or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Rosie H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Near Ben Thanh market

Plenty of sidewalk and outdoor cafe next door
6
The hotel is part of 2 buildings side by side. Good customer service. They upgraded me because I have to wait to get check in. The upgraded room and hotel was right next to some construction that started at 8am everyday. For convenience, I wanted to stay another day with the same rate but the receptionist said she couldn't do it and suggest I go back online to book through Agoda for that rate. Since I had to sit down and surf my IPad I found another hotel which I liked much better - newer and complete, meaning the ceilings didn't have wires hanging down.
Julie A. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location was perfect, staff were great, buffet breakfast is good
9.7
location was great and finding the hotel was not a problem at all considering we did not hire a hotel pick-up since we were arriving at ho chi minh city via bus. upon our arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly hotel manager and made sure we were escorted to our rooms properly. he was even so nice to suggest a few things to do to enjoy the city and reminded us to take extra care in going around. he also gave us a map and gave us a hotel calling card in case we get lost. breakfast was good. rooms are neat and clean. will definitely stay here again when we go back to hcm.
Priyanka T. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
it's ok

location
7.3
Our room was huge but the A/C wall unit was placed right beside our bed which made it quite chilly when we were sleeping. This was also the only hotel we stayed at where the toilet was in the shower which made going to the bathroom a little difficult. To help dry the floor quicker, there's hot area blowing in the bathroom. This does help dry the floors but also makes the bathroom too hot. The buffet breakfast here is pretty good with a good mix of Western and Asian food. For most of our trip here, the staff was just ok (a little standoffish) but they acquited themselves well when I got something in my eye and was trying to flush it out in the bathroom. Somebody from the staff went in to make sure I was ok and gave me eye drops. The location is the biggest plus. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the Central Market and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Reunification Palace.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offered us a ride in a private car to the airport for $15. We said no. The next day as we were checking out, they offered us the private car for $10 which is a pretty good rate. Hold out for the $10.
Suzanne J. Groups Canada, June 11, 2012
Location good, rooms old and a bit smelly

location
4.3
Regret booking this hotel. We asked for a room with window - got one - but it faced a dirty wall. The couch had some gross stains on it. We asked for a new room, they offered one that "has a beautiful view" but but it actually looked out on the back of the hotel sign and nothing else. They finally offered us a room but stressed repeatedly that it had only one bed and seemed disappointed when we took it. The breakfast is only ok. There is variety. The fresh fruit is good. The staff seem unhappy to work there. Everytime we got on the elevator there were men with young women who were clearly not their relatives. We watched the security monitors a few times and saw other men check into the adjoining hotel with various women (there are 4 properties that share the hotel name, they are all next to one another and can see what is ahppening at the other resception desks. Only one is new, clean and posh looking.) Additionally, the staff will avoid cleaning your room. Once we left our room and bumped into the staff taking a break in the hallway. They asked if we wanted our room cleaned, we decided we did not need it cleaned that day, but then they didn't clean the room on any of the days after that! Teh taxi cab driver ripped us off with a rigged meter. He then palmed the five dollar bill we gave him and exchanged it with a one. We refused to give him anymore - jumped out of the taxi, leaving the door open so he would be less likely to drive away with our luggage. He let us go without a fight.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip this hotel. Pay a bit extra and get something better.
Arif T. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2012
nice hotel with good location

close to benthan market and good taste local food at night.
7.3
we enjoy stay at hoang hai long hotel with a good breakfast.
Ram K. Business travelers India, June 10, 2012
Nice place but not so comfortable beds

Location, Staff Friendliness, Reception facilities
8
It was all good for me to stay for a short while. I mainly chosen this location as it is close to Little India and to get good access to Indian hotels. Mustafa center is just 10 minutes walk and you will find a plenty of indian restaurants in the same lane. Wooden beds seems to be older and kind of shaking, but everything else looked fine to me. Good locker and other facilities.
Graham F. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
OK ecept for the traffic noise.

Good location and Great staff.
7.3
Traffic noise was a bit of a hassle, not bad if you stay up late and don't want to sleep in. The breakfast is a bit of a bun fight too many people trying to serve thenselves at the same time. Staff were Great and good location, OK for the money I have and excecutive room
Travel tip: Close to all attractions.
Kim P. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2012
Good location

Cleanliness
8.3
we were satisfy with the staff services. they are friendly and helpful. the location is so convenient to all attractions, and it take about fifteen minutes walking to ben thanh market. buffet breakfast was good. the room is ok. the bed mattress need more pads for the improvement. we may stay here again for the next trip.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is fun thing to do for every body specially Women. At Ben Thanh Market watch out for price they are offering. Some of people selling stuff there were not friendly. The only thing you need to be careful about making a offer, You got to negotiate on everything you really want to buy.
Balamurugan T. Business travelers India, June 7, 2012
Suitable for travellers or short stay

nice and good area
8
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Great Hotel, fantastic staff.

The Staff make being here easy.
10
I like this hotel, have stayed here three times and am going back on the 23rd June. I like it here, its close to everything and just a stones throw from Ben Than market. The staff are excellent and very helpful (an extra star for the staff). Rooms are great, restaurant is very good (Try the spicy Beef) and there is a bar right outside so you can wind down with a nice cold beer right outside your front door. Breakfast is well filled with lots of Asian and Western to chose from. Nice gym for working out. Ok i didn't get there too much but it is a nice gym and i thought about going and its the thought that counts.
Shopping Tip: Everyone wants to go to Ben Than Market, that's ok but it is very hot and sticky and the shop staff are very pushy. Try Saigon Square Market just two minutes walk from Ben Than, Saigon Square is air conditioned and you can walk around and find everything that Ben Than has minus the hassle and often cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05