or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Kelley B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Friendly hotel

Right near the market
7.3
The hotel was close to the market and exactly what i expected from what i had seen online.The only thing that could improve would be the breakfast, it was not very good.
Sutandi P. Groups Indonesia, October 3, 2011
Big Old 3 star hotel and convenient location

Big, Convenient Location
5.3
This hotel is conveniently located across the street. It is big, and there are several lobby, which I got confused which one I should really go to. There are 3 Hoang Hai Long, and I think there are other Hoang Hai Long around HCMC. The first impression that I got from this hotel is, it is kind of old (early 90's decoration), and the room has that "old smell" but it is still acceptable. It is generally clean. TV is small, Bathroom has nice old japanese (90's) Bathtub, but in weird position, the room is a little dark. The staff are okay. So, I stayed for 1 night, and the next day I have to leave to airport early at 7:00 PM, so when I first checked in, I asked the receptionist if I can have early breakfast like 5:30, she said breakfast is at 6:00. so I said ok. The next morning, I wanted to go for breakfast at 5:45, I saw they prepared me 3 boxes of meal of breakfast, but then I insist, I said I wanted to go for proper breakfast, they sort of "force" me to have that pre-packed breakfast. It was at 5:50, and I said breakfast is at 6:00 but can we eat now? they said "No, you cannot, because it is not 6:00" I was like... C'mon Man, only 10 minutes left. So I went up and waited. finally came down, but they didn't look happy, well ... I'm a customer, I paid for my breakfast, I want to have it the way I wanted. This hotel has management issue, I never mentioned I want them to pack me breakfast, but why would they be smart ass and pack breakfast for me. There are good selection of breakfast, but they seemed to not really clear your table after you eat one meal. For example, I have 1 plate for main meal, and I want another for fruits, but they never really want to clean it up for you. So in other words, this place kinda sucks!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do research on hotel, before you stepped in.
Yan L. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2011
Simple room with nice bathtub with good location

The hotel has a nice lobby, for a 3 star hotel, with a good location. There are massage services in the hotel.
8
The room was really simple, nothing fanciful but value for the money. It is located very close to Benh Tanh Market and there's alot of activities in walking distance. The lobby is nice and suitable for meeting people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good price for the location. I would recommend those going on budget and do not mind a simple room comparing to 5 star hotel opposite the street. There are alot of activities around the area in the morning and at night, massage, food, markets, by walking.
Joohee Y. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2011
Good location and Expecially bathroom was great!

Good location and Expecially bathroom was great!
8
Good location and Breakfast was nice. Room was clean and Expecially bathroom was great! I think superier room is so small but Deluxe(we chose) or suit room is fine. Also our room was on the top and first room at the corner so our room was quiet for sleeping.
Cheung C. Business travelers China, September 30, 2011
Convenient HOTEL

Convenient, Good service, Nice Breakfast.
8
Convenient, Good service, Nice Breakfast. Next to famous night market and famous tourist spots such as City hall, Palace, Church, etc. Convenient for meal and shopping. Only half hour distance from international airport by taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to famous night market and famous tourist spots such as City hall, Palace, Church, etc. Convenient for meal and shopping. Only half hour distance from international airport by taxi.
Greg I. Couples Australia, September 29, 2011
good location, smallish rooms, Nice hotel.

decor in lobby includes a lot of marble and expensive heavy woods. Looks excellent! Location was good.
7.3
Location was great, just a short walk from many of the major tourist sights in Ho Chi Minh. Rooms were smallish, but ample. Bathroom was excellent, including a good toilet, away from the shower! Shower included a small bathtub. Service was reasonable. Staff very willing to help, and always attentive. English not always easily understood (compared to other tourism ventures in HCMC), so use visual aids - brochures, etc to communicate accurately. Breakfast included with our room, and food was average. Mix of western and local cuisine, however often had become cold and not fresh. Smallish selection (however comparative to the cost of other hotels with better buffets, this is still great value). Overall, a very nice stay. Good value!
Caroline U. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2011
nice location. accessible to everything.

buffet breafast. best massage.
8
the room is clean. i feel very comfortable. the orchids in the lobby are extremely beautiful. the staff are accommodating and they go out of their way to help us. the buffet is great. there are a lot of choices. i am satisfied with my stay because i was happy with my body massage.
Peter T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
reasonable hotel, room had no window

recently refurbished, pleasant staff
6.7
Basic hotel, reasonably close to the centre, and very helpful staff. Very busy in the dining room at breakfast time, and difficult to find the hotel entrance from the street. Room was very disappointing, and not well described on the website. The room was small, dark, sparsly furnished, and had no window. The hotel provided reasonable value for money, and had recently been refurbished to a reasonable standard. Location was reasonable, but required a motorbike or taxi to visit any of the central tourist sites. Hotel staff were very helpful with arranging tours and providing information, and were very personable and friendly. Because of the location and disappointing room size and layout, I would not recommend the hotel for convenience or comfort.
Travel tip: Basic hotel, reasonably close to the centre, and very helpful staff. Very busy in the dining room at breakfast time, and difficult to find the hotel entrance from the street. Room was very disappointing, and not well described on the Agoda website. The room was small, dark, sparsly furnished, and had no window. The hotel provided reasonable value for money, and had recently been refurbished to a reasonable standard. Location was reasonable, but required a motorbike or taxi to visit any of the central tourist sites. Hotel staff were very helpful with arranging tours and providing information, and were very personable and friendly. Because of the location and disappointing room size and layout, I would not recommend the hotel for convenience or comfort.
Jodie W. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2011
Good service by Management, good location

Good service by Management, good location
6.3
We stayed here for 3 nights, two of them in a room that was supposed to be for 3 people. We were originally given a room with a double bed and a pull out camping bed - but once I pointed it out to the management, it was fixed immediately and we gotr a new room. However when we came to our night a few days later for just the two of us, the room had two twin beds - which after we had checked in the beds were pushed together to be like a double bed - not the most comfortable! Service was ok - but we had experienced a lot better in other towns and cities around Vietnam so in comparison I would not rate it. Location was great - close to market and the restaurants. Very central.
Greg I. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, small rooms.

Location was good, decor includes a lot of marble and expensive heavy woods. Looks excellent!
8
location was great, just a short walk from many of the major tourist sights in ho chi minh. rooms were small, but ample. bathroom was excellent, including a good toilet, away from the shower! shower included a small bathtub. service was reasonable. staff very willing to help, and always attentive. english not always easily understood (compared to other tourism ventures in hcmc), so use visual aids - brochures, etc to communicate accurately. breakfast included with our room, and food was average. mix of western and local cuisine, however often had become cold and not fresh. smallish selection (however comparative to the cost of other hotels with better buffets, this is still great value). overall, a very nice stay. good value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub in bathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room serviceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07