My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1760 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1760)
Sort by:
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
Excellent Hotel

rooms spotlessly clean and well appointed, separate shower over bath (some hotels have a bathroom with just a shower on the wall), lifts, travel agency, breakfast included, friendly and professional staff who all seem to speak English
10
i tried to book tours at a travel expo in kl but was told they needed a week's notice. i booked at the hotel and started tours the next day. breakfast was great - i can see some may complain that it was orange cordial rather than orange juice and food was warm rather than piping hot but these people should just stay home where they are obviously happy. a 300km bus trip took 8 hours as many roads are poor and there are so many scooters on the road that everyone drives at about 40km per hour. tour guides said about 100 people per day die on the roads in vietnam. asbestos cement sheeting is readily available for roofing and ohs is poor (i saw two sites that had people welding without face shields). tours are very cheap - cu chi tunnels & cao dai temple was (full day); city tour was 335,000vnd and mekong tour was (3 days including very basic accommodation) but at $for 3 days - who's complaining?
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a 3 star hotel so they upgraded my meal on the city tour as I booked through the hotel travel desk.
Htay S. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2012
Good location & Service

locates at good location
7.7
Good location, convenience to go anywhere, lovely smiles of the staff
Sarah M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
friendly staff

quiet rooms!!!
9.7
i really liked this hotel. we had an internal room it was so quiet the shower and bath awesome, the rooms clean. breakfast was more than plentiful fresh and tasty. a little away from the backpackers area but that is not a bad thing. try and hunt out the bargain shops as there are a lot of shops directed at westerners at said price. the hotel is worth staying at air con works a treat!
Restaurant Tip: If you don't mind a walk there are some good places for food just got to look. i won't give directions Im hopeless but they are out there.
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
good location. less noise.

the room is clean, nice staff
7
nice hotel, not too near with the traffic which we can sleep like a baby.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Really nice hotel

Close to everything
9.3
Nice place with very friendly staff.
Bai X. Solo travelers China, March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good Location, helpful staff, nice and clean
8.3
very helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable
Darren J. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
Average hotel.

centrally located to most tourist attractions
6
after reading positive reviews about thus hotel we were quite disappointed. the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the base squeaked everytime you sat on the bed or moved. breakfast selection was average and on the last day they had booked out the restaurant for a private function so the hotel guests were pushed out into the lobby for breakfast. housekeeping staff are quite noisey. they yell down the hallway at each other.
Wang J. Couples China, March 18, 2012
good location

good location
7.7
We stayed for one night at the hotel. In general the hotel is good and worth the money. Just one thing I feel a bit strange is that we arrived at hotel at 20:00 and was asked to wait for 10 min before the room is ready. I think the room should be prepared in advance though 10 min was fine to me.
Lynn R. Groups Canada, March 18, 2012
Good location

location, friendly staff
8.3
when we returned from a trip down the mekong river, even though we hadn't booked another night there and were leaving for cambodia, we were offered a room so we could shower and change our clothes. this was much appreciated.
Murray S. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Convenient location but smaller rooms!

Location near Ben Thanh Market
7.3
Overnight Stay at this convenient location with good breakfast included. Room was smaller than expected by comfortable and clean. Overall good value!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location near Ben Thanh Market and other tourist attractions. Budget priced comfortable hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08