Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Vinh-Khang N. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Nice, staff friendly

centrally located, fit budget
8
centrally located, fit budget, Clean and comfortable
Ervin H. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
Nice Hotel for the money

Good Location, Good Breakfast, Close to Ben Thanh Market
8
Very Pleasant. Internet was slow for the first 4 days. Room comfortable but kind of small.
Greg G. Couples South Africa, July 15, 2013
Clean , good value and centrally located

Clean, value and central
6.7
We enjoyed our stay here . We moved here as the room rate was cheaper then our previous hotel . However the breakfast didn't have a very large selection. It was a mix of western and local cuisine . The hotel is close to the war museum and the palace and close enough to the back packers district for the local night life. The hotel is on a side street and so very quiet , which is nice to get a good sleep. There are no in room safes , but you can leave valuables in the safe at reception. We were able to check out for a night when we did a mekong delta home stay and leave our bags with the hotel , so we didn't have to cart around all our luggage which we appreciated and then check back in when we returned .
Lorna M. Couples Ireland, July 13, 2013
Terrible wifi, terrible breakfast, nice room.

Large room, bath, tv channels.
4.3
This hotel felt closer to district 3 than to district one. Barely any restaurants in the vicinity, about 15 min walk to the backpacker area of bien viu where we spent all of our time due to really good restaurants and shops! About 10-15 min walk on extremely dangerous roads to the market. 5-7 mins to the Starbucks. On our first morning, a mouse ran by our feet when we were having breakfast in the dining room. The poor staff were terrified! The breakfast want great, nothing western about it except toast. The eggs were all hard and had been sitting there for ages. Wasn't sure what the rest of it was... Our room was a superior double. It was a nice size with a lovely seating area and good English tv channels. there would have been a nice city view but the windows were frosted so you cant see out. There was a bath which was nice, however I did slip in it a few times. Wifi was also non existent!!! We were on the top floor and didn't have wifi for our entire 3 day stay. Overall, I would stay in the backpacker area if I was to return to HCMC.
Withawat L. Groups Thailand, July 9, 2013
Easy to going out

Near to the shopping place,easily to find a tour package,a lot of kind of food around here.
6.7
We check in early at 3 am because the transport problem that we had to pay for charging we were confuse but one of staff was polite to us,that was ok.Anyway the room was small but very clean and one of thing we like was a food.
Helen V. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2013
far from shopping areas

seem the hotel is busy round the clock..bellhop available even for early morning check in...good breakfast...can change excess vietnam money to $....
5.3
Disaster....staff inattentive not even helpful if your asking for direction... Have booked my tours and hotel confirmed the booking of our tours...we woke up early as schedule fpr pick up is early...we kept bugging the reception and kept telling us the bus is coming...later they informed us that they forgot to book us in the tour...far from ben than market..its a far walk need to use taxi to and fro ben than...
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
good value budget hotel

clean . staff . location
8.3
this is a clean good value budget hotel. All you need fora stay in the wonderfull old quarter.Nice staff and clean room.
William R. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
It was reasonably satisfactory.

situation close to central city and sights.
5.7
It was just ok. The room had no window and I asked for a wake up call at 6am as we had an early flight. The wake up call did not get done but fortunately we woke up and found the staff all asleep when we came downstairs to catchable taxi.
Binh N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 1, 2013
Good hotel

central location
4.3
Our staffs had a great time to stay at this hotel for a conference in HCM city
Kirsty G. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Nice hotel in hectic city

The staff were helpful, the wifi was fast and the location was good
8.3
This hotel was our only solace in a city which was hectic, dirty and uncomfortable. We only stayed one night because we didn't enjoy the city, but the staff were more than helpful in helping us arrange transport away from the city and looking after our bags while we took a day trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01