Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1129 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1129)
Sort by:
Lina H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Small room

Comfortable beds
5
bathroom especially the shower should be friendly to elderly who finds it a trouble & difficult to climb in and out of the bathtub. the room, though cater for 3 pax, is just enough for 2 pax otherwise too small for 3 pax. location is not strategic. no nearby restaurants & the hotel's restaurant/cafe does not open for dinner which is rather ridiculous as most tourist guests like us will normally be out on a tour during day time & back in hotel to rest late afternoon (i.e. after lunch).
Report this review
Felicia N. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location but bad rooms

Location is ideal
5
1) I can hear shouts, takings, walkings of guests outside my hotel room. Room is not sound proofed, I can hear the doors closing, which can be very disturbing especially when I wana sleep later in the morning. Guests heading out to get their breakf at level 10... Breakf buffet cannot make it. Vung tau's hotels are better... Food tastes nicer... Hotel rooms are very small compared to vung tau's hotels... When I wana check out to cab to vung tau, receptionist told cab driver the wrong place in Vietnamese, in which we won't understand. Cab driver sent us to the railway station instead of ferry terminal. I guess it's really the language prob. I've wasted 50K+++ on cab fare, have to take another cab to the ferry terminal, almost missed my ferry!!!!
Report this review
Kindness K. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
Great location in district 1

Convenience
9.3
Staffs are very friendly. The location is great and rooms are sufficiently clean. Air conditioner and bathroom etc worked perfectly. Very convenient, easy access to restaurants and markets. Can walk in district 1.
Restaurant Tip: Across the hotel, there is a small fastfood-ish restaurant with home cooked meals, great food.
Report this review
Tran T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel in a convenient location

Clean, location, helpful staff
9
Great budget hotel in a convenient location. Breakfast buffet is average but plentiful for your morning. The staff is great, helpful and the receptionists speak good English. The location is great b/c you are on the border of a tourist area and where locals hang out.
Report this review
Ngoc N. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Small hotel with good service

Nice staff
6.7
Small hotel. Superior room is adequate size with windows. Reasonable price. Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is poor and needs improvement.
Report this review
Azizah A. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Value for money hotel

Location, cleanliness and price
8.3
Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights. It met my expectations n i was satisfied with their service. Breakfast spread was ok but being a muslim i had limitations on what i could eat. Hope they provide halal breakfast too in the future. Would recommend this hotel to friends (in fact i had done so before even staying in the hotel).
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is about 10 mins walking distance from this hotel
Report this review
Jose T. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Lovely little hotel

Close to everything
7.7
I booked a Superior room, but I was allocated a tiny Standard room instead. The guy at the counter said because it has a window, it is considered Superior. I was very upset about this. the standard room is really tiny . Braekfast was good. Staff were nice
Report this review
Pattarawat J. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good hotel with good service in HCMC

Located in the center of HCMC
10
Good service with economy cost. I would stay here again if I were there.
Report this review
Yin Y. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location, nice and clean room

Nice and clean rooms
7.3
The rooms are quite small but the rooms are of tip top conditions
Report this review
Yin Y. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location

Small but clean rooms
7.3
Room is maintained in tip top condition and is very clean
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02