Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2119 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2119)
Sort by:
Lance R. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2011
Good location

Relatively new
7.7
Booked through Agoda for one extra night
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant straight across the road. A bit dearer but good food
Lothar E. Couples Germany, October 29, 2011
good location but . . .

Some metres away from the market, so convenient for shopping
6.3
actually we were quite disappointed with the room. the worst points: the room was badly insulated !! we heard every noise from the neighbor and the ones in the lift lobby, even we had a corner room at the end of the floor. moreover, it was a bit stinky in the toilet and only plastic reusable slippers are provided.
Shopping Tip: It is cheaper to buy your souveniour from the street sellers, as everything in the market is overpriced !!!
Susi T. Families with older children Singapore, October 29, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly staff

great location, clean room
7.7
We are a group of 13 staying in this hotel for 3 nights. We had a pleasant time exploring HCMC staying in this hotel since it's very centrally located. It's just opposite Ben Thanh Market which is a must-go attraction in HCMC. The hotel room is clean and well made-up when we return to the hotel room every evening. Overall, we had a satisfactory stay there. A value-for-money hotel.
Dr Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and tidy
7
Very basic hotel facilities. English-spoken staff. Disappointed with the breakfast menu, no halal food section. Rooms are quite small.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh Market is just a walking distance from this hotel. Bargain more than half of the offered price, you should get a good deal.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2011
great location

day and night market is very close to the hotel
10
the perfect location is a plus especially when traveling with young children and old ones. as soon as kids and oldies are tired, you can just go back to the hotel to rest and go out again as soon as you are well rested.
Araya T. Families with older children October 23, 2011
At the center location

Great service
9
the staff was nice they tried a lot to answer our questions and our asks. they did upgraded us to suit room which was bigger :) nice and clean however, it was quite noisy in the early morning as the coffee shop was on the higher floor. by the way the location just nice coz it closed to ben tanh market but you need to bargain!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ho chi Minh is easy to travel on foot. From hotel can walk to of course ben tanh market independent palace opera house war museum but please beware of thousand of bike on the road which never had any rules!
Karen T. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Great location - close to shops

a short walk to the Ben Thanh Market
8
booked to stay in a superior room with no window for two nights but only stayed one night due to flight cancellations. fairly small room, but the loction made up for it. Shops close by, but suprisingly not too noisy during the night.
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2011
staff with bad services and not friendly

Near Ben Thanh market
4.7
I will not stay at this hotel anymore even they offer me. The staff is very rude and not friendly especially the as receptionist hotel. As a receptionist, if customer's request for the late check out and other request, should talk politely even reject the request to customer. But he was not, he turn the voice with rude and he dare to push the customer hand. The hotel room is clean but is small. And also very noisy. The best things is near the Ben Thanh Market. Anyhow, i will not stay this hotel anymore and will not suggest to my friend who want to stay in District 1.
Shopping Tip: This hotel located at Ben Thanh.
Dennis P. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
nice hotel with great location and cheap!!

cheap and great location
8
nice rooms with even better suites. great location and price
Sunita S. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Great location

Nice hotel
7.3
Great location in district 1 makes it very easy to walk to many locations of tourist and historical places.Ben Thanh Market is within a short walk. The service is good and friendly staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01