or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2097 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Ysmael C. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very nice room
9.7
What i loe in this room is their generosity. I booked this hotel for our honeymoon so i get the superior but when we arrived lucky us we've got the suite room coz we are honeymooners.. Its near the shoppng, value for money and very accomodating staff..
Ailiz Z. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Great location and service also very good.
8
A complete stay ! Nice place to stay. It's close to Bent Thant market.The staff is friendly and helpful.
Loh M. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Convenient Location for food and shopping.

Clean and spacious room
9.3
i would like to recommend travelers to stay in this hotel if you like to shop around. its location is great and you can walk around the busy streets without hiring a taxi. the staff are nice and helpful. the room is clean and spacious. the breakfast provided is great with lots of variety. i think it is worth to stay at this reasonable rate.
Travel tip: A must to watch the Water Puppet Show.
Pattra K. Couples Thailand, February 10, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location
7
I got update the room to superior room.The location is great,it's only 3 minutes to Ben than Market.Even it near the Market but it not noisy. Next time.I will stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Near Ben Than Market.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
Good location, unfriendly reception

Location
6
Don't believe what is written that earliest check in is 12nn. When we came in there, they denied that they allow 12nn check-ins, and it's not only because there isn't a room available at the time. They have a male receptionist that shouldn't be a receptionist at all- argues with a customer. Out of the three hotels we stayed in, this was the most disappointing (we also stayed at halo guesthouse and ha my 2). They insisted that we wait 2pm and then when my friends returned around 2:20pm, they said that the rooms weren't ready. The only positive experience with this hotel is that one of the 3 rooms got upgraded to a suite, where I stayed in. The suite was definitely nice. However, where my friends stayed (standard rooms), there were a lot of ants, and the cabinet stunk they never wanted to open it again. The hotel is situated just about 2 minutes away from ben thanh market, and about 10 minutes away from saigon square by walk. Nonetheless, there could be more friendly, cleaner, cheaper and well situated hotels than this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go on a tour, contact happy tour vietnam. They only book small groups so the experience is much better. We got lucky on the cu chi tour because we booked the tour assuming with other people but no one else had any bookings with them so it was like a private tour for us. It' cheap too compared with other more familiar tour agencies.
Fatimah B. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location near central market and halal food outlets
8
We booked 3 deluxe rooms. On the day we checked-in we did not get the rooms that we booked. 2 rooms were with very very small windows. They up-graded 1 room. Fortunately on the next day they gave 2 deluxe rooms. Staff were helpful but communication was not easy.
Denise M. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location

walking distance to night market, near 24hr convenience store, money changers
7
checkin is 2pm, not 12nn stated in website. first manager we encountered was rude but the night shift manager is kind. the bedsheets were clean but the bathrobes and slippers were dirty, smells and looks like they were used and not cleaned/replaced. there are ants on the vanity table
Shopping Tip: buy original north face backpacks at saigon square for vnd450k
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location and room

The room is clean and halal section for breakfast
8
Those Muslim traveller may consider to stay at this hotel due to the hotel provides halal food for breakfast. Furthermore, in front of the hotel, there is one Muslim shop which sells tudung and halal foods. The room is quite good and clean.
Joy T. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2012
money valued hotel

at the center of shopping area
10
i will still stay on this hotel on my nxt visit.we enjoyed a lot.
Thom R. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2012
Value-for-money hotel with good service

Location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping
7.7
we arrived at the hotel at midnight but the staff was still very accommodating. the rooms are a bit small - except if you manage to get those at the hall ends. the features and the amenities are standard/average but nonetheless okay since we were out of the room most of the time to maximize our trip. the walls aren't sound-proof so be prepared to hear noises if your room is near the elevator. overall, the hotel is clean and conveniently located - our non-negotiable criteria for any stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you're an adventurous eater, try eating at the Ben Thanh night market (esp. the fish). We also enjoyed eating at Nha Hang Ngon (Vietnamese fare) and at Quan 94 (soft-shell crabs and crab rice).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04