My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Khairul H. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Comfortable stay in great location

Attractive price with comfortable amenities
8.3
The receptionist was friendly and efficient in serving us. The staff can manage with some English. The room is comfortable with basic amenities provided.
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance to the market and some Muslim restaurants.
Jacquelou E. Groups Philippines, June 05, 2012
Good choice - nice hotel for the price.

Surprisingly the room is nice and clean for its price. AC are working fine and toilet is clean. The staff are quite good in speaking English.
8
Overall the hotel is a good choice for me and my friends.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, June 01, 2012
Acceptable with this price.

Bathtub
6.3
Price is expectable for this Hotel. Service and friendliness is average. Staff over here don’t no how to smile. Overall is pleasant except…the Hotel electrical power tripped for 3 times mostly at night. Once tripped, the phone, the elevator, the rooms, the aircon, everything will come to a stand still. Total darkness. Everytime it takes about 20-30 minutes to resume. For those who encounter this problem when stayed in this hotel, remember don’t panic. The receptionist misplaces my air ticket that is kept inside my passport. Was allowed to print again but unable to login in with many attempts using the computers over there. Lucky I save a copy on my phone. Overall is acceptable.
Heather D. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Friendly staff, rooms clean.
9.3
this is our second stay at the hoang lien, again we found the staff friendly and very helpful. we upgraded to the superior room but that was our choice, the standard room was a bit small for me and it was the superior we had last time. the breakfast is good, more vietnamese than western, but enjoyable, fresh fruits and juices, toast, jam, tea and coffee as well as eggs, rice and several local dishes. the hotel is situated close to other eateries and walking distance to ben tanh market. we both enjoy our stay with them.
Shopping Tip: If Ben Tanh Market is too 'scary' go to Saigon Square, still a market but cleaner and no where near as pushy.
Grace T. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
beautiful hotel

the wood works are soooo great, it is clean and well- kept
8.7
the people at the reception and at the restaurant are all so kind and helpful. they will do their best to give you all your requests. the rooms are big and clean. there is a nice swimming pool that we all enjoyed. the food is superb and affordable, reasonably priced. they can arrange for your tours whether by tuktuk or by car.very near the main places of interests. close to market, restaurants and other shops. breakfast is free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can do the tour even without a tour guide. just pay for the tourism office fee and the tuktuk driver will help you to the best places. only know your history well, you will appreciate the places better
Lee W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2012
A hotel to stay for budget traveller

Room service with choices of food
9
i enjoy my stay there as there are bathtub in a 2 star hotel! Room was small but just enough for both of us. We happen to be given the highest floor so the noise level was not that bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near to all attraction. Please keep your valuable out of sight to the public to avoid unwanted attention.
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2012
Clean rooms

Good breakfast!
7.7
In general, for the price, it is a really good value for money stay. The main positive thing was the breakfast. Pretty good spread with awesome coffee. The rooms were pretty ok, however the wood furniture were not properly maintained as there were termites found. Bedsheets could also be cleaner. Location was pretty alright, although it is quite a distance to the nearby attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the 24hr convenience store nearby.
Therese S. Groups New Zealand, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely rooms
8
Very nice hotel for the price we paid. First staff member had service with a smile when we first arrived, was very friendly and helpful. The next staff member not so friendly and less helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean. Breakfast was ok, not the best we've had in SE Asia. Good location, close to city. Would stay here again.
Clarie T. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2012
good service ,cheap price n clean

cheap price, good service, comfortable
8
very cheap yet clean and good service but quite far if walk to benh than market.. not located around benh thanh however the location still acceptable there are few restaurand and convenience store around
Restaurant Tip: dont eat at abuu cafe... the food portion is real small~~
Nicole K. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Nice Accomedation

Nice rooms and bathrooms
6.7
enjoyed our stay and we were happily surprised to be upgraded when we arrived after a long bus ride. pros: nice rooms with partial ocean view, showers were nice and clean, internet worked well, the pool had an amazing view of the ocean on the top of the hotel. oh and the security gaurd out front is the nicest and sweetest guy, always smiling- the staff should be a little more like him. cons: the tv didn't work when we arrived and when they tried fixing it the next day they only got a couple channels and they were all fuzy, the buffet was always cold and not fresh, the employees were some of the rudest in the restuarant- every day we came down for breaky they never smiled and they were always on their phones instead of helping guest! it is remarkable how many people are rude and use their phone for personal reasons instead of helping guests. and when my fiance and i were leaving the front desk was very rude and ignored us and then when we said have a great day and smiled they ignored us!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02