Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1090 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1090)
Sort by:
Nicholas A. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2013
OK Experience

Staff, Location, Value
7
The hotel was a good value but not really located very close to any major sites. There are restaurants very nearby and you can walk to sites, but they are not that close.
Roszeta K. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2013
Nice hotel

freindly staff, comfortable hotel, affordable price
6.3
Evertyhing ok and I'm happy to stay in that hotel.
Virgilio A. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2013
nice, clean hotel

concern for the welfare of their guest; clean; and with reasonable price
8.3
concern for the welfare of their guest like, after checking-in the front desk personnel will ask for your passport for safekeeping. They will return it when you check-out.(there is no possibility that you lose or misplace your passport which is very important if you are in a foreign country. It is the first time that i encountered such hotel policy and i appreciated it. At it first i got intimidated. I thought they were confiscating it.
Paula H. Couples South Africa, May 3, 2013
Comfortable, great location

Located in a beautiful tree-lined street, great aircon, friendly staff
9
We had a good stay in this hotel. It is located in a beautiful tree-lined street very close to one of HCMC's numerous parks. Not too far away from the Ben Than Market. The double bed in our room was unfortunately at it's end and had I not been so tired after shopping all day, this would definitely have influenced my sleep quality. The staff is great and helpful.
Son L. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2013
It was pleasant

Easy access to taxi, close to shops, walking distance to market
6.3
The room was very small, but it was in the center of Ho Chi Minh city so I guess it was quite pleasant, we didn't eat at the hotel, instead we decided to dine out, the hotel is located near a lot of nice restaurants.
Perry E. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2013
Nice place to stay

Friendly Staff, location and
7.3
It was interesting as the whole area is busy. Near Ben Tham market,2nd time in the area. friendly people around and the staff was helpful.
Ashley M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
fantastic place

first night we were upgraded to a superior room but we preferred what we booked, which had city lights view.very clean and good size.
9.3
Edward C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2013
You can find something better nearby.

nightlife, haircut store...
6.3
Overall good for the money. Easy access to nightlife. Friendly staffs.
Hung N. Couples Canada, April 20, 2013
Not happy with my stay at all

Super fast wifi in room. The staff is very attentive. Front dest personel have good command of English.
5.7
Personally, I would not stay here again. The bed is too old, very uncomfortable, the springs in the mattress has loss its bounce. The bathroom is quite old, the shower head is too low, i am 1,70cm and had to shower on bended knee, the toilet paper could use a better quality kind. Bathroom could use a reno. The hotel is bit far from the city centre, you would have to take the taxi everywhere, walking in the scorching heat of HCM city, no thanks. I dont understand the 5% service charge, especially when everyone seems to have their hands out for extra tips.
Teow K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2013
A good and reasonable hotel

good breakfast, clean and peaceful
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08