or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
Monica C. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2011
small room

location - near to the market
6.7
the room is much smaller. Don't choose 8th floor, as 9th floor is the restaurant. it will be very noisy in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: They provide daily city tour. 15USD per pax. unfortunately our tour guide can't speal well english.
Che F. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2011
Good location, big room but unfriendly staff

The hotel room is comfortable and clean.
7
i like the hotel location and the room condition but disappointed with the counter staff's unpolite and unfriendly behaviour. they should treat the hotel guest with a smile and helpful tips/information so that we can feel at home during our stay there.
Shopping Tip: Shopping all items within walking distance i.e at Ben Thant market which provide cheaper price as compared to the shops.
Longguang L. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2011
Great location but small room

The staff is prolite
9
no comment of this time trip, everything as in normal. the service is good. and the staff have a good memories that can remember the guest. well done keep it up.
Lim B. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 23, 2011
Good Locations

Free internet
7.7
very good locations with shopping and restaurant. Easy place to arrange tours
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to arrange the tour at the hotel lobby
Sng M. Families with young children Singapore, July 23, 2011
Convenient location and easy access

very near to Ben tanh market and streets stall and nice cafes
9
friendly staff. nice massage opp hotel n lotsa taxis at doorstep
Nadiah N. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2011
Good Location

Just 5 min walk from Ben Than Market and located in the busiest district
6.7
there was no halal food provided in the hotel as they served pork. besides that, the hotel was cheap and yet the rooms are presentable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) If you want to change the currency there, do ask if they charged based on commission. 2) If you take the taxi or the rick-shaw, make sure that you have confirmed the actual price. 3) When you want to shop, they accept both their currency & US. Make sure you asked for both currency and compare them with the currency exchange rates. You'll never know that you'll be paying extra more using US$!! I had a bad experience there and sorry to say till the last day, these people will forever try to dig your wallets! Keep your money safe!
Karen M. Couples Canada, July 22, 2011
Great location, next to Ben Thanh Market

Comfy beds, central location
7.3
hotel was decent, great reception, room was good(deluxe)with flat screen lcd tv, wi-fi, bath tub, etc. however, the buffet breakfast wasn't great, no bacon or scrambled eggs, only stir- frys and other heavy asian food(not really breakfast fare). the location was good, middle of district 1, and close to many good restaurants and bars. pham ngu lao st is within walking distance(the famous backpacker area). would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Located next to Ben Thanh Market, a great place to get a bargain on handbags, jewelry, T-shirts, souvenirs, etc. Also a short taxi ride will take you to Central Plaza for all your designer shopping needs.
Saiful A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Good Staf and clean hotel.

friendly staf
9
just come back from hcmc. i really likes this hotel. cheap and clean.friendly staff.they always willing to help at any time.internet booth around lobby area.use it for free.theres another wireless in my room too.and its still free. benh market just near the corner.just need a few step.vn halal is walking distance. i will stay in this hotel again without a doubt.
Roger B. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2011
Very close to the markets.

Close to both day and night markets. Many restaurants in the area.
8
A centrally located hotel with many shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Clean well equipped rooms and a great buffet breakfast up on the 9th floor. The staff are eager to please and are very well presented.There is a lovely family run restaurant opposite the hotel with very reasonably priced dishes complete with service with a smile.
Travel tip: Before you leave the airport, go to the "tourist information" taxi office and pay a US$7, collect a chit whereupon a smart young lady will escort you to a waiting taxi for your journey into the center of town.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 21, 2011
Clean, convenience, and good value

In the center of city, can go easily to anywhere, good restaurants nearby
9.3
I booked this hotel for one night through agoda, and chose Deluxe room. When I arrived, the deluxe rooms were not available so they upgraded me to the suite one. Very good attitude :-Đ The hotel room is very clean and comfortable, facilities are new. And I just needed a few walks to go to the office building where I had meetings. In the neighborhood there are many good restaurants. I tried Japanese foods in Le Thanh Ton street and it was so nice and not expensive at all. Breakfast in hotel is nice. Not sure if they changed the menu everyday, but if yes, then it would be another plus point.Elevator is good and fast - it is much faster than the other hotels I used to stay like Liberty IV.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02