or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2067 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2067)
Sort by:
Lim W. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2011
great location but noisy

location
8
fantastic location as many said. massage palour just opp hotel. 24 hrs mini mart also opp hotel. vinasun cab is parked at the entrance.
Lim W. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2011
great location but noisy

location
8
overall pleasant stay with good accessiblity to market and a short walk to backpacker street.
Roy C. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2011
Clean and Tasty Breakfast

Politely and willing to help Receptionist
8.7
it a wonderful stay with hoang hai long 2 hotel. politely and willing to help bell boy and receptionist. food was good for the breakfast, it tasty i must say. location is good as it not near the main road so it still quite quiet as you know vietnam traffic is terrible.
Nightlife Tip: Gossip Club, 183 club, Seventeen club, lily coffee
Harryson S. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2011
Small hotel in nice location

Next to Ben Thanh market
7.3
Nice new hotel, although small, but the room is nice, with reasonable size shower room and walking distance from Ben Thanh market.
Yeow K. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2011
Good service and convenient hotel location

Close to the market, in central and easy access
8
We like this hotel as staff are nice except some are unapproachable....overall, good location for us to move around and can park our motobike...Deluxe room is not so big, all the way behind of the hotel with small window, view is not good for the delux, only can see the roof tops of other houses :)...Children surcharge for breakfast at US$ 3.00...But we have breakfast only for the 1st morning, the rest we prefer to enjoy outside foods as there are many nice and cheap foods in other restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is an expensive market, mostly targeted to foreigners, so be wared and bargain when you purchase from there...Most of the time we could go to Coop mart to buy things or foods as more safe than in the market
Arnaud-Victor M. Business travelers France, October 1, 2011
Clean but small and noisy rooms

Central Location, Very recent hotel with modern equipment, Clean, Great buffet for breakfast
9
the hotel is very centrally located with taxis always in standby few meters away. the rooms are pretty small but very well furnished. the hotel is pretty new (less than 2 years i estimate) so the equipment is very modern. the buffet for breakfast is really great with both local and western food and a large choice. the place is clean and the staff very helpful and fluent in english. only problem to me: the noise since the rooms are not well isolated. you can hear things from other rooms very easily... however, i will probably return for my next trip to saigon.
Arnaud-Victor M. Business travelers France, October 1, 2011
clean and modern hotel

clean and modern
9.7
this hotel is right next to the ben tanh market so very convienently located. the street is pretty calm and have few spas and restaurants open late at night. the rooms are comfortable with lcd screens and good air cons. very clean bathroom and modern shower. the breakfast is of good value. only bad aspect is the noisiness of the place due to bad isolation. however, in regard of the price, it is a very good deal.
Van K. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2011
5 Mins Walking to the center of the ciry

Disapointed from the hotel staffs.
5.7
i book for 4days,gonna stay there more. staffs very rude they held our passport and credit card infos they worry that i run away, by the time i get back to the hotel at 11 pm all my stuffs already in the ploppy they even charged extra day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never stay there again, hotel is ok room sm. I went find other hotel down the road it bigger nicer and cheaper, only 40step far from Saigon market.
Maria R. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2011
great location small rooms

i like the staff of this hotel
6
my stay at this hotel is just avertage.although the location is very convenient.walking distance going to the shopping area and etc.the staff are very very friendly .i left something in the hotel and wqhen i got back tehy were waiting.very honest and friendly people.if only for that i commend this hotel.the rooms are somewhat small.all in all it is an average hotel if you are on a tight budget
Shopping Tip: very near the market
Howard B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2011
Nice hotel/tiny room/great location

Location right at Ben Thanh Market.
9
This is a nice hotel by Saigon standards, and pretty good value for money. I opted for the Superior/No Window room and must admit it was small and claustrophobic, though very clean and nicely appointed. During my second stay there, I went for the same cheap room option, but got something slightly larger and more comfortable (I think the key is to avoid any room number ending in -01). Bathroom was fine, though the water in the shower backed up and flooded the entire bathroom a half inch before slowly draining away. Breakfast was good, though there wasn't much variety. The staff was excellent, and helped me a lot with tour and bus bookings. I felt very comfortable leaving the bulk of my luggage at the hotel in the week between my two stays there. There's a taxi stand right outside the hotel, operated by one of the more trustworthy of the cab companies (Vinosun, I think). The location of the hotel is just perfect -- right next to the Ben Thanh market, and virtually inside the Night Market that surrounds it after 6pm (so close, in fact, that the first night there I had trouble getting back to the hotel because the small street it's on was hidden by all the Night Market stalls that had been put up while I was out exploring). Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06