or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Lek S. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great location with excellent tour service.

Big bath tub, centralised location, free wifi
9.7
Love this hotel that is so centralised to everywhere in district 1. It is safe too.
Shopping Tip: Put on your best bargaining skills in Ben Thanh market. Cut off about 50% of what they offer. They can be really cunning!
Grant P. Groups New Zealand, May 21, 2012
Good location and value

Offered all needed and made for an easy stau
8.7
I am travelling with a group of 6 guys and we all had a room each, so got to see a good see cross section of whats on offer. We were all happy with hotel. The room sizes were good, but we all had deluxe and I would recommend upgrading to these. Staff were fine coping with english well,comfy beds, really great breakie, everything worked. It is not an expensive hotel and so not the most luxurious in HCM City, but in saying that it is very, very nice. Happy to stay there any time and recommend.Great little bar with outside seating if you want to watch Saigon go by
Hendrik H. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
hotel so nice

lobby hotel so nice
6.7
htl so nice ,but restoran so small ,far to benth tan market
Nightlife Tip: so nice
Shao F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Hotel at great location

Accessible to many places at ease
8
good hotel at affordable rate. clean spacious room with good amenities. very easily accessible to various places of interest and good food. will recommend to traveller on holiday or business to stay in this hotel.
Kavita N. Groups India, May 17, 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms

Walking distance to various attractions
8
we stayed here one night at the start of our holiday in vietnam. the location was absolutely great, walking distance (maybe not with kids though) to the cathedral, reunification palace, ben thanh market etc. we had s superior room which was somewhat small but extremely clean and comfortable. the staff were very helpful and accommodating. it was quite late in the evening when we checked in but we were able to buy a local sim right at the reception. we passed through the city again a few days later on our way to can tho and they were nice enough to store our luggage while we walked around. the lady at the tour desk deserves a special mention for helping us organize our bus tickets to can tho though we were no longer hotel guests at that point.
Dragoslav V. Couples Serbian, May 17, 2012
Nice location

The hotel is located in the city center
8.3
The rooms are very nice but for my first travel in Vietnam I was surprised that majority of rooms have no windows. I guess it is just the way rooms/hotels (including houses) are build in Vietnam. Thus, if you really want to book a room with a window make sure you ask for it. Otherwise this hotel is nice and breakfast is very good.
Dhiraj D. Groups Canada, May 17, 2012
Decent service and rooms for the price

good location, pleasant staff
5.7
We were placed on the 10th floor in one of the towers. This was the only room on the 10th floor and was across from the gym. At night, this entire floor was completely dark which made it feel like I was staying in the attic. The rooms were decent sized and nice. The bathroom was clean. Good amenities in the rooms. The staff were nice. The gym was terrible. It has a handful of old, broken equipment. For example, the treadmill belt is borderline unusable. The restaurant food is alright but way overpriced. The breakfast in the morning lacks any western food. I got a massage in the spa and that was pretty good.
Bee B. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2012
Big & Clean Rooms. Great Service & Close to market

Cleaned daily. Accommodating staff. Great Hotel. Food Less than 5min walk to Market. Cafe Bar next door.
10
Room: Spacious & cleaned everyday. Basic room has jacuzzi :) No issues with hot water in the shower. Aircon is fantastic-you'll love it after a whole day of tours/shopping/markets. Hotel: Restaurant and breakfast was amazing and lots of variety. Has 2 entrances and two wings of the hotel. Tours Booking Desk: Fantastic. The lady there can even tell you which tour is better value based on what you want. Will also advise where you can get best value for shopping & based on quality of goods you're after. Staff: Speaks english & can carry a conversation. Friendly and will accommodate requests. Honest about their opinions of the Shopping Centres, Tours, Surrounding restaurant quality vs price etc. they do this by telling you the reasons why. Room service: Prompt & delicious. Can get plates/cutlery delivered if you've brought in food from elsewhere. Laundry Service: Collected daily & well ironed. Cheap & fast. Can also be washed & returned same day on request. Spa & Massage: Average price compared to others, the spa & Massage facilities were old and smells stuffy however the massage was good, me & my brother in law fell asleep in 5 seconds after they started hahah We stayed for two weeks in 2 basic rooms. Me, my 6 yo son, my sister and her husband. The city is so much fun, relaxing and safe. SO many tours/trips. They have Tourist Police everywhere everyday-I didnt see the reason why though. Everyone's very friendly and welcoming. Perhaps just for tourist's peace of mind? Crossing the road is probably the most scariest thing ever! You'll realise it from the first cab ride from the airport-there are a billion motorbikes on the road with no traffic rules. When you cross the road it feels like this could be the end of your life haha-resist the urge to run. Or one of the tourist police will cross with you. Shopping is insanely fun. Haggle just for fun even when I didnt intend to buy esp in nightmarket. Go visit the Zoo too and Circus Hoang Hai Long Hotel-is a mu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use only the main taxi companies. There are two or three. Other small company taxi's or no brand taxis will try to rip you off.
John H. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2012
Good set up in a busy area

Clean, tidy and safe and close to lots of things to see
7.7
clean and tidy set up with 3 hotels in one complex with shared dining.
Evelyn C. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great lolcation but small room

restaurant.
8.7
great stay in the hotel with friendly staff and good food in the restaurant, room were small but clean and neat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05