or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Md S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 15, 2012
great room with nice toilet

free internet at room and in the restaurant
8
Small hotel but had a wonderful stay. Room is good with aircon and fan. 24 hours convience store just near by. supermarket just a walking distance. City center.
Susan B. Couples Canada, September 13, 2012
OK place to stay in the center of the city

good breakfast, walking distance to most of the sights
7.7
We stayed three nights and were happy with our room. We were on the 11th floor (walk up from the 10th) and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The water in the bathroom can be strange at time with there being no water available at certain times of the day. Overall, the hotel is OK, the staff was nice and was good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: There is a roti sandwich stand around the corner from the hotel that sells great sandwiches at a great price.
Rommel M. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

clean, centrally located, quiet if you stay in a high floor
7.7
I booked in a high floor but they first gave us a room at the 4th floor. I spent the first night at this floor and found the room quite noisy. I could still hear the motorcycles zooming at 3 in the morning. Good thing they were able to transfer us to a higher floor the next morning which was much nicer with clean smell (the first room smelled like someone smoked previously in the room). My biggest disappointment about the booking is that we could have availed of their promo of free airport drop-off had we booked directly on their website instead of thru Agoda. Another negative point is the gap in communication. Although they are relatively good English speakers, there are some misunderstanding with the reception desk (though very tolerable).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One should visit the War Memorial Museum, Reunification Palace, the Zoo and Botanical garden (very cheap entrance fee with so much to see), Ben Than Market and Saigon Square (cheap buys and great bargains), walk along Saigon River
Jinhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2012
comfortable and kind, good smile

good people, yummy breakfast!
9.3
it was good. very good people, early open breakfast i used 3nights 4days. but free water was only 2.
Eeman T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Hotel biasa untuk tidur

Aircond sejuk bilik bersih
6.7
Hotel biasa untuk tidur. Tiada apa yang menarik. Berhampiran Benh Thant Market. Boleh jalan kaki untuk semua destinasi seperti, Gereja Notre Dame, Opera House, City Hall, dan lain lain..
Nightlife Tip: Sila ke kawasan backpacers Pham Ngu Lao untuk waktu malam yang meriah.
Thomas A. Groups United States of America, August 29, 2012
Everything about this hotel is a positive.

Great location, clean, staff speaks English, quite.
10
We stayed several nights and the area is quiet. Good buffet breakfast. Was able to book a flight from the hotel. The staff spoke good English and everyone was friendly. The elevator was fast, even though our room was on the eight floor, it was not a problem. The room was large with two double beds, bathroom had a bathtub that was big enough fall large people. TV worked great. We will stay at this hotel the next time we return to Ho Chi Minh City.
Hon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
triple room

located in district 1
7
the size of the triple room was adequate, and the hot water in shower room is functional. breakfast buffet was great, with more choices, and no waiting nor order from menu(all you can eat). the downsize is the air-con of the room might be needing maintenance? because it cool down the room need a bit longer time than it should be. overall the triple room is worth the the money. And, there is a convenient store located next door.
Hon Y. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
superior rooom

breakfast buffet was great
7
we'd stayed in the superior room for 3 nights, and this is the 1st time we stayed in the hotel. The shower room is functional, and breakfast buffet was great, with more choices, and no waiting nor order from menu(simply all you can eat type). the air-con of the room is cooling fast. however, we smell something in our room, it only happen after we went out long time and came back to the room. Once we turn on the air-con for a couple minutes, then the smell gone. And, there is a convenient store located next door.
Ian R. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Very Good Hotel

good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
10
very good hotel for a very affordable amount. the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Secolastica O. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2012
good service, friendly staffs, but small rooms...

helpful staff
9
was a great stay. helpful staffs. they will gladly help for tour arrangement. also will book a bus for u if u wish to travel to Cambodia by bus. no need to worry abt ur travel itinerary.. just quite small room... but worth for its price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02