or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1839 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1839)
Sort by:
Anh Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
good location clean nice!!!

aircon clean fresh close to everything!!!
8.7
easy to get too close to ben thanh nice and clean solo trip very easy for the price on agoda was half price !!! couldnt be better!!! hehehe
Nightlife Tip: ben thanh marketS!!!!!
Wee K. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
great service!

hotel staffs are friendly, great location, fast and free wifi service
8.3
when we arrived at the hotel, we are greeted by warm smiles and friendly hotel staffs. the porter helped out with our luggage immediately upon alighting of the taxi. the room was a tad small for a deluxe room but it was comfortable. the window is a small window facing the road.
Ryan H. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2012
Bad service and lying staff

Good location
3.3
This could have been a very good stay--great location nearby the Binh Thanh Market in a decently well-kept and glitzy hotel... however, the service was so bad that it became upsetting. To give a context of our situation, one of us is super-sensitive to smoke, so I paid extra for a special 'no-smoke' room (which is what we usually do when traveling). The problem got so bad that I even moved out with my other traveler one day early and went to a random hotel nearby because we were so upset; the dissatisfaction is from the hotel putting us in our 'non-smoking room,' which had a very powerful scent of smoke and also ashtrays and lighters on the table. When we asked at the counter about this, they said it was only for decoration; later on, different counter people said different things, such as 'it is to help people smoke--oh, smoking IS actually allowed,' or 'it is there to prevent people smoking and tossing into the trashbin' (which implies they support breaking the non-smoking rule in those rooms). Whatever the reason, they were furthermore dishonest and would not move us into a new room, lying that all rooms were all full, until we approached a different check-in counter (there are two, one on the east and west entrances) told us it was ok, and we finally moved into a new room. In the new room, smoke still invaded our space from all of the neighbors, who smoked and opened their doors while playing cardgames; after notifying the hotel, they said they'd take care of the problem and talk to the other guests--but nothing happened, so we had to come out and use our hand-gestures to ask the guests to at least close the doors (and we also pointed to the no-smoking signs).
Restaurant Tip: go to Ngon, one of the best yet still authentically Vietnamese restaurants; recommended by both locals and expats. it is nearby the Reunification Palace.
Barbara F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2012
Nice location and helpful staff

Some english spoken and very helpful
10
I picked this hotel based on reviews and location. They were both spot on. I have been travling SE Asia for a month and when I treat myself to a Hotel, I appreciate the special service. I usually stay in the hostels for volunteer work so this was more than pleasant. I look for the most helpful staff as I am usually only staying in a place for a day, also, location is key for me. The rooms were also very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely suggest shopping and eating at the Ben Thanh Market. Go early before it is totally packed, I also think you can do better with the prices at this time.
Georg D. Couples Germany, June 14, 2012
very clean hotel i perfect location

Location and cleanliness
7.7
there was one disappointing issue: i purposely booked a room with a higher rate, because it was marked with "park view". however when we checked in we got a room with a window to the corridor. i don`t think the two flower pots in the window to the corridor can make up a park-view. it should not announce such rooms under the category of "park-view", as this is cheating the customer!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don`t get mislead by the category "park-view". It will most likely not be realized.
Anna S. Couples Italy, June 13, 2012
Luxury hotel at an affordable price

Very elegant, large bathtub, huge breakfast buffet
7.7
from the vallee at the entrance, to the internal decor, to the bed linen, the hotel is very fancy. we were pleasantly surprised by the level of elegance provided at very affordable prices. The room was not huge, but we did not feel claustrophobic at all. Breakfast was abundant and with a great variety. The second day we were there they did not substitute soaps and shampoos, but beside this we were very satisfied
Ho J. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
classy hotel with nice staff and great location

good location, clean, friendly staff, classy hotel
9.3
i like the location and hotel interior. 5 mins walk to Cho Ben Thanh. Hotel itself is nice, very classy and clean the friendly staff there make my day, everyday. Highly recommended.
Rosie H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Near Ben Thanh market

Plenty of sidewalk and outdoor cafe next door
6
The hotel is part of 2 buildings side by side. Good customer service. They upgraded me because I have to wait to get check in. The upgraded room and hotel was right next to some construction that started at 8am everyday. For convenience, I wanted to stay another day with the same rate but the receptionist said she couldn't do it and suggest I go back online to book through Agoda for that rate. Since I had to sit down and surf my IPad I found another hotel which I liked much better - newer and complete, meaning the ceilings didn't have wires hanging down.
Julie A. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location was perfect, staff were great, buffet breakfast is good
9.7
location was great and finding the hotel was not a problem at all considering we did not hire a hotel pick-up since we were arriving at ho chi minh city via bus. upon our arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly hotel manager and made sure we were escorted to our rooms properly. he was even so nice to suggest a few things to do to enjoy the city and reminded us to take extra care in going around. he also gave us a map and gave us a hotel calling card in case we get lost. breakfast was good. rooms are neat and clean. will definitely stay here again when we go back to hcm.
Priyanka T. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
it's ok

location
7.3
Our room was huge but the A/C wall unit was placed right beside our bed which made it quite chilly when we were sleeping. This was also the only hotel we stayed at where the toilet was in the shower which made going to the bathroom a little difficult. To help dry the floor quicker, there's hot area blowing in the bathroom. This does help dry the floors but also makes the bathroom too hot. The buffet breakfast here is pretty good with a good mix of Western and Asian food. For most of our trip here, the staff was just ok (a little standoffish) but they acquited themselves well when I got something in my eye and was trying to flush it out in the bathroom. Somebody from the staff went in to make sure I was ok and gave me eye drops. The location is the biggest plus. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the Central Market and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Reunification Palace.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offered us a ride in a private car to the airport for $15. We said no. The next day as we were checking out, they offered us the private car for $10 which is a pretty good rate. Hold out for the $10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03