or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Pattarawat J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 2, 2013
Good service, economy price

the hotel located in the center of hcmc
10
i have been here twice and i can say that this hotel has a standard service with nice people. i would come here again when i go to ho chi minh city.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you are departing for Tan Son Nhat International Airport, from the hotel, just walk 100 m. from the hotel and get bus No.152 at the bus station on Nguyễn Thị Minh Khai Rd. The bus fee is only 5,000 d and send you to the destination. So you do not need to take a taxi.
Cengizhan T. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2013
Not really good

good located
5.7
the hotel is no really good. the walls are thin, so you can hear every step and it is not very clean. the only good thing is the location. nothing special because there are many hotels in this area.
Nopparat V. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2013
Good location but room to small

Internet can use all the floor
6.7
Clean room and good location for walk perfect wifi and amentity in the room not bad. This hotel a bit small only 4 rooms for each floor but room rate not high good price
Roslynne C. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel

Near Tourist spots(benthan market,water puppet,etc
6.7
Good hotel. they just need to change their sheets every now and then before someone else use it,
Ngoc N. Groups United States of America, January 19, 2013
Decent small hotel

Comfortable mattress
7.3
The superior rooms have windows and standard rooms don't. If you stay here, book superior rooms or better. Other than lacking windows, standard rooms are very small. Everything else is ok and acceptable as expected for a budget 2-star hotel, but nothing is special either. I have stayed here several times and will probably stay here again.
Edsil T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
Superb Service

The hotel is very convenient to everywhere. The location is very suita le to all travellers who wants comfort of their stay but will not rip their pockets off.
10
The most important thing that I admire the most during my stay was the friendly attitude of their staff. They always wear a smile no matter how long they are at work. There was one staff assigned at the restaurant and her name is Sabrina Nguyen and she's very approachable and can speak English well. She even helped figuring out my itineraries. When it come to the room, it's very cozy with clean toilet and linens. The concierge and the front desk people were also very helpful. It's also walking distance to Ben Thanh market, convenience store, banks, and restaurant. I will definitely go back to Hoang Lien the next time I will visit Ho Chi Minh. This hotel really went above my expectation.
Travel tip: If you're planning to go to Ho Chi Minh, try to learn simple Vietnamese word because it will really make your trip easier.
Wei J. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel at a quiet street

Execellent service from staff, breakfast, rooms are clean
7.7
Staffs are friendly, breakfast is okay, location wise is a lil far from ben than market would suggest you take taxi if not familiar with the roads. Many spas and massage nearby just beside the hotel there is a restaurant and drinking place at night where you can see many people dropping by from 12am onwards. Hotel room door is not sound proof dont suggest honeymoon couple to do so much activity in the room at night Room service is good for food as well Overall a good hotel, as after that i moved to pham ngu lao street where everything is just walking distance.
Manh L. Couples Vietnam, January 12, 2013
Good value for money

Centrally located, clean room
7.7
Kim T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice clean, hotel

Clean, good breakfast, helpful staff
8
The room was clean. Had a nice breakfast assortment including Vietnamese food, traditional breakfast food items, and fruit. The staff was always very helpful. It is in a good location for walking to various place. Easy to get a taxi or motorbike taxi. Reasonable price for the hotel. Only bad part was, I could smell people smoking on occasion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When walking around the city and when on a motorbike, it is best not to have a purse/messenger type bag as this can be easily grabbed. If you do have one, carry the strap underneath a jacket or carry your money in a pocket. Many prefer to carry a small backpack.
Kam F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Budget Hotel at Great Location

Friendly staff
8
The hotel is located along the busy street with 24 hours convenient store, shopping and supermarket. The price of room with window is about the same price as some other more expensive hotel room without window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01