or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1820 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1820)
Sort by:
Lay C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great Location and Good price

Nice room and good price
8
very near to the btmarket. the staff is polite and helpful. i was surprised that this hotel deluxe room is better than the 4 star superior room which i stayed. the room is big and clean. the room rate is also very reasonable cheap. going around to nearby shops are also very convenient. good choice.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Great service, english was great

the service, the breakfast, staff
9.7
I would to say that my stay at Hoang Hai Long was excellent, considering I wasn't expecting a four to five star hotel, it's not far off being four star though. When I got there, they transferred me to another hotel by cab which was only around the corner. This hotel was nice, all the mod cons, was very stylish. This was the only negative. They said i could stay there but I wanted to stay at Hoang Hai Long, and when I arrived I was gald to have made that choice. The clientele was mostly the mature traveller. The pho (beef rice noodle soup) for breakfast was great, but they also had an assortment of fruit and toasts and cold meats, as well as asian dishes, but the pho was the best...it's actually all you can eat eat, and by the third bowl, the guy serving me had to laugh at me. The internet worked, and the gym was more like a home gym setup - one station with various exercise, some free wieghts, some treadmills and a bike. Overall, the staff were super friendly and I would recommend it as mid tier hotel, better than a motel but just less than a four star hotel. The service is that a four star and above, that's for sure.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Decent hotel with a good location

clean and staff helpful
7
a decent hotel right in District 1 where all the convenience of shopping, food and transportation are there.
Karun R. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2012
i love this hotel

the room is so clean , i love it
10
10 minutes walking from pham ngu lao and around about 5 minutes from ben thanh market. this hotel is very nice and i love their counter service also very kindness for me - the breakfast was great .best benefit for one night :)
Maria E. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2012
Helpful staff, cozy rooms, delicious breakfast

Helpful staff, delicious breakfast, cozy rooms
7.7
Staff is very helpful and can speak English well. Rooms are cozy. The only thing I don't like is they only provide 1 keycard per room. Wifi is free but can be glitchy at times. Breakfast is also delicious especially their Pho! Hotel is located near Ben Thanh which is only a 5-minute walk away.
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2012
Great location

cheap cheap!
9.3
great location and good service. good value for money
Lim W. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Location was ok but the room was small.

Wifi was ever ready.. No problem at all!
5.7
check in was slow as i booked through agoda and they have to check with the reservation team with the bookings. has booked a deluxe room with windows however the bed was not queen nor king size. they just provided 2 single beds to combine to a queen size bed. called up the receptionist however was "downgraded" to a room with queen size bed with no windows.
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
A very nice hotel

Great breakfast, comfortable room, good internet in the dining room
8.3
everything was great except the wifi internet in the room - the signal was weak and kept cutting off altogether, and what's worse, reception was unable to do anything about it - they just said because it was evening everyone was using it, but i tried really early in the morning, like before six, and it was just as bad as ever.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a hotel with good wifi access in your room don't choose this hotel - I've had much better access in hotels that are half the price.
Barbara A. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
Basic hotel but adequate

Close to market, bus station where bus 152 arrives and departs from/to airport very cheap alternative to taxi.
6.3
This hotel is very much a travellers hotel, rooms clean and service OK
Victor M. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2012
Wondreful service and great location to many place

Pleasent experience with english speaking staffs. Safe location to bring infants and best breakfast.
9.3
we took 2 rooms for 3 night. my wife, 3yr old daughter and i stay in the hoang hai long hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary vacation on 31 march. my brother and his wife stayed in another room to celebrate his birthday on 1st april. the location was perfect! it is centrally located in district 1 area, where the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. the suite room was generally nice and quiet as i had the room not facing the main road, it also had a jacuzzi in our bathroom. the deco was simple and nice. the bed in the suite room excellent, we had a wonderful sleep. the staffs were nice and helpful even the manager was a great guy to talk. there is a travel desk where its convenient to book all tours. overall i had a great holiday staying in ho chi minh city. one of the best hotels to recommend in terms of value, service quality and location. must stay and try
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They don't have standard taxi charging system at the Airport. The best way is to request to go on metered and give some tips. Try bargaining at Saigon square push prices down almost 50%

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04