or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1742 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1742)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2011
Good location but small rooms

clean, nice staff, good value
9
the hotel was a good value. the room was small but nice. the bathroom was large though and had a nice shower and large tub with plenty of hot water. the room seemed clean. the tv was small but had cable. breakfast provided a good selection of food but the juices were so diluted they were just colored water. the staff was nice and spoke english well. a good value overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were advised to be very careful with our bags and not to wear any jewelry due to the higher incidence of crime because of the poor economy. This was confirmed by locals we talked to besides the hotel staff.
George D. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
great hotel excellent service very friendly

very friendly staff, also very helpfull.
10
the rooms were great, cleaned well all the time, the staff were very helpful with directions and how to get places. would deffinitly stay here again when travelling to vietnam
Ramona B. Couples Switzerland, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel at a great location

great breakfast buffet
9
friendly welcome, great rooms, big breakfast buffet with all your wishes, great location....
Enriko A. Couples Russia, August 9, 2011
Nice locations, we was vary happy and relax

maybe we comming one more time
8
hoi an hotel is a nice place to stay in hoi an. it is close to the old unesco town with its nice restaurants. the rooms are nice. large bed. they were installing a fountain at the entrance. but the constructionsite did not bother us. the pool is nice after a day strolling through the city. they have a minibus service to the beach.
Warren C. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2011
Close location to the markets

helpful staff
8
Room was tidy and well equipped. A little noisy from traffic because we were only 1 floor up and overlooking the busy road. Buffet breakfast was good, lots of variety if you don't mind trying different things. Staff helpful as always, I guess a couple could learn to smile a bit more tho?... but no issues. Handy walking distance to the big Ben Thanh markets.
Dora J. Couples Croatia, August 7, 2011
Nice hotel on a great position

organization of the excursions
8
Hoang Hai Long is a lovely hotel on a great position in Saigon. Everything can be reached by walk and is also a good area for eating and having drink. The rooms were average, the exact value for money. What we liked the most was spa area in the hotel and good service of massage and good organization of trip to Mekong river delta. The transfer picked us up in front of the hotel and brought us back. Breakfast is also very nice.
Keng F. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Nice room decoration but too bad its kinda small

Design of the room
8.3
internet speed very fast... suitable for couple due the room size, not sure they got bigger room or not
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh market walkable distance around 5-7 minute
Lara H. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Average Hotel

central location
5.7
i have stayed in similar rated hotels in indonesia, malaysia and singapore, and the hoang hai was the worst overall. having said that, its not to say this hotel is bad. its just average. our room was supposed to be a double, yet it was a twin with the beds pushed together, with separate sheets. the room had no natural light at all. the staff were not overly helpful in general (although there were a few really nice staff members that made up for the larger quantity that were not helpful). staff were only ever helpful if you paid them (and a reasonable amount, so if you want anything in this hotel, be prepared to pay extra for it). almost no-one smiled, unless again, you were paying them for something. the food was average. so i would recommend eating out. the location was great, thats for sure. there was a small, but functional gym, which was great. its just a combination of all these little annoyances that make this hotel average, when the reality is, the hotel (given the location and the features) should be great.
Michael A. Couples Denmark, August 5, 2011
Great Location, noisy room.

Clean, good breakfast, nice location.
9
We really liked the location, cannot be beat for the price. But had inside room, no windows and lots of noise as staff was hanging out on the stairs, smoking, eating and with their walkie-talkies and phones going off loudly all the time.
Shopping Tip: Ben tang market, did I spell it right? Its huge, but actually nicer to spend time after they close the market and move outside for the night market. Same sellers, cheaper price.
Ngee S. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2011
Perfect for the mid-budget traveller

The location. Close to most tourist sites and for those planning on taking tour agencies, its near the backpacker area.
9.3
A 5 days 4 nights trip. Comfortable room despite the low price. Breakfast spread was sufficient. English was good. Oh for those looking for the cheapest convenient store, its around the corner near the gas station (just off the hindu temple). Closest supermarket (cheaper coffee compared to the market) would be near the city hall (bottom floor sells perfume and once you go in you will notice the upper floors)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try doing this in one day. 1)Reunification palace 2) Buy water puppets tickets 3)war remnants musuem 4)Notre Dam 5)Post office 6)watch puppet show at 630pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04