or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Jeffrey S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Excellent value with friendly and helpful staff

value for money
9.3
Ashok M. Business travelers India, March 6, 2014
Pleasant stay, budget

Clean room, Location, Nearby sight seeing places
7
clean room unfortunately no windows, boring breakfast. You have to deposit $$$ while check in. i have not exp this in most of the hotels. if you are okay with above then you can stay.
Marie L. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2014
Culture Trip

Cheap, Easy access, clean
7.7
We arrived after midnight on our first night stay, and honestly we were disappointed because when we reached the hotel, they told us there were no rooms available for the one we booked. So they said they'll transfer us to another to a smaller one for the night. And to our surprise he actually meant to another nearby hotel! The bell boy had to drag us to two other hotels (that wouldn't let us stay anyway)instead of making us wait. What a service! We even had to ask if we can just stay in the original hotel, then after some hesitation on their part, offered us a room upgrade free of charge. Seriously, what kind of customer service was that? There IS an available room after all, they're just cheapskates not to let us use it when it's their fault in the first place that the room we booked was unavailable. Despite that bad first night, rooms were overall okay. Very clean and comfy. Hotel is central to a lot of places. Hot shower wasn't adjustable so after some time it gets too hot.
Thi L. Families with older children Australia, February 24, 2014
Nice room ok breakfast Staff helpfull

Comfort Bed clean room close to park
5.7
Overall good. room are clean .Helpfull staff We only stayed there 2 night quiet enjoy the hotel .Breakfast is ok
Steve L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Hoang Lien Hotel

Great location, friendly service and reasonable price.
6.3
Timothy R. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Great location and value

Location, value and room
7
Chosen for its location close to the centre of the city but outside of the noisy backpackers district. This is a budget hotel so you very much get what you pay for (as with all things in Vietnam) so do not expect a 5 star hotel for these prices. What you get is a basic room of good size and a reasonable but basic ensuite with bath with a wall mounted shower over it. Hot water was good and everything worked in the room including the aircon unit. The hotel was clean (again a relative term in Vietnam - US or European standards of hygiene are rare here and usually only found in 4 or 5 star hotels). The breakfast was a small buffet that was adequate but not exciting. The staff were helpful in allowing me to print boarding passes on their printer and also keeping our bags when we checked out.
Stephen S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
It was ok but found better f

Bed
6.3
I found it ok but staff where friendly when arrived but not after being there a day breakfast was a bit bland
Hi L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Near shopping and market area

Price, close to central, clean
5
My room was so noisy, when someone take shower and flushing tolet. The staff promised me to extend another night, but they did not make their promise. Breakfast is ok.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
convinent

easy access, mini mart, food.
7
Stay is pleasant. wanted to have another 2 nights of stay again after trip to other parts of Vietnam. Was told no need to go through a agoda as there is enough rooms when we r back. When we return from our trips, no more rooms available for us. Quite disappointed with empty promises. Lucky nearby still have some even better hotel with better rooms n breakfast waiting for us.
Justin C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Hidden Gem

Decent, Clean, Affordable
8
Had a good stay, only a few minor issues but overall the proximity to other locations and the value for the money was nice. The food and internet could both use a little work as they were both hit or miss but otherwise I cannot complain. I liked staying away from the noisiest areas of HCM on a street lined with big tall trees. Easy to rent a motorbike near Pham Ngu Lao and scoot around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05