or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Keat G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Can't go wrong with Hoang Lien.

Price, cleanliness, breakfast
8
Good breakfast and reasonably priced tour package to visit the Mekong Delta and Cu Chi tunnels.
Su Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great and Convenient Location

Situated at District 1, walk to Benh Thanh Market, many eateries around
8
Very convenient location of this hotel and there is a convenient store a few steps away from hotel. A few food stalls nearby as well. Hotel staffs are friendly and speak English well.
Anthony L. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2013
Clean Room and Bathroom

Clean and Large room
7.7
They got a cheap and comfortable tour packages especially when you are touring as a group. Very nice room and bathroom.
Anthony L. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2013
Nice and Clean rooms

Food and clean rooms
7.7
our stay was great. We got a big and comfortable rooms and purchase comfortable tour package for a group of 7.
Vu T. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location is great
5
The hotel is in a nice location but the room is small and has no window. The foods are ok.
Hoang V. Couples Vietnam, February 6, 2013
Best service and cheap.

The price so cheap and free breakfast
8.7
The hotel is very near center. You can walk to Ben Thanh market. Around the hotel have everything (food, super market,...). The breakfast is so nice. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, best service. The room is small but clean and tidy.
James B. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2013
Great hotel for mid-to-low-range budget traveller

Location, comfortable room, breakfast.
8.7
A bit pricey for budget travellers but nice enough that we came back for a second night! The breakfast buffet was really good and open from 6.30am, although the restaurant ran out of seats for a while. The restaurant staff were very nice and offered to order us takeaway food since we wanted lunch after the chef had left. The bed was comfortable and the TV large with good channel reception. Also the room had a bath, which was a nice addition. On our second stay the porter was talking on his cell-phone the whole time that he showed us to our room. The hot water wasn't working at 6am when we had to rise early for a tour bus, so best to shower later if you can.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no hot water before 6.30am.
Patriik A. Couples Sweden, February 3, 2013
Good hotel, near tourist stuff

Good staff and nice rooms
9
We booked this hotel for 3 nights and liked it so much we stayed an additional 5 nights. The room were not that big, but in good condition and clean. Breakfast was small but different every morning. The TV had cabel channles including HBO, Cinemax and Disney Channel. Good place for the price I would say
Kam F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
No Frills Hotel

Friendly staff
8
A reasonable priced hotel at District 1 of HCM near eataries, shopping and relaxation outlets. Hotel room with window is cheaper than one without window at hotel like Queen Ann.
Pattarawat J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 2, 2013
Good service, economy price

the hotel located in the center of hcmc
10
i have been here twice and i can say that this hotel has a standard service with nice people. i would come here again when i go to ho chi minh city.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you are departing for Tan Son Nhat International Airport, from the hotel, just walk 100 m. from the hotel and get bus No.152 at the bus station on Nguyễn Thị Minh Khai Rd. The bus fee is only 5,000 d and send you to the destination. So you do not need to take a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05