or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel at a quiet street

Execellent service from staff, breakfast, rooms are clean
7.7
Staffs are friendly, breakfast is okay, location wise is a lil far from ben than market would suggest you take taxi if not familiar with the roads. Many spas and massage nearby just beside the hotel there is a restaurant and drinking place at night where you can see many people dropping by from 12am onwards. Hotel room door is not sound proof dont suggest honeymoon couple to do so much activity in the room at night Room service is good for food as well Overall a good hotel, as after that i moved to pham ngu lao street where everything is just walking distance.
Manh L. Couples Vietnam, January 12, 2013
Good value for money

Centrally located, clean room
7.7
Kim T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice clean, hotel

Clean, good breakfast, helpful staff
8
The room was clean. Had a nice breakfast assortment including Vietnamese food, traditional breakfast food items, and fruit. The staff was always very helpful. It is in a good location for walking to various place. Easy to get a taxi or motorbike taxi. Reasonable price for the hotel. Only bad part was, I could smell people smoking on occasion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When walking around the city and when on a motorbike, it is best not to have a purse/messenger type bag as this can be easily grabbed. If you do have one, carry the strap underneath a jacket or carry your money in a pocket. Many prefer to carry a small backpack.
Kam F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Budget Hotel at Great Location

Friendly staff
8
The hotel is located along the busy street with 24 hours convenient store, shopping and supermarket. The price of room with window is about the same price as some other more expensive hotel room without window.
Zhengwei J. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great hotel and a short distance to ben thanh

Clean rooms and friendly service staff
6
The day staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The night guy was very unfriendly and refused to help us. He refused to help us call the tour agent to cancel our tour and ask us to call from our room which would be charged. book the tour from the hotel which had pick up from our doorstep.
Restaurant Tip: just round the corner there is an awesome kebab stand.
Thachada P. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
Small but clean

Location & clealiness
6.7
The room is nice and tidy but your management is worst, I have booked 4 rooms but when I checked in only 3 rooms provided the reason is another guest didn't check out, poor explanation. I have paid all the money you should tell the other guest to keep their time limit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please be careful when you book hotel in Vietnam, It happended to me twice already first night in Mui Ne and this time in Ho Chi Minh
Lap C. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 28, 2012
Decent hotel, great location with friendly staff

Convenient location, good value for money
7
Was in town for a short while and wanted to stay close to District 1 and this is one of the very affordable choices. Nice hotel with decent rooms and professional, friendly and helpful staff. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
Miklos F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Short walk from Reunification Palace

Good breakfast, nice bathroom
7.3
On my first night I got in late and they apparently gave away my room or overbooked, so they stuck me in the shoddy place next door. Not a good first impression. But they made up for it over the next few days. The front desk lady speaks great English and can book anything right there. I got a Mekong Tour and a bus to Siem Reap just by inquiring in the lobby. The room had no window, which was a bummer. But it was relaxing and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. They have flat screen televisions but no satellite so you're stuck with the local programs. The breakfast buffet is small but has lots to choose from, both Western and Vietnamese. You won't walk away hungry. The location is away from the market craziness but not far from lots of good places to eat and many of the sights around town. I walked to the Reunification Palace in less than 15 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for the cyclo drivers in front of the hotel in the morning. Some of them are major scammers!
Lina H. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
location not strategic

Some staffs are friendly & strong wifi connection
5
The hotel overcharged me for airport pick-up. A warning to potential customers - please insist on usd16 for airport pick-up if you are asking the hotel to arrange for airport pick-up. They have stated in email to me that airport pick-up charge is USD20. I agreed. However I saw their advertisement in the lift stating that airport pick-up is USD16. When I demanded for USD16, they gave all kinds of excuses like USD16 is only for airport drop off. When I pointed out their advertisement to them which clearly states that usd16 for airport pick-up as well, they changed & said usd20 is charged because it is evening pick-up. I told them that their advertisement didn't say so. Usd4 difference is not much but clearly they are cheating customer. I will not stay in this hotel. Location is also not strategic. Too far away from the main attraction places like for e.g. Ben Thanh. I had to walk a good 15 mins to Ben Thanh. There are also no good restaurants nearby.
Lina H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Small room

Comfortable beds
5
bathroom especially the shower should be friendly to elderly who finds it a trouble & difficult to climb in and out of the bathtub. the room, though cater for 3 pax, is just enough for 2 pax otherwise too small for 3 pax. location is not strategic. no nearby restaurants & the hotel's restaurant/cafe does not open for dinner which is rather ridiculous as most tourist guests like us will normally be out on a tour during day time & back in hotel to rest late afternoon (i.e. after lunch).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02