pamplet which i never seen before. i got no choice but to give him money.
Lai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
convenient but small room

big bed; good location in the city centre
6.3
good location in the city centre, 30mins to the airport, next to ben nang market and night market, twenty minutes to history meseum and 5 minutes to art museum but the room is small and the facilites are old; towels look dirty very helpful and nice staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: join a day tour for meikung river; takes 1.5hr to get to the river bank from the hotel buy souvenirs in the ben nang market and remember to bargain 20-30% try pho 2000 around the corner, nice!
Jeffrey W. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2012
Great Location but the room a bit small.

Room are clean, Near to the market
7.3
Well this hotel is near to the markets, Thats is the selling point of it. Is very convenient to go around anywhere. Night time there is night market too :) It is a good experience to stay there.
Ruzita D. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2012
nice hotel great location

near to the shopping market and night market
8
went with my colleagues. rooms are small but clean. friendly sfaff and helpful.
Shopping Tip: good hotel to stay. can have muslim /halal food opposite the hotel 24/7. hotel food especiallly buffet breakfast not much choices.
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Good hotel service with good care

Good english speaking staffs and guidance .
8.7
Good stay , but the walls are thin , can hear next door noise and above floor movement. the Aircon is not cool enought.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can get good rustic life food from morning to supper.. i like the street food open at night.. nice.
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, Great Location

Location (2 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market)
8.3
Neat, Clean rooms; But ask/book room with view/window
Hotel Feature Tip: ask/book room with view/window
Darianie K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Hotel in the heart of Ben Thant

Accesibility and convenience
6.7
The hotel is very near to the popular Ben Thant Market, hardly 100meter. The staff is very friendly. The room is rather small though. But it's a hotel i will suggest as it is a walking distance to District 1 area.
Restaurant Tip: There is a lot selling Halal food right in front of the hotel.
Ka M. Couples China, April 29, 2012
Great location but small room

Good location
7.3
The hotel's location is very good, which is just a few minutes walk to Ben Than Market and about 15-20 minutes walk the the Cathedral. The hotel is clean, but a little bit small. Besides, we have extended the stay and already indicated that during our check-in. The staff called us at 7:30am on the last day of 1st booking to confirm if we would like to keep the same room.... I don't quite understand why it is 7:30am to wake your customers up...and I think it would be better to clarify during the check-in or leave us a message. If you are looking for a budgeted hotel, it's one of the choices. If you are looking for a holiday, better choose others.
Jeiel M. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2012
Good Place for Shoppers

i like the Lobby..feel cousy
8
its good to stay here especially if your a shopaholic, near ben thah market and saigon square, where you can find cheap but quality garments bags, jackets etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03