or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Wilmore L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
clean, decent, affordable, good value for money

good food, friendly staff, adequate security
7.3
good and cheap. i really liked the food every morning. and the bed room and bathroom was very
Aaron B. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Decent hotel with a friendly staff

free breakfast, central location
8.7
good place, acceptable food, larger than expected room size. central location to all sites, and great service. I would probably check out other hotels rather than staying here again. I do suggest, however, that if you are a traveler on a budget (like we were) this hotel is perfect for location and cheap.
Floyd G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great Hotel for an affordable price

affordable daily rate
8.7
This hotel is very good for budget travelers. The location is near to the night market. Staff are friendly, can understand and speak English.
Hotel Feature Tip: On our last day, bathroom thermostat got screwed up, but the hotel staff were able to fix it in time
Nopparat C. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2012
good located

breakfast is good
8.3
I stay 2 nights, breakfast is changed everyday and taste is good. but i've got only 2 bottles of water during stay there.
Miwa S. Groups Japan, September 19, 2012
good location but shower warted was cold

staff are friendly
8
the price for accommodation is reasonable and location is good. you can walk to Ben Tanh Market . But the only thing is shower water at the room we stayed was cold at night time...
Tien H. Solo travelers Canada, September 16, 2012
Decent hotel but unfriendly staff

Location
5.7
Some of the staff at this hotel are not very friendly - especially the women at the front desk. Many times I was kept waiting at the desk while one girl checked her facebook and the other one was on the phone. I did not get much sleep the second night there due to the noise generated from a group of staff gambling in an area nearby. In general, the hotel set up is not too bad. But the staff can be very unprofessional.
Md S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 15, 2012
great room with nice toilet

free internet at room and in the restaurant
8
Small hotel but had a wonderful stay. Room is good with aircon and fan. 24 hours convience store just near by. supermarket just a walking distance. City center.
Susan B. Couples Canada, September 13, 2012
OK place to stay in the center of the city

good breakfast, walking distance to most of the sights
7.7
We stayed three nights and were happy with our room. We were on the 11th floor (walk up from the 10th) and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The water in the bathroom can be strange at time with there being no water available at certain times of the day. Overall, the hotel is OK, the staff was nice and was good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: There is a roti sandwich stand around the corner from the hotel that sells great sandwiches at a great price.
Rommel M. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

clean, centrally located, quiet if you stay in a high floor
7.7
I booked in a high floor but they first gave us a room at the 4th floor. I spent the first night at this floor and found the room quite noisy. I could still hear the motorcycles zooming at 3 in the morning. Good thing they were able to transfer us to a higher floor the next morning which was much nicer with clean smell (the first room smelled like someone smoked previously in the room). My biggest disappointment about the booking is that we could have availed of their promo of free airport drop-off had we booked directly on their website instead of thru Agoda. Another negative point is the gap in communication. Although they are relatively good English speakers, there are some misunderstanding with the reception desk (though very tolerable).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One should visit the War Memorial Museum, Reunification Palace, the Zoo and Botanical garden (very cheap entrance fee with so much to see), Ben Than Market and Saigon Square (cheap buys and great bargains), walk along Saigon River
Jinhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2012
comfortable and kind, good smile

good people, yummy breakfast!
9.3
it was good. very good people, early open breakfast i used 3nights 4days. but free water was only 2.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02