My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2096 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2096)
Sort by:
Maria J. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2011
Great location, neat rooms

Hotel is near Ben Than Market, Saigon Square and travel agencies
7.7
The rooms are clean and smell fresh. The staff are very helpful. Although breakfast is served buffet style, the selection is almost the same everyday. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I missed the corn on the cob served at breakfast. It is very near Ben Than Market and quite near Saigon Square. Tours can be booked at the hotel. My friends and I booked the Mekong Delta and one day city tour at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bin Thay Market in Cholon District is very much like Divisoria in Manila. Snake wine is not for the faint of heart (or nose), especially if you see 40 or so snakes immersed in the big bottle of wine. Saigon Square is great for shopping for bags and jackets but one must haggle. I loved the ban mhi sold at the side street near our hotel. Elephant ear fish in Mekong Delta is a big tilapia in the Philippines.
Maria J. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2011
Clean rooms, friendly hotel staff

near ben thanh market
7.7
the suite was spacious with complete amenities. it is 3-minutes walk to ben thanh and the street near it transforms into a night market in the evening with lots of souvenirs and food stalls. the hotel is quite near saigon square, which is great for backpacks, bags and jackets shopping. breakfast is served buffet style with plenty of choices but pretty much the same everyday.
Joyce T. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2011
Clean and the service staff were very helpful!

Toilet is clean with a small bathub
7.7
value for money and good for a short stay. within walking distance to most places.
Stanley C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2011
Value for money and in a central tourist location

Clean sheets and central location with reasonable and wide variety of food nearby
8
hotel provided a nice clean bed with clean sheets and airconditioning. staff spoke english and were helpful. only downside was the superior room only had a tiny window, but should be fine if you are only there to sleep. walls were rather thin though and unfortunately, some guests still did not know how to respect peace and quiet while i was there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the location of the hotel puts you directly next to ben thanh market which is a huge market selling all kinds of food, fruits, tourist knick-knacks. with a huge variety of shopping this is a good location to be in. taking a taxi to go to upmarket areas of dong khoi is a breeze and a 5min car ride.
Kitipan K. Families with older children Thailand, July 9, 2011
Nice hotel with good food

The location was superb, just next to Ben Tan market. Breakfast buffet was also nice, had a variety of food and always refilled.
9.3
our check-in was hassle free, staffs can speak little english. we arrived early so we left our luggage and went out for lunch. discovered later than one of our 4 booked room was upgraded, and 1 was downgraded. can't complain much as the rooms were fully booked. rinsing spray is provided in bathroom. there was only 1 elevator, and morning buffet was served on the top floor. rooms were quiet during night time, computer with internet provided free of charge with wifi available at lobby.
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2011
Great location with reasonable price

Superb location
9.3
I have nothing to say about this hotel, I will come back to this hotel for my next visit for Ho Chi Minh City. Wifi connection is fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kim Spa opposite the hotel offer quality massage with 50% off during happy hour. Restaurant Pho 2000 right the corner is a must visit for local cuisine lover.
Kantapol P. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2011
Great location :)

Good breakfast ^^
6.3
It's good trip but I met bad story. Motorcycle'driver is bad.
Asman S. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Great location

Value for money
8.3
very short trip to ho chin minh city but enjoy the stay the hotel is only walking distance to ben than market and near to night market. there is also muslims restaurant near to that. breakfast at the hotel provides muslims food for muslim people and it's convinience.
Travel tip: Muslims breakfast provides by the hotel
Hairani A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2011
Great Locations, Nice Staffs

ben thanh market gate 5 about 5 mins walking, nightmarket at doorsteps
7.7
no doubt that hoang hai long 2 provides everything that i need minus the breakfast..all places within reached....very convenient...
Rheena M. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2011
Clean and good service

Rooms were clean, good location (very near Ben Than Market!), good breakfast
7.7
Our stay in hoang Hai Long 2 hotel was pleasant. The rooms were clean and service is ok. Breakfast was always good. I'd recommend it to friends who would like to spend time shopping because it is very near the market. I fell that it is a safe place to stay. If ever i go back to Vietnam i'll choose to stay in the same hotel. Staff were all friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02