or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1844 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1844)
Sort by:
Glenn R. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
small hotel with extra friendly staff

the staff make this place for sure, awesome & competent
9
hotel is small but in a fairly handy location to town. i felt safe walking around the hcmc area at night ( even though i was approached by a couple of lady boys at one stage when i told them i wasn't interested they soon moved on ) i booked flights & a trip to the cu chi tunnels through staff at the hotel & they were organized without any fuss at good prices. also exchanging foreign currency was no problem & a reasonably competitive rate. breakfasts were excellent. huge variety and you could go back as often as you wanted. free wi fi internet in your rooms & in the foyer on a few computers set up for your use for free. the assistant manager duc was brilliant. australian university educated he was bright, conscientious and efficient. he wanted to learn about western tourists and was a pleasure to sit with and have a beer. high quality staff member who made me feel extra special as a guest of the hotel which i truly appreciated not knowing anyone at all in the city of saigon. even allowed me to have a shower after checking out and then returning to the hotel after my tour to the cu chi tunnels. that was ideal before my flight to cambodia. thanks very much duc :-)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for me a must see was the cu chi tunnels. about a 90 min bus trip out of town. i did the half day tour and it was enough & only us $15. hiked the jungle with the rain & the humidity & the varying sounds of weaponry being fired not far from me made me feel like i was doing a brief tour of duty. can fire the weapons also for a small charge. some good exhibits to see including a blown up tank via a landmine. the tunnels were hard work. small dank and cramped. would have been disatrous in war time.
Thi M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staffs, excellent services

Everythings the hotel offered
9.7
good services, professional services, beautiful breakfast with varieties food everyday. we could not find anything to complain about this hotel as it had made our stayed an excellent one. highly recommented.
Travel tip: It is not too far from Nha Viet dental hospital where you can have a good implant services. Shopping is nearby and central bus station is convenience. You can also enjoy the hotel gym room to keep you healthy
Made A. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2012
great price - so worth it

everything
9.3
Reasonable price, clean, near to the markets and restaurants, great hotel, nice staffs, good tour, helpful staff - perfect!
Chee W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Convenient Hotel with great location

Good Location
8.7
Excellent location for tourist approx 5 mins or maybe less away from Ben Thanh Market. Rooms size is ok,the manager even upgrade my room to Junior room free of charge, with comfortable clean beds and clean bathrooms with Jacuzzi along with wifi inside the rooms. However, it seems that room walls were quite thin thus was bit noisy during night time. You will definitely hear people's conversation coming from the hall ways likewise closing of doors from people coming in & out of their rooms and the noise from the busy road. Breakfast is acceptable. There is a lot of convenience store near the hotel for your daily needs. However, overall the hotel was excellent and will definitly stay here again during my next visit.
Raymond L. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Clean, value for money friendly hotel

Curteous, friendly and helpful staff in all positions. Terrific breakfasts included in tariff. Concierge especially professional
8
We enjoyed our four night stay. Had great chats with Kevin and Do and both were made us feel welcome and took special interests in our needs being met if possible. Reception too were very pleasant and always seemed to be happy to greet and engage with customers. Very adequate breakfast included in price a great way to start each day. Good variety of foods to choose from. Especially liked the Pho and chinese porridge and fruits. Overall, great value for money. Thank you.
Hotel Feature Tip: The airport transfer is a good service but ensure you contact the hotel by email and respond to confirm a booking which has a charge but saves a lot of hassles getting to and from the airport.
Mark F. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
OK. Just OK.

Massage was OK too.
6.7
Hotel location was good for us, the staff were helpful and upgraded us away from families with children - a nice touch - the room was clean and enough for our needs for two nights, the breakfast was not so good. Wouldn't stay there again because there are so many other places to try in HCMC that for the same price we could find something better.
Larry P. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
Service are good and location are great

I like the service and enjoy staying in Hoang Hai Long Hotel
8
The staff was great with helping us get settled in and even though we arrived hours early they allowed us to keep our stuff at the hotel while we walked around until they had our room ready. They were also great when we were ready to head back to airport, they called us a taxi that was a flat rate so we didn't have to worry about a huge taxi price tag.
Kate R. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
big and central

staff
7.3
staff very helpful and friendly. the rooms big and comfortable if you can get one high up. breakfast is good and and full of choices both weatern and local. close to most attractions and a good shopping district. Don't go for a room with internal window very noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to markets and good restaurants
Henry B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Handy location to city heartbeat

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.3
Robyn P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff Highly Recommend

Location, Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Clean rooms
9.7
Highly recommend this hotel. This is value for money. It is a walk to some great restaurants and not far from the market. Variety for Breakfast, Staff and very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and in top condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AM-AGWEB-4C06