Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1939 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1939)
Sort by:
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Good value and good location

Excellent buffet breakfast, central location
8
Nice comfortable room with good features. The breakfast selection was great. The location was good, being halfway between the downtown and the backpacker district. I thought the staff could have had better English. There is a gym, but unfortunately it was not open during my stay.
Hai T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2012
hotel look nice

best hotel and fromt desk so nice ,
9
the book this hotel and arrival early than check in time ,but they still let me check on with no extra charge ,the room smaller the in picture on the web.will come back again.
Nightlife Tip: location is close to everything you need.day or night.have fun or shopping.
Yuying S. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2012
nice hotel with big lobby and restaurant

spacious room, spacious toilet with bath tub
9.3
staffs were nice, polite. speak simple English, we can communicate with any problems. they have 2 towers, we were ushered to the 2nd tower. really big room, toilet is big too, have a bath tub, but can fit just 1 pax. water temperature no problem, up to max 40d celsius. but sometimes water at night is not that hot, but still bearable. have a small tv, with HBO, ESPN etc. daily housekeeping. they replenish shampoo, coffee, tea, water without fail. have a tour booking desk with very patient lady guiding and explaining all tour details. prices are good too, as compared to sinhtourist. booked a half day tour n full day to cu chi tunnel n mekong river for usd$34. night market 10min walk away. great to shop. bargain! try the iced coffee. really yummilicious!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cu chi tunnel for sure. Mekong river too. if you have days to spare, try the overnight tour.
Nicholas K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Excellent hotel! Clean, no fuss, SAFE

Safety. 5 minutes walk to Ben Tanh Markets. Smashing rooftop club just a stone's throw away.
8.7
Location is excellent. Everyone knows where Ben Tanh Market is - so if you do get lost, just hop on a xiclo (motorbike taxi) or a taxi, and tell them to bring you to Ben Tanh market. From there, you should be able to easily walk back to the hotel! Easy walking to Reunification Palace and War Museum. There's an excellent rooftop bar/club just 2 streets away as well! Free Wifi!
Kim D. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2012
Great stay although Air Conditioning slightly off.

Great Location, clean rooms
9.7
good stay at the hotel as always, but the air conditioning might be an issue for certain rooms depending on the location. as in the afternoon, the room heated up to a level whereby the air conditioning could not cope. but was fine in the evening.
Christopher T. Couples Canada, March 25, 2012
best value!!!

Very large room for Upgraded for freeeeeee
9.3
My room was clean and had a decent view. The staff was very helpful and great location.
Yuehua G. Couples China, March 25, 2012
not worth the price.

location is ok
6.3
room is small and very noisy. not recomend. almost can not fall asleep the whole night.
Htay S. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2012
Good location & Service

locates at good location
7.7
Good location, convenience to go anywhere, lovely smiles of the staff
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
Excellent Hotel

rooms spotlessly clean and well appointed, separate shower over bath (some hotels have a bathroom with just a shower on the wall), lifts, travel agency, breakfast included, friendly and professional staff who all seem to speak English
10
i tried to book tours at a travel expo in kl but was told they needed a week's notice. i booked at the hotel and started tours the next day. breakfast was great - i can see some may complain that it was orange cordial rather than orange juice and food was warm rather than piping hot but these people should just stay home where they are obviously happy. a 300km bus trip took 8 hours as many roads are poor and there are so many scooters on the road that everyone drives at about 40km per hour. tour guides said about 100 people per day die on the roads in vietnam. asbestos cement sheeting is readily available for roofing and ohs is poor (i saw two sites that had people welding without face shields). tours are very cheap - cu chi tunnels & cao dai temple was (full day); city tour was 335,000vnd and mekong tour was (3 days including very basic accommodation) but at $for 3 days - who's complaining?
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a 3 star hotel so they upgraded my meal on the city tour as I booked through the hotel travel desk.
Sarah M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
friendly staff

quiet rooms!!!
9.7
i really liked this hotel. we had an internal room it was so quiet the shower and bath awesome, the rooms clean. breakfast was more than plentiful fresh and tasty. a little away from the backpackers area but that is not a bad thing. try and hunt out the bargain shops as there are a lot of shops directed at westerners at said price. the hotel is worth staying at air con works a treat!
Restaurant Tip: If you don't mind a walk there are some good places for food just got to look. i won't give directions Im hopeless but they are out there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03