Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2128 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Longguang L. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2011
great location

the services is good
8.7
i like the staff with a great smile, the services is good and they always very polite.
Nightlife Tip: they is alots nice food in the night market which it take a 3 min walk from the hotel
Karen C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
Conveniently located but not a great hotel

Location
6.3
The hotel wasn't bad: conveniently located, clean and helpful staff. But you can hear everything in your room -- I heard a baby crying all night just a few rooms down from mine. The shower water pressure was so bad. The pillow and the bed was very uncomfortable too. I ended up moving to a different hotel (on the same block) for my last night. Paid less and it was much better.
Travel tip: watch out for the taxi scams! Do not take any taxi that isn't credible. Vinasun and there's one more which are good. There are shady taxi drivers who puts on very friendly face outside ben thanh market who will put up a fake meter and rip you off. Watch out for those.
Aric C. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2011
Very good location, clean and excellent service

Clean room and very friendly staff
9
reasonably priced, very good buffet breakfast, beautifully decorated, stone throw to ben thanh market and all tourist attractions. but advisable not to stay on the 8th floor because the 9th floor is the restaurant - it was very noisy when people dragging their chairs non stop during breakfast from 6.30am. otherwise this is a very good hotel. no regret staying in this hotel. will definitely come back again.
Shopping Tip: Near to all shopping, food and spa.
Lan J. Couples September 10, 2011
good location

friendly staff
7.3
Staff was friendly. They upgrade us to a very large suite. They said if they need the room then they would move us, else we can stay in the suite for the duration of our stay since it is available. It was very thoughtful of them to not waste the space and ensure their guests were comfortable. The only negative was that the food was not very good, but there are many good restaurants near by.
Xiu Q. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2011
Good location

attentive Bell boy
9
very clean and safe hotel. room comes with safe box. hotel is just 1 minute away from Ben thanh Market. avoid staying 8th floor, very nosiey when breakfast is served at 9th floor in the morning and the only passage to 9th floor is using stairs from 8th. so high volume of Human traffic at 8th floor. breakfast is fine. We love the fruits selection. Will stay there again.
Xiu Q. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great location and nice room

Near Ben Thanh Market
9
Friendly receiptionist, at first they couldnt find our reservation. took about 40min to find it. luckly they have computer to entertain the young one while waiting. Avoid staying 8th floor as that is the only passage way to the breakfast resturant at the 9th floor. thus high volume in Human traffic and very noisy. the hotel is very near to the Ben thanh market. nice food can be found near the hotel. will stay here again.
Lan J. Couples September 10, 2011
great location

friendly staff
7.7
our stay at hoang hai long 2 was pleasant. excellent location, very centralize. we were not impress with the food. however, there are many food option in the close vicinity. we recommend rooms on upper level to avoid ground noise.
Shopping Tip: Close to Ben Thanh Market
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2011
Good location...

if you like shopping at Ben Than market this is a very good hotel to stay
7
we stayed at room at 8 floor below their restaurant/cafe. as the room was not made with sound proof, by 5-6 am we were awake by heavy sound as their staff preparing for breakfast. Really annoying!!!
Christopher T. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff

Location, Location, Location....
10
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff. good room sizes, good selection for breakfast. overall a great stay. do not pay more than USD$7 / 150,000VND to get to from the airport to hotel. Right near Ben Tanh Market 30second walk.
Xiu Q. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2011
Great location and nice room

Near Ben Thanh Market
9
Friendly receiptionist, at first they couldnt find our reservation. took about 40min to find it. luckly they have computer to entertain the young one while waiting. Avoid staying 8th floor as that is the only passage way to the breakfast resturant at the 9th floor. thus high volume in Human traffic and very noisy. the hotel is very near to the Ben thanh market. nice food can be found near the hotel. will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05