or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Aimee M. Groups Australia, November 16, 2011
Great Location in the heart of the city

Close to famous Markets
7.3
this hotel was a great place to stay as it was within walking distance of most major attractions in ho chi minh city. the rooms were not luxurious but they were clean and provided all the facilities needed. all the staff were friendly and were able to provide tour information and bookings. breakfast was supplied and there was a good range of choices.
Melor M. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Nice Hotel but wifi problem at higher level..

The Suite room is good
8.3
I love staying at this hotel, normaly I have no problem with the WIFI..but this time..WIFI..does not work at higher floor... Easy to go anywher from here...Bhen Than Market, just a few step away...
Restaurant Tip: Halal restaurant just around the corner - VN Halal
Ada C. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2011
Small but convenient

Convenient and good service
7.7
We booked a suite for 3. The room came with 2 single bed so we had to pay for an extra bed. Rooms were probably only 3/4 the size of what saw from the photos. We did peek into the deluxe rooms and i think the deluxe rooms are only slightly smaller then the suite. So i say just take the deluxe one if its cheaper. I paid about 90sgd per night for 3 pax. price is relatively reasonable. compared to Tan Hai Long (the hotel about a few steps away) Hoang Hai Long 2 is cheaper. Do note that there is also Hoang Hai Long Hotel and Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel. They are a few streets down. If you're looking for one that is of close proximity to Ben Thanh Market, then go for Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel. Service is good as the counter staff provided us a map and gave a brief explanation of where we can head to to shop and sight see. We also booked our Saigon River Express tour through the hotel. Overall good experience at the hotel.
Mai N. Groups United States of America, November 15, 2011
gerat location and service with a smile

great location for shopping, sight seeing, and famous streets with history of old Saigon
7.7
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the price is good for 3 star hotel. good free breakfast for both Asian and Westerner.cleanliness and the location is convenience for a lot of thing like restaurant, night market at Ben Thanh city hall, Nguyen Hue, Le Loi, Dong Khoi avenue are short distant.
Annie S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Good Location for Shopping and value for money

internet access and wifi
9.3
Hotel is in a perfect location for shopping. Ben Thanh market, night market and Saigon Square is all near the hotel. Its value for money. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh Market just 25 steps away, VN Halal Restaurant (for Muslim) just 20 step away, Saigon Square just 45 steps away, and also Night Market just 10 steps away from hotel.
Barbara R. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2011
Good clean hotel in location

clean tidy new airconditioned wifi
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay and the reception staff were very helpful
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Small hotel with a Big smile

Good breakfast
8.7
Initially our booking do not include breakfasts and when I emailed to them, they obliged. Good service.
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Location, Value for Money
8.7
Great Location, Value for Money Great Location, Value for Money... The best part is the location which is just 2 mins walk to Ben Than Market Famous attractions in HCM City are around this location, about 2KM circuference
Shopping Tip: Great Location, Value for Money... The best part is the location which is just 2 mins walk to Ben Than Market Famous attractions in HCM City are around this location, about 2KM circuference
Ray H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
5
The hotel was disappointing. Room was located 8th floor directly under breakfast room. Early morning 5pm awaken to the noice of tapping feet. The room was small and although it had electric kettle and 2 cups there was no coffee or tea. Reception advised that my room was budget hence no coffee or tea. No answe to my question,why leave a kettle and cups. My luck got worst when I could not get into my room. 45 minutes later hotel staff changed battery on lock. Would not stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you are not located on 8th floor below restaurant
Heidee C. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2011
Value for money and very good location !!!

great location. value for money. clean rooms. good service.
8
we had an enjoyable stay in this hotel. from the airport to the hotel, we only took bus 152, it's cheaper than taking a cab. the hotel staff were gracious enough to accomodate all our needs. they assisted us to book our 1/2 day cu chi tunnel trip =). a piece of advise, it's always cheap to book land tours from the local travel agents or from the hotel. although it's a 3 star hotel, the maintenance is quite impressive. =) great location !!! the hotel is very near the ben than market, saigon square...etc. if you want to go for night market, this is the place to stay. i would highly recommend this hotel =).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05