or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2098 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2098)
Sort by:
Gayathri N. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
great location. friendly stuff

location
7.3
people are very friendly. breakfast is local style. vietnamese type breakfast. the location is very central.... near ben thanh market. the hotel room itself is very small. it is clean. but attracts ants very quicly..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HCM is amazing. the coffee is great. ppl are very friendly!!!
Gu Y. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
Small hotel with very good service

Very near ben thanh market
9.3
Good service but the suite are a bit smaller than expected. Overall a very good experiences.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi tunnel is a must go.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Not in a noisy area and a short stroll from the market and main streets
8.3
Helpful staff who always were friendly Good breakfast and good comfortable room and general hotel condition Good spot just a little away from the bustle of the market area and the noise
Thien D. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
cosy hotel with lovely and helpful staff

close to Ben Thanh Market and all transport, but not noisy
9.3
A convenient location with good services, helpful staff Clean, airy rooms Will return and recommend to relatives and friends
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market has everything you can buy with reasonable prices. This will save you from buying similar things from other locations.
Dennis P. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Nice hotel with great location and cheap!!

Cheap and great location
8
Nice rooms and close to the markets for easy walking to and from many of the shops and salons
Andrew L. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Perfect for night market shopping

Huge clean room
7.3
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel impressed me with the nice lobby and huge clean room. However, I find the hotel somewhat calculative. Here is my list of pro and cons Pro 1: The room is clean and huge (I booked a suite for three persons). Pro 2: When I entered the room, all my request was taken care of including the extra bed and extra towels. Pro 3: Good selection of TV channels and good reception. Pro 4: The location was minutes away from Ben Thanh market. I truly enjoy the food at the night market there. Pro 5: The staff is friendly and speak English. Con 1: The wireless connection in the room was not stable. Had a few difficulties trying to connect. Con 2: Our bathroom's ceiling was leaking. Although we told the staff, it continue to leak. Con 3: I request for an hour extension for my check out ie. 1pm and the hotel wanted to charge me 30% of the normal overnight rate. That's calculative. Con 4: I ask if I can arrange for an airport transfer to the hotel when I arrive, but they wanted to charge me USD25. Lucky a local told me it is too expensive so I took an airport taxi for VND 160,000 (approx. USD8).
Shopping Tip: The food in the night market at Ben Thanh is nice. Do try the fried corn. However, the pricing for T-shirts and souvenir there is slightly more costly. I prefer going to Binh Tay market as it provide better bargain. Binh Tay market is about VND100,000 taxi ride from the hotel.
Nurul H. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2011
great location

great location, helpful staff
7.3
-this hotel is 5 min walking distance to the ben thanh market -the room is small for 2 person but still cozy -the staff are helpful -have free wifi and computer access
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -must go Mekong river tour and cu chi tunnel tour
Zora B. Solo travelers Austria, October 12, 2011
small hotel for an overnight ok

location in the middle of the turbulent city life next to market
8.3
clean hotel, small rooms, breakfast was not really good... they didnt allow me to take a sandwich with me.
Joseph C. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2011
Great location

Their breakfast with the price we pay
7
it was quite pleasant to stay location is perfect room wise is ok with basic need even got bathtub
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take 1 day trip from shinh office and it is quite reasonable
Archie Y. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2011
Great Hotel with delicious food

food
9.7
The hotel is great, the room is small but just enough for travelers. I love their food! Its simply delicious! Location is perfect. Its just the wi-fi in the room is not good,u need to stay in the lobby to connect the net.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04