My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2097 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
I won't be back.

Nice on the outside, but very bad service.
5.3
I arrived early and waited in the lobby surfing the internet. When my room was ready (#806 - never take this room or any room on the 8th floor under the restaurant/kitchen), the room itself was OK, but lots of machine noise from the restaurant - plus the stairs to the restaurant go right by your door. After unsuccessfully trying to connect to the internet, I went downstairs and was told, "Oh, it doesn't work on the 8th floor." Oh - thanks for not telling me, and just waiting to see if anyone complains. Since I was there on business, I asked for a new room but they were "full." After several frustrating conversations at the front desk, one employee finally got a cable so I could connect directly. Overall, a typical "we don't care" attitude about service. I won't be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bad service.
Peter M. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2012
Great location & service

close to ben than markets. friendly, helpful staff. clean and spacious rooms.
8
we stayed in a deluxe double and our children were put in a deluxe twin next door as per our email request. the rooms were clean and tidy, serviced daily and breakfast was basic but adequate. it was easy to change money at a good rate and also book any tours at reception. for the price we would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard keeping a sense of humor and a smile and be prepared to walk away and try another vendor it you are not happy.
Linh P. Groups February 28, 2012
Great location

Located near Ben Thanh market
8
Hotel has lovely rooms and located right next to Ben Thanh market that is good for doing shopping
Katijah A. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Good Location - Value for money

Big Room
7.7
The deluxe room I took was very spacious and the big bed were 2 super single bed attach together which can take up 3 person or family with children. Toilet is big too with bath tub. Very clean room. Great location few steps to Ben Thanh market and the daily night market. Halal food in front of the hotel - convinient for muslim friends.
Restaurant Tip: Convinient for Muslim travellers.
Leong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Good hotel at centralised location

Clean cosy environment
8
nice clean cosy room and a great variety of breakfast. the only cons is the sound proof is very bad, if you are light sleeper you can forget about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book with sinhtourist for the local tour. Good deal with no hidden cost.
Angela E. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2012
Great location, nice bathroom, small room

1-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, very near to other sights such as the Notre Dame Cathedral, Reunification Palace, etc.; 24-hour convenience store outside the hotel; clean room
8.3
our first impression of the hotel was that it smelled really good and looked very clean. the hotel employees were very friendly and eager to help us. the room was small and since we had to get an extra bed for a third person, it was sort of a tight fit but space wasn't really an issue. the bathroom had a bathtub and it was very clean. the buffet breakfast was okay, not much on western selection though. the ben thanh market is only a stone's throw away from the hotel and there's a 24-hour convenience store right across the street, which is definitely a plus. they had a strong wifi connection in the lobby but not in our room. we were at the 8th floor so the signal was barely there and we had to go down every time we needed to access the internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have the strength and stamina to walk, most sights are within a 20-minute walking distance. If you need to take a cab, Vinasun is a good taxi company. However, some drivers don't understand English well  so make sure he knows where you need to go.  If you need go on a tour/travel early in the morning you can request to have your breakfast packed; however, they only pack two slices of bread and a slice of cheese, with a bottle of water. 
Henryk J. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
Perfect location 1 min walk to night market

very handy to Ben Thanh Market, free internet for hotel guests
9.7
I had to change hotel cause if you have a lady friend from Vietnam she can't stay with you after 11,00pm
Shopping Tip: Night market is cheaper then day time market, so if you buying something , go to night market
Montague L. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Good Location close to Markets

Good location for Food drink and Shopping
8
we chose this hotel because of the location and the fact it’s a 3* hotel, the rooms are small but clean and the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was from 7:00 am but the staff had just started to get set up by then so best if you plan for breakfast around 7:30, all staff are very helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its very nice on the river front so take a boat ride in the day time.
Khairiyah M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the rooms
10
this hotel is very strategic wit my vacation.
Oi F. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Good location, good service and good value

Walking distance to everything
8
Good location, easy to get around and very close to the famous ben thanh market, night market, money changer and 24hr convenience store. Good service, all the staff were very friendly and alway helpful. The breakfast is ok. Good value for money, definitely would recommend it. Also will stay here again on next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01