or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2116 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2116)
Sort by:
Pattra K. Couples Thailand, February 10, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location
7
I got update the room to superior room.The location is great,it's only 3 minutes to Ben than Market.Even it near the Market but it not noisy. Next time.I will stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Near Ben Than Market.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
Good location, unfriendly reception

Location
6
Don't believe what is written that earliest check in is 12nn. When we came in there, they denied that they allow 12nn check-ins, and it's not only because there isn't a room available at the time. They have a male receptionist that shouldn't be a receptionist at all- argues with a customer. Out of the three hotels we stayed in, this was the most disappointing (we also stayed at halo guesthouse and ha my 2). They insisted that we wait 2pm and then when my friends returned around 2:20pm, they said that the rooms weren't ready. The only positive experience with this hotel is that one of the 3 rooms got upgraded to a suite, where I stayed in. The suite was definitely nice. However, where my friends stayed (standard rooms), there were a lot of ants, and the cabinet stunk they never wanted to open it again. The hotel is situated just about 2 minutes away from ben thanh market, and about 10 minutes away from saigon square by walk. Nonetheless, there could be more friendly, cleaner, cheaper and well situated hotels than this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go on a tour, contact happy tour vietnam. They only book small groups so the experience is much better. We got lucky on the cu chi tour because we booked the tour assuming with other people but no one else had any bookings with them so it was like a private tour for us. It' cheap too compared with other more familiar tour agencies.
Fatimah B. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location near central market and halal food outlets
8
We booked 3 deluxe rooms. On the day we checked-in we did not get the rooms that we booked. 2 rooms were with very very small windows. They up-graded 1 room. Fortunately on the next day they gave 2 deluxe rooms. Staff were helpful but communication was not easy.
Denise M. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location

walking distance to night market, near 24hr convenience store, money changers
7
checkin is 2pm, not 12nn stated in website. first manager we encountered was rude but the night shift manager is kind. the bedsheets were clean but the bathrobes and slippers were dirty, smells and looks like they were used and not cleaned/replaced. there are ants on the vanity table
Shopping Tip: buy original north face backpacks at saigon square for vnd450k
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location and room

The room is clean and halal section for breakfast
8
Those Muslim traveller may consider to stay at this hotel due to the hotel provides halal food for breakfast. Furthermore, in front of the hotel, there is one Muslim shop which sells tudung and halal foods. The room is quite good and clean.
Joy T. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2012
money valued hotel

at the center of shopping area
10
i will still stay on this hotel on my nxt visit.we enjoyed a lot.
Thom R. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2012
Value-for-money hotel with good service

Location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping
7.7
we arrived at the hotel at midnight but the staff was still very accommodating. the rooms are a bit small - except if you manage to get those at the hall ends. the features and the amenities are standard/average but nonetheless okay since we were out of the room most of the time to maximize our trip. the walls aren't sound-proof so be prepared to hear noises if your room is near the elevator. overall, the hotel is clean and conveniently located - our non-negotiable criteria for any stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you're an adventurous eater, try eating at the Ben Thanh night market (esp. the fish). We also enjoyed eating at Nha Hang Ngon (Vietnamese fare) and at Quan 94 (soft-shell crabs and crab rice).
Lucas B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
good hotel freindly staff

top location
8.3
very pleasant good location great place to stay staff were very polite and everything you need is just around the corner we had a good stay the breakfast was fantastic the room was a little small but overall our stay was very good .i would recomend this hotel.good hotel.
Travel tip: worth staying in
Mai N. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
great location but small rooms

good breakfast for both asian and westerner, convenience location for everything
7.3
everything about this hotel is good from friendly and helpful staff, only the unavoidable noise due to the room built without insulation, you can hear people talking on the hall and the sound of their foot steps that bother me during my stay otherwise,everything is good for 3 star hotel including the price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all of the famous attractions surrounding central area of Saigon are short distance from hotel
Donald H. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2012
good rooms but breakfast not very good

bed was comfortable, good location in district one, friendly staff
7.3
This is a new hotel but already has bad spots on the wall where surface is cracked. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning does a good job. The location is close to the ben thanh market and other tourist sites in district one. The breakfast was the one thing I was disappointed about. Most of the food dishes were empty when I went up for breakfast and it was only 8am. When I asked for more bacon, the order that was brought out, appeared to be barely fried. The juice containers were empty and were not refilled while I was there eating. Overall, the hotel is good, but I would not select it for the breakfast. On this stay, there were some families there and they were yelling to each other through the halls, which made sleeping difficult.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04