Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Li F. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
great and centrally located

clean, friendly staff with walking distance from ben thanh market
8
Heather D. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Very pleasing and comfortable

Room size is big, room is clean, staff are friendly.
7.7
This was our third stay at Hoang Lien Hotel, we like the area, the staff are friendly and have some knowledge of English. The breakfast is good, Vietnamese and some western.
Jean R. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2013
Great staff, central location and delicious food!

The staff, the room/food and the affordability
9.3
1st night was terrible- we were transferred to a sister hotel (literally 10 steps away from Hoang Lien) because the AC of our assigned room stopped working a few hours before we arrived. The 1 guy receoptionist on the 1st night didnt speak good english so we had doubts. We didnt have a choice so we went to the other hotel and spent the night there. The morning after, we met the lady staff and other male staff who spoke good english, explained what happened and helped us with the bad experiences we had to go through in Saigon (we had 3 bad incidents). The staff were trustworthy, had excellent customer service skills and just awesome. The food was great, too! The room was nice- we'll definitely go to Hoang Lien again when we go back to Vietnam. The gave us tips so we wouldnt be robbed. Good job, Hoang Lien staff for turning around our negative experiences! :)
Hong X. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
So-so

Small but comfortable
6
Was quite ok. But it was weird when staff called to do renovation when we are still in the room.
Wong S. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Good Value

Price, comfort and clean
8.3
Good value for money. The room is clean and comfortable.
Tristan R. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
Just average, now window, small room

Location is best feature
6.3
Hotel was ok, but room was very small and no window. When I asked store an item in the "safe", the staff member I gave the package to started to squeeze and feel it like it was some sort of lucky - dip prize, followed by asking me if there was any cash in it. When I foolishly replied yes, his eyes lit up and he oooohed, loudly. Needless to say that left me feeling pretty uncomfortable. Wouldn't hurry back here
Ricardo G. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
very comfty cozy

affordable comfy and near everythng
8
Jaimin A. Families with young children India, June 16, 2013
Had a good time

Center location
7.3
It was good and near from shops and specially people coming with family its nice place to stay
Jaimin A. Families with young children India, June 16, 2013
comfy afforable stay

Clean Room, Fast Service
8
It was good and near from shops and specially people coming with family its nice place to stay
Jessica L. Couples Germany, June 14, 2013
Not ideal location

Clean, reasonable size room
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07