My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2085 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2085)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location and room

The room is clean and halal section for breakfast
8
Those Muslim traveller may consider to stay at this hotel due to the hotel provides halal food for breakfast. Furthermore, in front of the hotel, there is one Muslim shop which sells tudung and halal foods. The room is quite good and clean.
Joy T. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2012
money valued hotel

at the center of shopping area
10
i will still stay on this hotel on my nxt visit.we enjoyed a lot.
Thom R. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2012
Value-for-money hotel with good service

Location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping
7.7
we arrived at the hotel at midnight but the staff was still very accommodating. the rooms are a bit small - except if you manage to get those at the hall ends. the features and the amenities are standard/average but nonetheless okay since we were out of the room most of the time to maximize our trip. the walls aren't sound-proof so be prepared to hear noises if your room is near the elevator. overall, the hotel is clean and conveniently located - our non-negotiable criteria for any stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you're an adventurous eater, try eating at the Ben Thanh night market (esp. the fish). We also enjoyed eating at Nha Hang Ngon (Vietnamese fare) and at Quan 94 (soft-shell crabs and crab rice).
Lucas B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
good hotel freindly staff

top location
8.3
very pleasant good location great place to stay staff were very polite and everything you need is just around the corner we had a good stay the breakfast was fantastic the room was a little small but overall our stay was very good .i would recomend this hotel.good hotel.
Travel tip: worth staying in
Mai N. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
great location but small rooms

good breakfast for both asian and westerner, convenience location for everything
7.3
everything about this hotel is good from friendly and helpful staff, only the unavoidable noise due to the room built without insulation, you can hear people talking on the hall and the sound of their foot steps that bother me during my stay otherwise,everything is good for 3 star hotel including the price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all of the famous attractions surrounding central area of Saigon are short distance from hotel
Donald H. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2012
good rooms but breakfast not very good

bed was comfortable, good location in district one, friendly staff
7.3
This is a new hotel but already has bad spots on the wall where surface is cracked. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning does a good job. The location is close to the ben thanh market and other tourist sites in district one. The breakfast was the one thing I was disappointed about. Most of the food dishes were empty when I went up for breakfast and it was only 8am. When I asked for more bacon, the order that was brought out, appeared to be barely fried. The juice containers were empty and were not refilled while I was there eating. Overall, the hotel is good, but I would not select it for the breakfast. On this stay, there were some families there and they were yelling to each other through the halls, which made sleeping difficult.
Lay C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location but walls are not sound proofed

Location is near Ben Thanh Market and night market
8.3
The hotel location is good if you like to stay near to Ben Thanh Market. It is only 5min walk to the market. The place becomes vibrant at night and where one could try the food and enjoy night market shopping. The location of hotel is not along busy streets so there is no noise from the streets, especially you will not hear the cars/bike honking! However try not to stay on the top most floor as the restaurant is one floor up and it is noisy during the wee morning till noon unless you are not someone who is not affected by noise. The room and toilet are clean. On the whole, it is value for money.
Rashidah B. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
great location for first timers to Vietnam

warm and friendly hotel staffs and the acessibility to Ben Tahn market, saigon square etc.
7.7
1st time to Vietnam with hubby and the experience is awesome.. people and places leave us with a great impresiion and definitely will come back to the same hotel next time
Tam W. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
perfect location

clean and tidy room with excellent service
7.3
centre in the city and can reach many spots within minutes. there are many food stalls nearby and a big local market for shopping. it is very convenience for travelling to many scenic spots. even if travel by taxi, it is very reasonable. it is recommened to those budgeted travellers to stay in this hotel. the breakfast is most excellent because there are different kinds of food that can suit for different tastes for our family member.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mind your purse.
Sven H. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
Good, but older hotel in District 1

Location, Large Bed
8
In general a good hotel and worth the money I paid (35 USD). The hotel is quite centrally located if you are looking to see the night market as well as the nightlife on HCMC. Other city highlights such as the reunification palace within easy walking reach as well. Downsides: hotel has an old touch and bedroom interior as well as bathroom rather old. Mattress was of very good quality though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04