or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1919 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1919)
Sort by:
Takatoshi I. Couples Japan, December 26, 2011
Good location and good service

Good service
8
i have stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. during my stay, i have booked some tour at local travel agency. however, i wanted to change the tour schedule due i got sick. the hotel staff kindly gave contact the travel agency and managed to change the schedule for me.
Restaurant Tip: There are several chain restaurants call "Wrap & Roll" around the area. The restaurant server you delicious food.
Muhammad Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Good service, good location. Perfect

Breakfast, wifi
8
Everything is perfect. I stayed there and the room amenities is complete. The staff really helpful and friendly. Hotel is clean. Room is small but it is okay for me. Tv channel was great. Lots of english channel.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh id very Close by. If you want to go for a tour, you can deal with this hotel. The tour is wuite cheap compare to outside travel agent. Other than Ben Thanh, there are a few shopping complex that is not very far from the hotel. Only takes a few minutes to reach there.
Anh M. Groups Australia, December 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel , friendly service

Good foods
9.7
we all Very happy with all the service and will be back again
Restaurant Tip: excellent
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2011
OK Hotel but a out of the way. Close to Airport

Close to Airport
5.3
A nice hotel, but rooms were a bit dated. Pool was actually across the road at the sister hotel and was in the middle of a construction site - not impressed with this as welding was going on overhead.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the pool.
Muhammad Y. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Good hotel but

Amenities, tood customer service, good breakast
8.3
I stayed her for 4 days n 3 night with a saperate booking. The room is a little bit small and windowless but the amenities is complete and the tv channel also was great. The staff really helpfull and aleays there to serve you. The breakfast was amazing. Many selection but the space is a little bit small. If you want to get a seat, better go down early around 7 to 7:45 because after that, the seat will be occupy. There is one night when the next room make a noise and their kids screaming, running and jumping. I called the receptionist and complaint about this but nothing was done. And whenever someone smoke outisde, you can smell it inside your room.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is just around the corner BUT i suggest dont shopping at Ben Thanh Market because it is a tourist spot and they will charge you a higher price even after you bargain. There is a market which have stairs and level. I think its at district 5. Much more cheaper. Vietnam silk at Ben Thanh is 35.000 dong while at district 5 is only 24.000 dong. A lot of Muslim restaurant near the Sheraton hotel.
Kim T. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2011
great location but service was bad

great central location
6
great valued and great walking distances to shops and market.Only misunderstood from reception on our breakfast services.We supposed to get 8 early check out breakfast as flight was early but only provided 3 then they told us to wait for another 5 .They gave us 5 serves and took back the other 3 serves. Its delaying our flight check in time ,
Shopping Tip: great and valued hotel but the services could have been better.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
Small but comfortable room

Shower is good, toilet is spacious
8
the room that we got was a windowless one, even though a deluxe room was supposed to come with windows. however, the view outside wasnt that great so it wasnt that big of a loss. the only thing was it can get kinda dark (and depressing) to be in a room without windows for so many days. breakfast was pretty good -good variety, and taste pretty good as well. limited changes to the menu though, so it gets a little boring after having breakfast for 4 days. the live cooking section serves good pho though :)
Harjanto M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 20, 2011
Great Location in the City

Friendly Staff and Good Facility
8.3
this is our first time to go to ho chi min city. the hotel location is in district 1 in the city. it close to tourist area and the famous shopping area ie bentha market. the hotel is nice and clean. the staffs are also friendly and they can provide the good information for us to go, for example: the shopping area, food as well as the local tour. we enjoyed stay there.
Shopping Tip: It's quite interesting to do the bargain with the seller when we do shopping around. Even we can bargain down to 50-70% of the initial price. We can leave them if our bargain was not accepted by them, however they can chase after us back whenever they agree with our bargain price. Interesting!
Charng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great location & clean and tidy rooms

very convenience to all hcmc landmark area, walking distance to mesuem, church, ben thanh market, pos office etc.
8.7
actually i'd booked hoang hai loong hotel 1, but when we reach there, they transfer us to hoang hai long 2, starting we're dispointed for thier arrangement, after that only we knew hoang hai long 2 even better then 1 bcoz walking distance to ben thanh just about 100m away, never have problem of taking lunch or dinner bcoz lot of store here. from hotel to pub street taking taxi only usd1.50, the hotel is really suitable for solo/couple/family. i have a fantastic trip in these 4 days. never worry about you don't know where to go bcoz the hotel staff will assist you with a smile. nice place.. will plan to come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wake up a bit early with casual dressing, don't forget to wear sport shoes.. from here have a walking trip to all the landmark areas very near, 15 mininutes to church and then the rest are just nearby the church such as pos office, war museum, history museum etc. most important that you will see the life style along the walk.. very important tips that beware of you volet and never show money front of people, i just bring about usd100.00 for one day. cu chi tunnel is a place must go, extremely excited by vietnamese war strategy...
Teresa C. Couples Poland, December 18, 2011
great lokation

clean bathroom
4.7
They changed my hotel,room was another that I was booking.First promised to change hotel or room but next day forget about this.No sympatic boy in reception,no helpfull,should change job and no work with people!Very small room,without window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05