or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2045 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
Howard B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2011
Nice hotel/tiny room/great location

Location right at Ben Thanh Market.
9
This is a nice hotel by Saigon standards, and pretty good value for money. I opted for the Superior/No Window room and must admit it was small and claustrophobic, though very clean and nicely appointed. During my second stay there, I went for the same cheap room option, but got something slightly larger and more comfortable (I think the key is to avoid any room number ending in -01). Bathroom was fine, though the water in the shower backed up and flooded the entire bathroom a half inch before slowly draining away. Breakfast was good, though there wasn't much variety. The staff was excellent, and helped me a lot with tour and bus bookings. I felt very comfortable leaving the bulk of my luggage at the hotel in the week between my two stays there. There's a taxi stand right outside the hotel, operated by one of the more trustworthy of the cab companies (Vinosun, I think). The location of the hotel is just perfect -- right next to the Ben Thanh market, and virtually inside the Night Market that surrounds it after 6pm (so close, in fact, that the first night there I had trouble getting back to the hotel because the small street it's on was hidden by all the Night Market stalls that had been put up while I was out exploring). Highly recommended.
Utai M. Business travelers Thailand, September 27, 2011
Worth fo your money

well furnish
7.7
hotel is cloase to market where you can do the local brand shopping. The cleanliness is acceptable. Wifi is good.
Restaurant Tip: Nanh Ghon Restaurant is good veitnamese food
Edwin T. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Great location, clean rooms

location, clean rooms, free wi-fi
8.3
great location, the market is just 5mins walk away! there's lots of food stalls around and some even open till late so you won't go hungry. Rooms are clean and basic amenities provided. Only downside is the limited choice for breakfast and they don't seem to refill once a dish has finished. otherwise, great hotel for those with a tight budget.
Alister L. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Clean room, decent breakfast and wonderful staffs

the staffs, the location, the cleaniness and free wifi
9.7
Wonderful stay with courteous and helpful staffs. Good location to the busiest market and walking distance to most of the popular attractions. Day tours are readily available and the pricing are reasonable. Plenty of interesting eateries and cuisine round the clock. Not much facilities in the hotel but you can find hairdressing salons, spas, convenience stores just a stone throw away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi tunnels trip is a must. Cao Dai temple tour is kinda meaningless. Mekong Delta tour is only if you are really keen in long road and river rides.
Hock S. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2011
Value for money.

Close to Ben Thanh
7
in sight of ben thanh market, and only about 100 yds away. surrounded by good eating, shops and massage joints. our group of 6 occupied 3 rooms. rooms are small, but clean. however, complaints of plumbing problems in 2 of the rooms were not attended to.
Tetty A. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2011
Clean and simple hotel with nice staffs

Friendly staffs
9.3
it was quite easy to find this hotel location since it is located only one block away from famous benh tanh market, very convenient area and no need to walk far to shop. plus it isalso a block away from pho 2000. the stafss mainly speak english and very attentive to guests needs. most staffs at night were boys who were very helpful and energetic helping us to get taxi, bring our luggage etc. the room we stayed was standard room with only small ventilation, but it was very clean and bed was comfortable, the bathroom with hot water shower was also good. clean was all that matter. although the walls were not sound proof so you can hear people walking and talking along corridor but it didn't bother us. we had nice rest. the breakfast had many choices, it felt staying at 4 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take an easy 15 min walk to central of the city with monuments and old beautiful bulidings. Enjoy the scenery of many cafes, boutiques, and shops. No need to go by any tour provider just to see the city attraction, they all very close to reach by walking.
Nguk C. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2011
great location with friendly counter staff.

Hotel apperance look nice ,Rooms is clean .
8
good service ,staff are helpful.worth to stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: Near to Ferry. Taxi 30,000 vietnam dom to enjoy the dinner & night view along the saigon river.Night market is just around corner of the hotel .
Allan K. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2011
Great Location with a great mix of breakfeast

Freindly staff, clean & location
8
rooms a bit noisy & small, but they upgraded our second room to a larger one for the three kids at no additional costs. breakfeast was a great mix of western and vietnamise
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are the active type - do the Mekong Delta day trip via a bike tour
Yewen C. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2011
Great in all senses

Fiendly service, new hardwares
9
The room made me comfortable in all ways, it is quite spacious, with clean and new hardwares, and it is very affordable.
Nualnapa K. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2011
good location

Location
8
Good staff with service mind and smile. The deluxe room is big enough and beautiful with the bathtub. Breakfast is ok as well. Nothing to complaint
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near bain tuan market. Just step out of the hotel. You can find all restaurant. exchange money.. all u need. Taxis are also there waiting for u too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01