or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Kuan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location but small room

The staff is good.
7.3
Comfortable and the staff are great and helpful. Overall the stay for short 3-4 days is comforatable as the location is walking distance to all sight seeing attraction. The staff there is very helpful and good command of english. The only setback is the room is rather small and the food is not up to expectation.
Dominik S. Solo travelers Germany, September 29, 2012
Faires Preis-Leistung Verhältnis

Lage
7
Zimmer ohne Fenster. Sehr sauber.a Ordentliches Frühstück. Sehr freundliches Personal, die einem gerne weiterhelfen.
Shirly G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2012
Clean Room

Clean, quiet and friendly staff
8
Wilkinson L. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2012
Budget Hotel, small room, but professional staff

Inexpensive room rates, clean bed, good breakfast buffet
8
This is a decent hotel for budget-minded travelers. But room is small, although bathroom is decent (with bathtub and hot shower). Breakfast if good and filling (eat all you want). Staff are professional. Also good LCD TV (Toshiba) with some English channels. Only cons for me are: Location is decent, but not that great and room was small compared to other hotel that we stayed in there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is advisable to rent out a motorcycle during your stay at Vietnam (this is motorcycle country after all), because taxis are expensive here. You can park the motorcycle in front of the hotel (yes, they will guard and chain it for you).
Aaron B. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2012
Good value hotel

good location, pleasant staff, free breakfast
8.7
The hotel was nice, clean, and an overall good value for the money. I would consider staying here again. Although, there are a lot of micro-hotels in Ho Chi Minh, and I would probably try a new place. A real benefit was the size of the room, it was much larger than I expected it to be.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All main sites are close to the hotel.
Wilmore L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
clean, decent, affordable, good value for money

good food, friendly staff, adequate security
7.3
good and cheap. i really liked the food every morning. and the bed room and bathroom was very
Aaron B. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Decent hotel with a friendly staff

free breakfast, central location
8.7
good place, acceptable food, larger than expected room size. central location to all sites, and great service. I would probably check out other hotels rather than staying here again. I do suggest, however, that if you are a traveler on a budget (like we were) this hotel is perfect for location and cheap.
Floyd G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great Hotel for an affordable price

affordable daily rate
8.7
This hotel is very good for budget travelers. The location is near to the night market. Staff are friendly, can understand and speak English.
Hotel Feature Tip: On our last day, bathroom thermostat got screwed up, but the hotel staff were able to fix it in time
Nopparat C. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2012
good located

breakfast is good
8.3
I stay 2 nights, breakfast is changed everyday and taste is good. but i've got only 2 bottles of water during stay there.
Miwa S. Groups Japan, September 19, 2012
good location but shower warted was cold

staff are friendly
8
the price for accommodation is reasonable and location is good. you can walk to Ben Tanh Market . But the only thing is shower water at the room we stayed was cold at night time...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06