Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1957 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1957)
Sort by:
Suzanne J. Groups Canada, June 11, 2012
Location good, rooms old and a bit smelly

location
4.3
Regret booking this hotel. We asked for a room with window - got one - but it faced a dirty wall. The couch had some gross stains on it. We asked for a new room, they offered one that "has a beautiful view" but but it actually looked out on the back of the hotel sign and nothing else. They finally offered us a room but stressed repeatedly that it had only one bed and seemed disappointed when we took it. The breakfast is only ok. There is variety. The fresh fruit is good. The staff seem unhappy to work there. Everytime we got on the elevator there were men with young women who were clearly not their relatives. We watched the security monitors a few times and saw other men check into the adjoining hotel with various women (there are 4 properties that share the hotel name, they are all next to one another and can see what is ahppening at the other resception desks. Only one is new, clean and posh looking.) Additionally, the staff will avoid cleaning your room. Once we left our room and bumped into the staff taking a break in the hallway. They asked if we wanted our room cleaned, we decided we did not need it cleaned that day, but then they didn't clean the room on any of the days after that! Teh taxi cab driver ripped us off with a rigged meter. He then palmed the five dollar bill we gave him and exchanged it with a one. We refused to give him anymore - jumped out of the taxi, leaving the door open so he would be less likely to drive away with our luggage. He let us go without a fight.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip this hotel. Pay a bit extra and get something better.
Ram K. Business travelers India, June 10, 2012
Nice place but not so comfortable beds

Location, Staff Friendliness, Reception facilities
8
It was all good for me to stay for a short while. I mainly chosen this location as it is close to Little India and to get good access to Indian hotels. Mustafa center is just 10 minutes walk and you will find a plenty of indian restaurants in the same lane. Wooden beds seems to be older and kind of shaking, but everything else looked fine to me. Good locker and other facilities.
Graham F. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
OK ecept for the traffic noise.

Good location and Great staff.
7.3
Traffic noise was a bit of a hassle, not bad if you stay up late and don't want to sleep in. The breakfast is a bit of a bun fight too many people trying to serve thenselves at the same time. Staff were Great and good location, OK for the money I have and excecutive room
Travel tip: Close to all attractions.
Kim P. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2012
Good location

Cleanliness
8.3
we were satisfy with the staff services. they are friendly and helpful. the location is so convenient to all attractions, and it take about fifteen minutes walking to ben thanh market. buffet breakfast was good. the room is ok. the bed mattress need more pads for the improvement. we may stay here again for the next trip.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is fun thing to do for every body specially Women. At Ben Thanh Market watch out for price they are offering. Some of people selling stuff there were not friendly. The only thing you need to be careful about making a offer, You got to negotiate on everything you really want to buy.
Balamurugan T. Business travelers India, June 7, 2012
Suitable for travellers or short stay

nice and good area
8
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Great Hotel, fantastic staff.

The Staff make being here easy.
10
I like this hotel, have stayed here three times and am going back on the 23rd June. I like it here, its close to everything and just a stones throw from Ben Than market. The staff are excellent and very helpful (an extra star for the staff). Rooms are great, restaurant is very good (Try the spicy Beef) and there is a bar right outside so you can wind down with a nice cold beer right outside your front door. Breakfast is well filled with lots of Asian and Western to chose from. Nice gym for working out. Ok i didn't get there too much but it is a nice gym and i thought about going and its the thought that counts.
Shopping Tip: Everyone wants to go to Ben Than Market, that's ok but it is very hot and sticky and the shop staff are very pushy. Try Saigon Square Market just two minutes walk from Ben Than, Saigon Square is air conditioned and you can walk around and find everything that Ben Than has minus the hassle and often cheaper.
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Love hotel and service with a smile

clean, easily accessible and friendly staff
8
The hotel was very close to Ben Thanh market and easily accessible to other locations. The staff was friendly and rooms cleaned very well on a daily basis.
Sylvester C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Good Breakfast, room OKay, location good for site seeing and nightlife
9
My stay there was good, My check-in was not pleasant because I had just been over charge by taxi driver for ride from the airport and the receptionist did not seem to be warm and friendly.But another male host offered me a cup of tea and things felt better. From that point on the staff was quite helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have hotel pick-up from airport or check several drivers before catching taxi. Take tours with tours setup by hotel, but if you use the motorbikes to tour make sure you understand how much they want. Is it by the hour or is it for the entire tour.
Yoshie L. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2012
Great location but old facility

Location is excellent
7.3
I forgot to bring the Agoda booking confirmation printed with me, and they couldn't find my reservation. They made me use the PC to find the information and they seem like found something. Maybe because of that, or I checked in very late at 1:30am, my room was located the top floor. Took a lift up, but after got to the 10th, we took a stairs on the way says "GYM". My room was located on the 11th floor which non of the lifts go to. My room was just next to the spare beds lying around near the gym. It was very dark also. I didn't like the spot, coz it feels unsafe. Room it self was O.K.. For some reason hot water didn't work on the first night. But I didn't call reception coz it was already very late, I just wanted to go to bed. Breakfast was included for my plan, it gets packed already at 6:30am and people fight for a seat!
Shopping Tip: The market near the hotel(Forgot the name, but very famous one), has a good deal in the morning 8-9am. They offer lower price in the morning and go up as the day gets later, because they believe in luck by the first customer. So, you have less hustle to bargain. On the way to the market from the hotel, there are lots of place to eat and drink as well.
Yikang Y. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Good locations and facilities
8
Great location with good facilities. The room is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04