Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1113 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1113)
Sort by:
Weerachate P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2012
Small rooms

Nothings
6
We stay for a short time, Didn't take a breakfast cause we get train in morning to mui ne
Report this review
Tran T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
Great budget hotel for those looking for a convenient location to stay in. A bit of a walk to Ben Thanh for those who like to walk. The 10-15 minute walk may seem longer due to the humidity of HCMC. There are great street vendors around the hotel though and A Buu - a popular late night joint - is right next door. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, which is mediocre at best. And don't do laundry here - they charge by the piece. Otherwise, great hotel. Been staying here for over a month.
Report this review
Kam F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Value for money hotel

Price and location
8.3
Reasonable price hotel that provides toiletaries amenenities, toothbrush, photocopy of HCM city map amd hair dryer. The cafe also server good Vietnamese food.
Report this review
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Convenient and accessible to most attractions

Friendly,helpful and value for money
5.7
This hotel located at bu thi Xuan where near to the town and central with walking distance to ben thanh market.Staff all are friendly and helpful when we have any question to receptionist. Nearby have few of convenience store,restaurant. The rooms are small with no windows. However, the bathroom and room are clean,and furnish equipped.
Nightlife Tip: Behind street of the hotel Pham Ngu Lau street is the nightlife area.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2012
nice breakfast

breakfast
7.7
nice rooms. great breakfast. accessible. staff are helpful but not that good in english.
Report this review
Rosamar R. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Accomodating and helpful receptionists
8.3
The receptionists of the hotel are very helpful and they o not take advantage of the customers ignorance.. They speak english which is very important and they are very accommodating. One thing though, i have left something for my Vietnamese friend to be picked up, but my friend did not get the package.
Shopping Tip: Just walking distance to Benh Thanh market and boutiques
Report this review
Beng W. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2012
Hotel is value for money

Very clean
4.7
Location is quite near to shopping n restaurant.Its easy to get a cab at the hotel n they have a few massage n hair salon nearby.Hotel is value for money.
Report this review
Ting Z. Couples China, November 29, 2012
Standard hotel, ok price

Not too noisy area
7.3
We booked a double bed room, but when we arrived hotle late in the evening, they told us there is no double bed room. They can change for us next day. However we stayed there four nights, nobody mentioned anything about changing the room. Clean hotel, very slim building. Breakfast is ok. It takes 10 min to the Ben Tanh Market.
Report this review
Chad E. Couples Canada, November 27, 2012
Good location close to backpackers area

Clean rooms
8.3
The rooms were really clean and the staff was willing to help out with whatever we needed. The breakfast was limited in selection but you could eat all you wanted. The tv and wifi were excellent. Would stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The war museum is a good spot to visit
Report this review
Gavin C. Groups Australia, November 26, 2012
Central Location

Clean room , central location , buffet breakfast
7.3
spent 3 nights here , no problems , room good size , breakfast good , staff friendly , would come back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02