Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Hai Long Hotel

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Hoang Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1939 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1939)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good Location
6
Ho Chi Minh City is teaming with many good hotels at affordable prices. But Hoang Hai Long has certainly be one of my favorites due to its location and its friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: The PUB outside the hotel isn't fantastic, go somewhere else...
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
Excellent location

Good price and helpful staff
8.3
Nice and helpful hotel staff. Very close to Ben Than market. Breakfast was good.
Taesung K. Couples South Korea, October 14, 2011
Clean and nice location but not satisfied

Location in city center
5
Clean hotel and good location. But, a little noizy and non satisfied service. Actually I asked double queen size bed, but they just put together 2 single bed into one.
Dang N. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Great value for money!

Great location!
8
hoang hai long hotel is centrally based in district one close to the ben thanh markets. it is clean and the staff here are very friendly. i'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to ho chi minh city (district 1).
Peter D. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2011
Excellent hotel with great value.

Well presented, very friendly staff, terrific support staff, great room service.
10
We would definitely stay at this hotel anytime we visit Vietnam. A special mention to Kevin who mans the Tour desk. His local knowledge and excellent English and very friendly demeanour made our visit a pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel.
Aaron L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2011
Nice location and bathroom

Convenient location, spacious bathroom
7
Though I only stayed here for one evening, the location of this hotel allowed me to easily walk to nearby shopping and sights. Check-in was a bit confusing, as they appeared to have three separate front desks. The bathtub in the bathroom was fairly spacious, but my room had no windows, which is always unfortunate. The room was quiet, however. I don't recall being given the option of a non-smoking room, and while the room itself didn't smell of smoke, the fan did sometimes blow smoke-smelling air into the room. This wasn't a huge problem, though. The breakfast was quite picked-over and looked quite unappetizing, though that could have been the fact that I went rather late (8:45am).
Tai K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2011
Cheap , Convenience and Comfortable

Good breakfast worth the money paid for hotel
8
Nice and helpful hotel staff...one incident , the chamber maid once mistakenly took away one of my white T-shit ( properly it blend with the blanket), they returned me after washing it..:-) Breakfast with variety choices, unlike other hotel offering quite to their rate...i like it..but the cons are, close to 9.30-9.35am..they do not replenish! Noodle counter should consider second choice other than beef along and for those who don't consume beef! Easy access and only few minutes walk to Ben Thuanh Market, night market, restaurant, and other. Beware of Beggars..just ignore them, upon giving to one, other will follow up in no time! ha! overall i rate 4 of 5 for my comment above
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy anything other than in shopping, need to test their price..properly ask for discount for more than 40% from their asking price. All man goes for excitement, hair salon,foot or body massage, Karaoke KTV...ask for price first OR accompany by a local!
Stephen W. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Location
9.3
A wonderful hotel in a great location close to markets. Walking distance to reunification Palace and War Remmants Museum. Staff were very helpful, we booked three tours through them and all was good!
Kelley B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Friendly hotel

Right near the market
7.3
The hotel was close to the market and exactly what i expected from what i had seen online.The only thing that could improve would be the breakfast, it was not very good.
Sutandi P. Groups Indonesia, October 3, 2011
Big Old 3 star hotel and convenient location

Big, Convenient Location
5.3
This hotel is conveniently located across the street. It is big, and there are several lobby, which I got confused which one I should really go to. There are 3 Hoang Hai Long, and I think there are other Hoang Hai Long around HCMC. The first impression that I got from this hotel is, it is kind of old (early 90's decoration), and the room has that "old smell" but it is still acceptable. It is generally clean. TV is small, Bathroom has nice old japanese (90's) Bathtub, but in weird position, the room is a little dark. The staff are okay. So, I stayed for 1 night, and the next day I have to leave to airport early at 7:00 PM, so when I first checked in, I asked the receptionist if I can have early breakfast like 5:30, she said breakfast is at 6:00. so I said ok. The next morning, I wanted to go for breakfast at 5:45, I saw they prepared me 3 boxes of meal of breakfast, but then I insist, I said I wanted to go for proper breakfast, they sort of "force" me to have that pre-packed breakfast. It was at 5:50, and I said breakfast is at 6:00 but can we eat now? they said "No, you cannot, because it is not 6:00" I was like... C'mon Man, only 10 minutes left. So I went up and waited. finally came down, but they didn't look happy, well ... I'm a customer, I paid for my breakfast, I want to have it the way I wanted. This hotel has management issue, I never mentioned I want them to pack me breakfast, but why would they be smart ass and pack breakfast for me. There are good selection of breakfast, but they seemed to not really clear your table after you eat one meal. For example, I have 1 plate for main meal, and I want another for fruits, but they never really want to clean it up for you. So in other words, this place kinda sucks!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do research on hotel, before you stepped in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hoang Hai Long Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07