Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1840 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1840)
Sort by:
David T. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Great rooms, friendly and helpful service!

clean, good location, only 2 min walk to main market (ben thanh market)
8
my girlfriend and i enjoyed it! considering we stayed at a 3 star hotel a few days before hand which was quite bad..
Shopping Tip: you can find good bargains in the markets and surrounding shops and stands. if you want a good price for an item, theres no harm in bargaining!
Heeley L. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Great Location with basic rooms

Good for sightseeing
7.7
hotel rooms very basic but clean enough. in a good location to be able to get around. staff could speak some english which was a big help. good choice of breakfast aavailable. overall a good hotel
Helen D. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2012
Great location with great breakfast buffet.

Very good breakfast buffet from Vietnamese to American items. Staff is good. Excellent location near Ben Thanh market
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Hoang Hai Long. Rooms are spacious. Please upgrade to the Deluxe room since the Superior room does not have a window and can be dark. The hotel has a great breakfast buffet and within walking distance to Ben Thanh market three short blocks away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room with windows, otherwise the rooms are quite dark.
Louise W. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Great location with friendly service

Location, friendly staff and price
9
Very friendly service and in a great location for getting to the markets, restaurants and other sights. Perfect for a tourist. The tour desk in the lobby was fantastic - I was able to book some tours and was also given a map which the tour desk lady marked with lots of things for me to see and do, including how to get there, how much it should cost etc - very helpful. There was a wide range of choices for breakfast, which was great. My room didn't have a window, but that didn't bother me as I spent all day out and about! Great shower! Overall, a good stay.
Kong S. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2012
well located hotel

location, service
6.3
had at time of booking requested for a king sized bed on a higher floor - was given a room on a low floor with twin beds instead. looked like the hotel was kind of full as a couple of friends who arrived the follow day were upgraded to suite rooms at the adjoining hoang hai long 2 hotel. however, they did manage to secure me a room with double bed on high floor 2 days later when one became available. though not new, furnishings were reasonably clean and well maintained. would have appreciated a bigger bed. no problem with either hot showers or the aircon ! breakfast was not great but passable. staff were friendly and always ready to help. location was great and price was reasonable . overall , a reasonably pleasant experience.
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Good location

Good location, Friendly service
7.3
Sometimes, its hot shower is not hot enough. Light in the room is a bit dark. Overall, it is a reasonable hotel.
Chi T. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and not expensive
8
The hotel location was right in the center of the town. The room is clean but little too small for deluxe category. The window is marked as city view but you can not see much outside. The staff was kind and willing to help. The food was reasonable for every one choice. Overall, it is good for the price.
Der H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to places of interest
6
Rooms and Breakfast are value for money consider the deluxe room cost less than per night.
Rachel K. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Spacious and nice decor

great selection for breakfast
6
we returned to this hotel because it was a good location and the rooms were spacious, the only complaint i have is there seems to be a bit of noise from upper floors and construction around the building, if you dont mind a bit of noise then this is a good choice. also the cleanliness wasnt 100% but we are a bit picky like that.the staff arent overly friendly as others that we have stayed at but this hotel was great value for money.
Andrew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2012
Great Location with basic amenities

Clost to Ben Thanth Market, Good Basic Amenities, Friendly Staff
8
The hotel was very close to ben thanth market (5 minutes walk) and was very convenient in that sense. Getting food around the hotel was easy. Amenities in the hotel and the room was basic but good and clean. Only negative was that all the deluxe room's have twin beds and not double beds. Staff was also very friendly and helpful when we asked them for help and advise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05