or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Mai N. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
great location but small rooms

good breakfast for both asian and westerner, convenience location for everything
7.3
everything about this hotel is good from friendly and helpful staff, only the unavoidable noise due to the room built without insulation, you can hear people talking on the hall and the sound of their foot steps that bother me during my stay otherwise,everything is good for 3 star hotel including the price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all of the famous attractions surrounding central area of Saigon are short distance from hotel
Donald H. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2012
good rooms but breakfast not very good

bed was comfortable, good location in district one, friendly staff
7.3
This is a new hotel but already has bad spots on the wall where surface is cracked. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning does a good job. The location is close to the ben thanh market and other tourist sites in district one. The breakfast was the one thing I was disappointed about. Most of the food dishes were empty when I went up for breakfast and it was only 8am. When I asked for more bacon, the order that was brought out, appeared to be barely fried. The juice containers were empty and were not refilled while I was there eating. Overall, the hotel is good, but I would not select it for the breakfast. On this stay, there were some families there and they were yelling to each other through the halls, which made sleeping difficult.
Lay C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location but walls are not sound proofed

Location is near Ben Thanh Market and night market
8.3
The hotel location is good if you like to stay near to Ben Thanh Market. It is only 5min walk to the market. The place becomes vibrant at night and where one could try the food and enjoy night market shopping. The location of hotel is not along busy streets so there is no noise from the streets, especially you will not hear the cars/bike honking! However try not to stay on the top most floor as the restaurant is one floor up and it is noisy during the wee morning till noon unless you are not someone who is not affected by noise. The room and toilet are clean. On the whole, it is value for money.
Rashidah B. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
great location for first timers to Vietnam

warm and friendly hotel staffs and the acessibility to Ben Tahn market, saigon square etc.
7.7
1st time to Vietnam with hubby and the experience is awesome.. people and places leave us with a great impresiion and definitely will come back to the same hotel next time
Tam W. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
perfect location

clean and tidy room with excellent service
7.3
centre in the city and can reach many spots within minutes. there are many food stalls nearby and a big local market for shopping. it is very convenience for travelling to many scenic spots. even if travel by taxi, it is very reasonable. it is recommened to those budgeted travellers to stay in this hotel. the breakfast is most excellent because there are different kinds of food that can suit for different tastes for our family member.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mind your purse.
Sven H. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
Good, but older hotel in District 1

Location, Large Bed
8
In general a good hotel and worth the money I paid (35 USD). The hotel is quite centrally located if you are looking to see the night market as well as the nightlife on HCMC. Other city highlights such as the reunification palace within easy walking reach as well. Downsides: hotel has an old touch and bedroom interior as well as bathroom rather old. Mattress was of very good quality though.
Kathie L. Couples Canada, January 26, 2012
Great location

Location..near major attractions,staff was friendly and courteous, room clean and comfortable
9.3
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to store our baggage for a week while we travelled onwards. The room was small but adequate. We booked in for our return but requested a larger room. The breakfast was good..enough choice and both western and Asian food. Althughthe room was advertised as no window we had a small window in the room and another in the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From this area you can walk to over half the attractions that are on the daily tour so if you have time save your money and do it yourself.
Quoc P. Couples Canada, January 25, 2012
Great location and service but small room

Good location and service
7
I stayed for two nites and the location and service is good. The breakfast is also good. Avoid staying on 8th floor cuz the 9th floor is restaurant floor and can be noisy especially in the morning. The bathroom is a little run down for a 3 stars hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't travel during Chinese New Year cuz most businesses and restaurants closed during that time.
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Great Location - Nice Hotel

Location - 2 mins walk to Ben Than Market
8.3
It is all about location that makes the real difference, and this hotel is in HCM best location a min walk to Ben Thanh market. Rooms are clean. But unfortunately only suites are comfortable and nice to stay. Other rooms, especially with out windows are not the right choice. Make sure you ask for a Suit or at lease a room with double bed and window, defintely not the one without window. I think during Tet (Chinese New Year) not much in Ho Chi Minh City. Even the Ben Thanh Market is closed. However the FlowerShow was great and fireworks not to be missed.
Linda D. Groups Australia, January 21, 2012
Great location, good service

close to ben thanh markets and good food
7.7
we have been here several times now, everytime it's been great, the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is very good as the markets are basically on your doorstep. the food we found were the best in saigon, more expensive than the other districts by far, but it's still soooo cheap! there's also a baskins & robbins that's just opened up around the corner so that's a bonus for all young and old!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04