Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
friendly staff

quiet rooms!!!
9.7
i really liked this hotel. we had an internal room it was so quiet the shower and bath awesome, the rooms clean. breakfast was more than plentiful fresh and tasty. a little away from the backpackers area but that is not a bad thing. try and hunt out the bargain shops as there are a lot of shops directed at westerners at said price. the hotel is worth staying at air con works a treat!
Restaurant Tip: If you don't mind a walk there are some good places for food just got to look. i won't give directions Im hopeless but they are out there.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Really nice hotel

Close to everything
9.3
Nice place with very friendly staff.
Bai X. Solo travelers China, March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good Location, helpful staff, nice and clean
8.3
very helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable
Darren J. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
Average hotel.

centrally located to most tourist attractions
6
after reading positive reviews about thus hotel we were quite disappointed. the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the base squeaked everytime you sat on the bed or moved. breakfast selection was average and on the last day they had booked out the restaurant for a private function so the hotel guests were pushed out into the lobby for breakfast. housekeeping staff are quite noisey. they yell down the hallway at each other.
Wang J. Couples China, March 18, 2012
good location

good location
7.7
We stayed for one night at the hotel. In general the hotel is good and worth the money. Just one thing I feel a bit strange is that we arrived at hotel at 20:00 and was asked to wait for 10 min before the room is ready. I think the room should be prepared in advance though 10 min was fine to me.
Lynn R. Groups Canada, March 18, 2012
Good location

location, friendly staff
8.3
when we returned from a trip down the mekong river, even though we hadn't booked another night there and were leaving for cambodia, we were offered a room so we could shower and change our clothes. this was much appreciated.
Murray S. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Convenient location but smaller rooms!

Location near Ben Thanh Market
7.3
Overnight Stay at this convenient location with good breakfast included. Room was smaller than expected by comfortable and clean. Overall good value!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location near Ben Thanh Market and other tourist attractions. Budget priced comfortable hotel.
Manabendra C. Families with young children India, March 8, 2012
Hotel is small but nice.

the hotel has a strong desire to improve in all respect.
7
the hotel is famous for its location in district 1 in saigon. the breakfast is not so good but they try level best to satisfy the customers. the facilities of the hotel should improve further to accommodate more valued customer. though having little knowledge in english , staffs are good in communication. the air conditioning system is awfully bad and we sweated in sleep in several time. the maintenance staff are not at all skilled and hardly can manage the problem.
Ian R. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful staff, great service.

Well appointed room, very clean hotel, great location, walking distance to everything you need.
10
This hotel is a credit to it's owners. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From your arrival at the door where the porters greet you, to the most Beautiful helpful reception staff,to the Tour Desk Duty Manager, to the Matri'De and wait staff, this hotel has all the refineries you would wish for at any hotel In Saigon. The Buffet breakfast presented was the best we have had while on our travels throughout Vietnam.We had the privilage of witnessing the hotel owners grand daughters engagement at the hotel during our stay, and this did not in any way, hinder the the smooth operations of the hotels staff towards it's paying guests. In fact you were welcomed to celebrate the occasion with them, and this was quiet a memorable occasion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be quiet aware of the cyclo drivers and their statement that they will take you around Saigon for only 15 all together. This really means $15 one way, and $15 Return, by 2 people, ie 2 cyclo drivers, which is $60 or 1,248,000 VND. This equates to around 12 days pay for these guys for about a half hour ride.$60 may not seem much to westerner, but you can buy a hell of a lot, and dine and drink for about 4 days worth for $60 in vietnam.
Manabendra C. Families with young children India, March 7, 2012
Hotel is small but the heart is very big.

The cruise are very pleasant and never allow us to think the odds of the hotel.
7.7
The staff are so nice and cooperative that we never felt that we are in out of our home. However the hotel location is very bad and the hotel is very small as per 3 star concerned. The breakfast of the hotel was very good and the way of serving and presentation was very nice. the rooms were small and AC was not working properly. They should adopt centrally Air Conditioned system.
Shopping Tip: ben thanh market and the night market is very near to the hotel. the market has a great attraction ,especially Asian Tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07