or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2098 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2098)
Sort by:
Randy Y. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Breakfast was good, location was quite centralised.
9.3
The hotel location was good, as it is near ben thanh market which is quite centralised and it is quite accessible to other districts. Hoang Hai Long 2's customer service was good, as compared to the other hotels we stepped into. There was bellboys to open the doors at the entrance to welcome me back. However, the lift was small and the service of the bellboy was not extended by carrying our bags up to the room but escorted us to the room. The breakfast timing ended pretty early from about 630am to 930am. The service standards was excellent. However, the room we stayed in was quite small. It looked quite spacious in the photos but it was quite crammed when we stayed there. The kingsize bed was rather comfortable but it was not as big as we thought it would be. Only 1 3pin plug adapter was provided by the hotel, so it's advisable to bring your own adapter. Taxis are quite easy to get from the hotel. There's wifi in the hotel. Overall, I would rate it a 3/5 as it was quite a pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: Go to feng mu lao for the nightlife at district 1. visit www.saigonbarsonline.com for more details.
Norashidah W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Great location!

Clean and near to Ben Than & night market.
6.7
we had a pleasant stay, the rooms were clean and the hotel is walking distance to most tourist attractions. the front desk wasn't that friendly, depending on who was on duty. we requested for our rooms to be extended as our flight was delayed late night, but the front desk wasn't keen to entertain us and i got annoyed at one particular person as she was quite rude to us. the front reception people need to smile more!! but the rest of the hotel staffs are generally very polite and helpful.
Maria J. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2011
Great location!

Near Ben Than Market and night market
8.7
The staff were very helpful. One of them assisted me in understanding the taxi driver as I was paying the fare. The staff always smiles, which made me feel welcome. Although the room was small, it was very clean and it has no smell. Although there are limited choices in the food served during breakfast, the food tasted good. It is my third time to stay at this hotel.
Archie Y. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2011
Great Hotel with delicious food

food
9.7
the hotel is great,located at the center of the city,very near to the ben thanh market,near shopping malls...breakfast is delicious and hotel foods...the room is clean just enough for 2 people and its not sound proof...wifi is not good in the room but you can use the computer in the lobby...the staffs are very accommodating...nice hotel!
Sng S. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

convenient location, clean room
7
I stayed there with my girl friend for 3 nights. The hotel provides day tours and the Cu Chi Tunnel tour is a must go. Overall, we felt the room was small but comfortable and clean. The hotel's wifi is very slow! Location is good because it is just opposite Ben Thanh Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use USD instead of Vietnamese Dong. When you travel buy taxi, eg. the meter shows 59.8 means it's 59,800 dongs. We didn't know how the meter works and got extorted 5,980,000 dong! Luckily I was alert enough and calculated into my own country's currency then know that's too expensive! Overall, Vietnam is not safe for girls to travel on their own. Even someone we met on the tour said that he felt eryone seems to try to cheat his money too.
Wan H. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2011
great good location but small rooms

walking distance less than one minutes to ben thanh market
7.3
this hotel located in ho chi minh center. great location and closed to ben thanh market and all the tourist spot areas. breakfast was good. receptionist very helpful and polite. one thing need to highlight is each time leave the room much locked luggage bag to prevent unnecessary happen.
Ng J. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2011
great location good service

nice restaurant
9.7
when we arrived hotel staff are very helpful with their lovely smile...
Shopping Tip: good location only 5minutes walk to shopping market...
Johana N. Couples Colombia, October 3, 2011
Comfortable rooms and nice enviroment

Rooms are very cozy, have free wireless access, breakfast included
8.3
The hotel is located in near the central market in HCMH City, which from there can go very easily to the museums in the center. The rooms are very clean and well finished giving a nice perception. free wireless in the rooms and breakfast included
Marvin S. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2011
nice hotel with great location

staff very nice & helpful, service excellent & very clean room
9
food is ok. room very nice & comfortable. 3 minutes walk to bin thanh market. easy to get taxi
Lim W. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2011
Great location

Location
8.7
1st time staying here in April 2011. Very good wifi connection. Location of hotel is very near the Ben Tay day and night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do purchase Mekong Delta day trip from The Sinh Tourist instead of via hotel. Hotel day trip is expensive and limited. Ended at 1pm instead of the promised 4-5pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04