or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
Ken O. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2011
good location

good location, lots of food around
7.3
everything was good. staff was really helpful..near ben than market, lot of street foods, bars are a bit far though. their breakfast was also good, you have american and vietnamese food. the only downside is the front of the bldg is somehow not to my taste. but there's nothing worthy to complain about
Travel tip: best tasting foods are by the roadside
Liyana S. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2011
totally worth for the price

clean & complete facilities
9
very good service. comfortable, clean & complete facilities provided. strategic location for shopper :D
Lyn U. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2011
Basic amenities, but made better by great service.

near Ben Thanh Mkt
7.3
hope they can improve the breakfast, but we appreciate the very helpful disposition of hotel staff. Hoang Hai Long 2 is just a few steps away from the Ben Tanh/ night market. Enjoy the yummy fruits being sold on the streets. Always bargain when shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My 7-year old enjoyed the CuChi Tunnel trip & the City Tour which covered the Notre Dame Cathedral, Old Post Office, Reunification Palace, War Museum, and Pagodas.
Johannes C. Couples South Africa, November 1, 2011
Lovely hotel, good location

Location
7.7
friendky staff and good location. step out of the hotel onto the hustle and bustle of saigons streets. rooms is neat and tide but our room did not have a window. we only slept there because there is to much to do and see. good value for money
Aee T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2011
great location but small rooms

good services, great location
8.3
nice..will be back by next visit to Ho chi minh.. will recommence to my friend too
Shopping Tip: shopping at the surrounding area.
Imelda L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

close to Ben Than market and the city
7.7
Very nice hotel with very helpful staff, only that it was noisy. People were banging their doors loudly even at the middle of the night and I would be awakened from sleep, several times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take a cycle vehicle (solo passenger) to tour you around the city withou knowing the whole deal ( price and hours of tour). You might get fooled. Study their currency in comparison to yours. Also, when you eat at the restaurant, be sure to know exactly what's the package or the menu and the prize.
Lance R. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2011
Good location

Relatively new
7.7
Booked through Agoda for one extra night
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant straight across the road. A bit dearer but good food
Lothar E. Couples Germany, October 29, 2011
good location but . . .

Some metres away from the market, so convenient for shopping
6.3
actually we were quite disappointed with the room. the worst points: the room was badly insulated !! we heard every noise from the neighbor and the ones in the lift lobby, even we had a corner room at the end of the floor. moreover, it was a bit stinky in the toilet and only plastic reusable slippers are provided.
Shopping Tip: It is cheaper to buy your souveniour from the street sellers, as everything in the market is overpriced !!!
Susi T. Families with older children Singapore, October 29, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly staff

great location, clean room
7.7
We are a group of 13 staying in this hotel for 3 nights. We had a pleasant time exploring HCMC staying in this hotel since it's very centrally located. It's just opposite Ben Thanh Market which is a must-go attraction in HCMC. The hotel room is clean and well made-up when we return to the hotel room every evening. Overall, we had a satisfactory stay there. A value-for-money hotel.
Dr Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and tidy
7
Very basic hotel facilities. English-spoken staff. Disappointed with the breakfast menu, no halal food section. Rooms are quite small.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh Market is just a walking distance from this hotel. Bargain more than half of the offered price, you should get a good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04