or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Timothy R. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Great location and value

Location, value and room
7
Chosen for its location close to the centre of the city but outside of the noisy backpackers district. This is a budget hotel so you very much get what you pay for (as with all things in Vietnam) so do not expect a 5 star hotel for these prices. What you get is a basic room of good size and a reasonable but basic ensuite with bath with a wall mounted shower over it. Hot water was good and everything worked in the room including the aircon unit. The hotel was clean (again a relative term in Vietnam - US or European standards of hygiene are rare here and usually only found in 4 or 5 star hotels). The breakfast was a small buffet that was adequate but not exciting. The staff were helpful in allowing me to print boarding passes on their printer and also keeping our bags when we checked out.
Stephen S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
It was ok but found better f

Bed
6.3
I found it ok but staff where friendly when arrived but not after being there a day breakfast was a bit bland
Hi L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Near shopping and market area

Price, close to central, clean
5
My room was so noisy, when someone take shower and flushing tolet. The staff promised me to extend another night, but they did not make their promise. Breakfast is ok.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
convinent

easy access, mini mart, food.
7
Stay is pleasant. wanted to have another 2 nights of stay again after trip to other parts of Vietnam. Was told no need to go through a agoda as there is enough rooms when we r back. When we return from our trips, no more rooms available for us. Quite disappointed with empty promises. Lucky nearby still have some even better hotel with better rooms n breakfast waiting for us.
Justin C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Hidden Gem

Decent, Clean, Affordable
8
Had a good stay, only a few minor issues but overall the proximity to other locations and the value for the money was nice. The food and internet could both use a little work as they were both hit or miss but otherwise I cannot complain. I liked staying away from the noisiest areas of HCM on a street lined with big tall trees. Easy to rent a motorbike near Pham Ngu Lao and scoot around.
Triptee G. Couples Nepal, February 8, 2014
Standard room, reasonable service

None
4.3
Recommended for a brief stay, room pretty standard, good value for money. Buffet breakfast was standard, customed to viet food mostly. We were asked to leave a deposit , to take our own passport with us, and when asked to show the policy of the hotel, the guy hesitated and was unable to provide us with reasonable answer. This is the only hotel that demanded us to leave our passport with them whilst our stay, and we asked that we would need our passport with us at all times incase of emergency, and that the hotel can have the copies instead , usual regulation for all hotels we stayed, even in Cambodia. Bit of a hiccup start , but we were relieved that the guy let us go with our passport without having to pay deposit, It doesn't matter how long the guy been working at the hotel and been demanding same, but what matters is being able to explain and prove to the customers the policy that outlines same. I do have respect for people in the hotel industry but customer satisfaction is the key to any business and would be good if this is address in future.
Lucas B. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
Very nice hotel for the price.

Clean, Comfortable, Delicious Breakfast
9
Very nice and comfortable rooms for the price. Large wardrobe, large bed, nice flat-screen TV, and bathrooms have a tub & shower curtain! Definitely one of the more comfortable places we've stayed in Vietnam. They do not always change the sheets, so you have to ask. It was always easy to be helped with anything from the wireless router needing to be restarted, or the lack of clothes hangers, or needing extra towels. For laundry, they charge by the item, which is very expensive unless you have very little to wash. Wash clothes elsewhere. We stayed an extra night and had no problems at all. Was the same price through agoda. We did check-out early in the morning (6:30am) and the staff was very frazzled at that hour. One of my favorite things about this hotel is the delicious breakfast, IF you are into Vietnamese cuisine. The choices are limited if you only like Western breakfasts. Breakfast was a buffet and they always had chao and noodle soup and 2 other dishes like banh cuon with fish sauce or banh tet. They change the dishes every day! But the only western breakfast option was usually eggs and bread. Very yummy passion fruit juice! Combine with the orange juice! I looked forward to breakfast every night! Hotel is in a good location. Great walking around the area. Access to the dirt cheap public bus, which is abhorrent to most travelers apparently, but we loved it. Mini mart a minute walk down the sidewalk serves most your needs. The best restaurants seemed to be closer to city center, but this street is quieter. Also you avoid the tourist trap of the backpackers street, Pham Ngu Lao (not recommended). I will use this hotel next time as well!
Angela F. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2014
Budget friendly and yet comfortable accommodation

Fast internet, near shopping areas, quiet area
9
Our stay was great, my only complaint is that the free drinking water is 2 bottles for your whole stay...
Cassandra G. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2014
It was great.

Good breakfast for a budget stay and friendly staffs
8
It was good. the only thing we had problem was the internet is slow and sometimes not connecting.
Line E. Couples Norway, January 22, 2014
Very good

service staff clean
9.7
Plesant nice stuff always helping clean. love it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06