or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Miklos F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Short walk from Reunification Palace

Good breakfast, nice bathroom
7.3
On my first night I got in late and they apparently gave away my room or overbooked, so they stuck me in the shoddy place next door. Not a good first impression. But they made up for it over the next few days. The front desk lady speaks great English and can book anything right there. I got a Mekong Tour and a bus to Siem Reap just by inquiring in the lobby. The room had no window, which was a bummer. But it was relaxing and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. They have flat screen televisions but no satellite so you're stuck with the local programs. The breakfast buffet is small but has lots to choose from, both Western and Vietnamese. You won't walk away hungry. The location is away from the market craziness but not far from lots of good places to eat and many of the sights around town. I walked to the Reunification Palace in less than 15 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for the cyclo drivers in front of the hotel in the morning. Some of them are major scammers!
Lina H. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
location not strategic

Some staffs are friendly & strong wifi connection
5
The hotel overcharged me for airport pick-up. A warning to potential customers - please insist on usd16 for airport pick-up if you are asking the hotel to arrange for airport pick-up. They have stated in email to me that airport pick-up charge is USD20. I agreed. However I saw their advertisement in the lift stating that airport pick-up is USD16. When I demanded for USD16, they gave all kinds of excuses like USD16 is only for airport drop off. When I pointed out their advertisement to them which clearly states that usd16 for airport pick-up as well, they changed & said usd20 is charged because it is evening pick-up. I told them that their advertisement didn't say so. Usd4 difference is not much but clearly they are cheating customer. I will not stay in this hotel. Location is also not strategic. Too far away from the main attraction places like for e.g. Ben Thanh. I had to walk a good 15 mins to Ben Thanh. There are also no good restaurants nearby.
Lina H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Small room

Comfortable beds
5
bathroom especially the shower should be friendly to elderly who finds it a trouble & difficult to climb in and out of the bathtub. the room, though cater for 3 pax, is just enough for 2 pax otherwise too small for 3 pax. location is not strategic. no nearby restaurants & the hotel's restaurant/cafe does not open for dinner which is rather ridiculous as most tourist guests like us will normally be out on a tour during day time & back in hotel to rest late afternoon (i.e. after lunch).
Felicia N. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location but bad rooms

Location is ideal
5
1) I can hear shouts, takings, walkings of guests outside my hotel room. Room is not sound proofed, I can hear the doors closing, which can be very disturbing especially when I wana sleep later in the morning. Guests heading out to get their breakf at level 10... Breakf buffet cannot make it. Vung tau's hotels are better... Food tastes nicer... Hotel rooms are very small compared to vung tau's hotels... When I wana check out to cab to vung tau, receptionist told cab driver the wrong place in Vietnamese, in which we won't understand. Cab driver sent us to the railway station instead of ferry terminal. I guess it's really the language prob. I've wasted 50K+++ on cab fare, have to take another cab to the ferry terminal, almost missed my ferry!!!!
Kindness K. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
Great location in district 1

Convenience
9.3
Staffs are very friendly. The location is great and rooms are sufficiently clean. Air conditioner and bathroom etc worked perfectly. Very convenient, easy access to restaurants and markets. Can walk in district 1.
Restaurant Tip: Across the hotel, there is a small fastfood-ish restaurant with home cooked meals, great food.
Tran T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel in a convenient location

Clean, location, helpful staff
9
Great budget hotel in a convenient location. Breakfast buffet is average but plentiful for your morning. The staff is great, helpful and the receptionists speak good English. The location is great b/c you are on the border of a tourist area and where locals hang out.
Ngoc N. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Small hotel with good service

Nice staff
6.7
Small hotel. Superior room is adequate size with windows. Reasonable price. Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is poor and needs improvement.
Azizah A. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Value for money hotel

Location, cleanliness and price
8.3
Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights. It met my expectations n i was satisfied with their service. Breakfast spread was ok but being a muslim i had limitations on what i could eat. Hope they provide halal breakfast too in the future. Would recommend this hotel to friends (in fact i had done so before even staying in the hotel).
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is about 10 mins walking distance from this hotel
Jose T. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Lovely little hotel

Close to everything
7.7
I booked a Superior room, but I was allocated a tiny Standard room instead. The guy at the counter said because it has a window, it is considered Superior. I was very upset about this. the standard room is really tiny . Braekfast was good. Staff were nice
Pattarawat J. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good hotel with good service in HCMC

Located in the center of HCMC
10
Good service with economy cost. I would stay here again if I were there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05