My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1815 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1815)
Sort by:
Kerrie M. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Great location

walking distance to markets, computer shops etc
9
Breakfasts were included and the best we had anywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jump on the back of a motor bike for fast travel around the city, only $1-$2
Stephen S. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2011
good location - close to the main market

good value
6.7
overall this is a good hotel for a 3 star rating. I would stay here again if the price was good. Breakfast is okay. I found the staff to be very friendly and very responsive (wifi didn't work and it was quickly fixed).
Shopping Tip: Ben Thahn market 10 min walk away.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 17, 2011
Great location, good service, but small rooms

location, service
8
good hotel in the centre of saigon, close to main market and most turist attractions. hotel staff was friendly and cooperating, however hotel rooms are mostly small and majority of the rooms does not have windows. hotel restaurant provides good breakfast with combination of continental as well as asian food.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 15, 2011
Great location, good service, but small rooms

location, service
8
good hotel in the centre of saigon, close to main market and most turist attractions. hotel staff was friendly and cooperating, however hotel rooms are mostly small and majority of the rooms does not have windows. hotel restaurant provides good breakfast with combination of continental as well as asian food.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 14, 2011
Great location, good service, but small rooms

location, service
8
good hotel in the centre of saigon, close to main market and most turist attractions. hotel staff was friendly and cooperating, however hotel rooms are mostly small and majority of the rooms does not have windows. hotel restaurant provides good breakfast with combination of continental as well as asian food.
Rosemarie Y. Families with older children Philippines, November 14, 2011
great location but small rooms

reasonable hotel rate per night because it included buffet breakfast
7
we enjoyed our stay though they are very strict in granting our request for late check out ( at least up to 2 pm ). we checked in very late already at 11 pm. so they should have considered our request.
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Great Location.

Great Location.
8.7
We stay for 2 nights. Good location. Near to Ben Thanh Market. 5 minutes walking distance. Room is small but clean. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
Elly M. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
Great location and very helpful staff

The hotel is in a great spot, right near Ben Thanh market. Kevin on the tourdesk is the most helpful person in the world too!
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. The restaurant food is good. The rooms are fine. Kevin on the tour desk is outstanding too! Its worth just staying here for her fantastic service.
Mohammad H. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2011
Location is superb! However rooms are small.

Location was good!
8
when we first checked in, we were told that there was no available room for the first night though we had already prepaid everything. so we were asked to take a 1 min car ride to another "tower" of the same hotel brand. disappointed at first, but the location at the other tower was sooo much better than hoang hai long. the other hotel was literally a stones throw away! but anyway, we only got to stay there for a night. the next day, we went for our tour, and they promised a room ready by the time we come back. which they did. the staff are quite friendly. though not 5 star hotel calibre, they do take an effort to accomodate to your needs. food was ok. nothing to shout about. but if you are hungry, breakfast is still recommendable.
Shopping Tip: ben thanh market is closeby. though dont let the stallholders fool you. We did not do our market research hahaha. We ended up paying dong for a tshirt! Total ripped off! But we learned our lesson. We paid at their night market. Also, just take Vinasun taxi. Reliable and no nonsense.
Chong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Great locations and spacious room

Close to Ben Thanh market and also some sights.
6
Rooms are reasonable size, breakfast was ok. But i need to pay extra for a extra bed for my 10 y.o.
Travel tip: Close to Ben Thanh market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04