or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bellman Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1743 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1743)
Sort by:
Lina P. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2011
Great location

great breakfast
8
It is a nice hotel and great location, the breakfast is great, the room is clean and the price is reasonable. we stayed 2 nights.
Ian W. Couples Vietnam, June 5, 2011
Great Hotel, excellent location, great rooms

Location, friendly staff, good rooms.
8.3
we received a room upgrade on arrival - especially as we had stayed here the week before. although the room was great it was on the third floor which is much closer to the traffic noise - higher is better. the breakfast is good and always plenty of options. staff are friendly and helpful at all times. the room was spacious and comfortable and everything was as it should be.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to help escape the traffic noise.
Keeve T. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Clean and very decent place to stay gd location

Clean, efficient Room Service
7.3
I stayed there for 2 night with my friends. We thought the hotel rooms were really good value for money. Rooms were generally clean and comes with all basic needs met. Bathtub towels toothbrush set, shower and shampoo gel, kettle, tv, free wifi etc. Room Service was responsive though they sent us towels when we asked for pillows. This is a genuine miscommunication as their English standards may not be the highest. Breakfast was good. But if you go down at about 8.30am, there were very little options left as the hotel staff did not seem to fully replenish all the buffet items. Location was good, but not the best. Maybe a 7-10 minute walk every morning will bring you to Ben Thanh market. I have very little complains about this hotel and it is really good value for what they offer. Well done.
Kaiwei C. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2011
Hotel with good location.

Good location near benh thanh market. Relatively clean.
6.3
Breakfast is served from 6-9am. Make sure u eat at 6 because noone will replenish the food. Hoang Hai Long hotel is clean and good but not Hoang Hai Long 1, the first night the hotel staff says that they do not have enough rooms for the Hoang Hai Long, then they put us in Hoang Hai Long 1 instead which is smelly and old. If you want to book the hotel, make sure u clarify with the staff that they have enough room first in the one u book. They have 3 hotels next to each other and they might just throw you in the another one if theres not enough rooms. Hotel staffs were quite friendly just lack a bit of organisation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can book day trips from the counter there.
Genevieve T. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

The best feature of this hotel is its location. It's very near Ben Than Market.
9.3
I booked 6 rooms in this hotel together with friends and colleagues. Our overall stay was pleasant. The staff were very accommodating. When one of us lost her wallet, she was not sure if she lost it in the market or in the hotel, she requested that the hotel staff should review the video footage of the hotel for any irregularity. The hotel management willingly obliged and sent communications to my friend regarding their findings.After the tapes were reviewed, no other person was seen entering the room while my friend and her husband were out. My friend arrived to the conclusion that maybe, she lost her wallet in the market and was very grateful for the hotel management.
Shopping Tip: If you want to get authentic but cheap North Face backpacks, go to Saigon square. Just be careful because there are also many imitations there. Scrutinize the materials very well. Price ranges from 300 to 480 thousand dong.
William L. Couples Canada, May 29, 2011
Good Location but small rooms

Bright lobby. Daily Tours available. Food selection was decent.
7
overall, our stay was very nice. the hotel is pretty big compared to the other similar star rated hotels. it was decently located near all the attractions. two banks were next to the hotel for easy exchange of money (better rates than what the hotel gives). and the best part was the fact that day tours can be arranged at the lobby. the tours were cheap and decent to places like the mekong delta and cu chi tunnels. staff were very nice but only a few spoke english well so my questions were not always fully answered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sign up for a few tours at the lobby. Convenient and pretty well organized.
Quang V. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff

Good location, affordable price, and very clean rooms
8
it was a pleasant stay. the hotel is very clean and up to the standard. the food was great. if you want a quiet place, the hotel is not for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
great hotel !

nice, clean and modern
8.7
check in was great, nice and simple. Had already booked on line so had all my details. Room was really good and the bathroom clean. Free wifi in the lobby phone it wasn't free in the room. The food in the hotel is of a good standard. The bed was nice and firm and like new pillows made for a comfortable stay.
Kei A. Couples Japan, May 27, 2011
close to the market

nice staffs
8.7
very nice hotel to stay,. staff are very helpful as well and tour is cheap compare to the otherplace. huge selection of breakfast buffet too.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Good service and location but very small rooms.

Good service, and near Ben Thanh Market.
8
Good hotel for businessman or for sightseeing and shopping. Service was good, restaurant was clean and staff attentive. would consider staying there again, but definitely would ask for larger room.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Ben Thanh Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03