Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Kim Long Hotel

7-9 Bach Dang street, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No Window) Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Kyaw A. Solo travelers Canada, October 13, 2013
close to airport and conveniently located

it is great little place to stay
10
I like the location and food stall around hotel as well as shopper girls
Michelle B. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2013
Dirty, smelly rooms not within walking to airport.

There were none
3.3
Would certainly not stay with children at all even for the low price. We have stayed budget many times before but this was by far the worst. Rooms we ordered weren't available on check in so we had to split the families. Shower did not work at all in one of rooms, bed linen was extremely marked and towels looked liked they had been bleached.
Duy V. Business travelers Vietnam, July 2, 2013
Nhin chung tot

gan san bay, Le tan than thien. Giao thonh thuan tien
6.7
Good
David W. Solo travelers Ireland, May 26, 2013
It was good value

Cost, Internet and nice bathroom
6.3
I only stayed one night so I can't really say much but for that one night I encountered no problems what so ever
Carlo S. Couples Ireland, May 9, 2013
Pleasant, friendly, cheap.

Beds, Fridge, Location
7.7
Pleasant... Everything you need from a hotel, especially an 'airport' hotel.
Shaun S. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2013
disappointing budget hotel

cleanliness, close to airport, wi fi
4.3
Room was ok. Clean because it was freshly painted. Noisy massage parlour next door. Noisy also directly oustide the room. Very bland room with no wall hangings except one picture covering the only window. Bar fridge supplied but no kettle (boiling water jug) therefore no tea or coffee! Staff refused my request to phone and book a taxi early the next morning to get to the airport. For a hotel so close to the airport this is completely unacceptable under the circumstances. I was unimpressed, generally.
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
Not as close to airport as I hoped

Nothing special about this hotel but was easy check in and out procedures
7
Martin H. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Good Location, Helpful Staff, Nice Price

Price, Clean, Decent Location
9.3
I recommend this place. Cost me only $15 a night. The room was nice, clean and modern. Staff was pretty nice but spoke almost no English. Have a friend who can speak Vietnamese or a smartphone with Google Translate and you should be ok (having a 3G-enabled smartphone with Google Translate is a nice thing to have for Vietnam in general). This hotel is very small. Only 3 rooms per floor. I stayed in 2 different rooms during my 2 night stay. My first room was right by the elevator. Was very quiet during all parts of the day but had no view. For my 2nd room, I got a room in the front of the hotel with a nice view. The tradeoff is that there was plenty of street noise pretty much all throughout the night. Closing the curtains helped (bc they are those thick, noise absorbing curtains) but I could still hear cars honking and dogs barking from the street (the massage parlor next door has 2 small guard dogs in the front). Just keep that in mind if you pick this hotel....the rooms next to the elevator (203, 303, 403, 503, 603) have no view but are very quiet while the rooms in the front of the hotel (201, 301, 401, 501, 601) have nice views but you will hear a lot more street noise. Btw, there's nice cafe across the street (called Coffee Bioca) that makes great smoothies for only 22,000 VND (about $1.05 USD). The Apple Mango smoothie is especially good. I ordered probably 5-6 smoothies from this place during my 2 day stay. But the cafe closes pretty early (like 8-8:30pm) and its can be easy to miss. There is no restaurant in the building so breakfast is not offered but there's plenty of small places to eat nearby. Mostly Vietnamese food though. My gf and I wanted to eat at a Pizza place so we had to take a taxi for about 1-2km (cost about 40,000 vnd).
Viet A. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 13, 2013
The bed is big but the toilet is not good

comfortable bed, close to the airport
7
Christin A. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Small, basic room

Close to the airport
6.3
We chose this hotel because of the location - walkable from the airport. The room was very basic and windowless. For the price, you get what you paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double (No Window)Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02