Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Kim Long Hotel

7-9 Bach Dang street, Tan Binh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 180 reviews

105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Van B. Solo travelers Denmark, April 10, 2016
Ok
4
Ok
Report this review
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2016
Near airport
3
They own three building right next to each other, i got put in the one right next to the main hotel. While the staff was ok. The room was dirty and ants on the bed. No toilet paper in the room. Big dead cockroach in the middle of the bathroom floor, and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks.
Report this review
Ruby B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2015
Quick stay @ Hoang Kim Long Hotel

The hotel receptionist who assisted us when we arrived.
2.7
Hoang Kim Long Hotel is hard to find by our taxi driver. We were booked in the adjacent building where the room smells cigarettes and food cooked in the kitchen due to poor exhaust system. The aircon in our room is not working well. The stairs is not well lighted and there is a big dog downstairs. I will not go back to the hotel.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 17, 2015
Good location, clean, tidy

Location, clean
9.3
I checked in a little bit late 10pm but i got a small, clean and tidy room. I will come back.
Report this review
Dominic R. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2015
Stayed for about 5 hours as transit only.

location, cheap, Free internet
7.7
Stayed for about 4 to 5 hours only. I was given high floor on the left most building. Acceptable. Bed have some smell. Good for solo traveller as stay is cheap and ok. Paid around 14usd for no window room. Airport to taxi is from 35k to 45k dong
Report this review
Larconetti M. Couples Italy, May 20, 2015
There are better hotel around!

Clean, close to the airport
5
Staff is not friendly, they are not organized. VERY NOISY during the night and in the morning.
Report this review
Agnieszka J. Solo travelers Poland, May 12, 2015
One disappointing night

lift, late checkin & chwckout
3.3
Booked due to the relatively close distance to the airport (15-20min walk). The room was stuffy, sheets pretty used out and bathroom smelly. The worst part however was a very poor aircon (we left it on switched on for the night and it cooled down a bit only in the morning). After some complaining, the staff gave us a fan. Hopefully there was a lift and we could check out before 1 PM without additional payment. The staff speak very basic English - it took some time to explain what a luggage is
Report this review
Dominic R. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
Nice hotel for transit

value for money, simple hotel
7.7
this hotel have 3 buildings next to each other. some rooms are good and some are not that good. this time, I was given the right most building. room is clean and acceptable. no major issues. slept there for 5hours overnight for next flight
Report this review
Sanet B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Average stay

Close to airport
5.3
An average stay with only one of the two rooms we paid for with working aircon.
Report this review
Sanet B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Hotel close to airport on a busy road

Close to airport
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 105 reviews Next page
Hoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHoang Kim Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05