or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1889 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Yikang Y. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Good locations and facilities
8
Great location with good facilities. The room is comfortable.
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Love hotel and service with a smile

clean, easily accessible and friendly staff
8
The hotel was very close to Ben Thanh market and easily accessible to other locations. The staff was friendly and rooms cleaned very well on a daily basis.
Yoshie L. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2012
Great location but old facility

Location is excellent
7.3
I forgot to bring the Agoda booking confirmation printed with me, and they couldn't find my reservation. They made me use the PC to find the information and they seem like found something. Maybe because of that, or I checked in very late at 1:30am, my room was located the top floor. Took a lift up, but after got to the 10th, we took a stairs on the way says "GYM". My room was located on the 11th floor which non of the lifts go to. My room was just next to the spare beds lying around near the gym. It was very dark also. I didn't like the spot, coz it feels unsafe. Room it self was O.K.. For some reason hot water didn't work on the first night. But I didn't call reception coz it was already very late, I just wanted to go to bed. Breakfast was included for my plan, it gets packed already at 6:30am and people fight for a seat!
Shopping Tip: The market near the hotel(Forgot the name, but very famous one), has a good deal in the morning 8-9am. They offer lower price in the morning and go up as the day gets later, because they believe in luck by the first customer. So, you have less hustle to bargain. On the way to the market from the hotel, there are lots of place to eat and drink as well.
Sylvester C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Good Breakfast, room OKay, location good for site seeing and nightlife
9
My stay there was good, My check-in was not pleasant because I had just been over charge by taxi driver for ride from the airport and the receptionist did not seem to be warm and friendly.But another male host offered me a cup of tea and things felt better. From that point on the staff was quite helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have hotel pick-up from airport or check several drivers before catching taxi. Take tours with tours setup by hotel, but if you use the motorbikes to tour make sure you understand how much they want. Is it by the hour or is it for the entire tour.
Rochelle S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Great location
8.7
we stayed one night at the hoang hai long at the end of our trip in vietnam. it was in a great location near ben thanh markets and backpacker area. but also not a far walk from other sightseeing attractions. the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made our room available early. the room was big and clean. breakfast was ok - didnt compare to the other hotels we stayed at. we went to try out the hotel beauty spa - the prices were fantatstic - but they were booked out so i would recommend going early or booking ahead.
Sannidhya R. Couples India, May 27, 2012
Great Location and hospitality

Budget hotel in a prime location with great buffet breakfast
9.3
This hotel truly lived up to and beyond our expectations. First of all the location of this hotel is right in the heart of District 1. If you are into souvenir shopping then Ben Thanh Market is just a 5 min walk away. All of the city's attractions like Notre Dam, Reunification Palace and War Museum are 10-15 mins by taxi from the hotel. Their travel desk is friendly and will help you plan trips outside of the city. However we had one bad experience in Ho Chi Minh City when we were robbed of our bag with passport, cash and credit cards on a day trip in the city. Kudos to the hotel management for being very understanding and accommodating and allowing us to stay on till we could get some cash arranged to get our documents back and leave the country. They were always there to ask about our progress and even accompanied us to the police station to file a report. A big thank you to all the management staff!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for bag snatchers especially couples riding in motorbikes. We had a horrible experience and heard similar stories from locals and foreigners alike.
James K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms

Service was great and rooms are spacious
9.3
The hotel is located just opposite New World Hotel which is 5 mins walk to the famous Ben Thanh Market. Staffs are friendly and service was great. Spacious rooms with all the amenities that you will need. Only downside was there were renovations going on during the day so it was kind of noisy during daytime.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a Mimosa Spa at the hotel which provides a good massage at very reasonable prices.
Romanito S. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice location
8
Well the hotel is fine with me even though the room is small and has no window.Confort room is clean.its a value for money hotel and by the way good breakfast,lots of choices.
Kim D. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great hotel with Fantastic Location

Clean Rooms & Good Location
9.7
Had another fantastic stay at the hotel. The location is the greatest draw and the rooms are very nice for the price you pay. The breakfast has improved since the last few stays so that's a very positive sign!
Lek S. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great location with excellent tour service.

Big bath tub, centralised location, free wifi
9.7
Love this hotel that is so centralised to everywhere in district 1. It is safe too.
Shopping Tip: Put on your best bargaining skills in Ben Thanh market. Cut off about 50% of what they offer. They can be really cunning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08