My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
902 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (902)
Sort by:
Emily P. Couples Canada, April 12, 2014
Bad location, dirty looks, but a clean room

Staff friendly
4
Kam F. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2014
A nice hotel in the city

Good breakfast, location and friendly staff
8
A pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly.
Fadjar S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2014
centrally located for budget traveler

good location, nice staf, value for money
8
it was good stay at this hotel 3 noghts, it's average for budget hotel
Lawrence Y. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2014
Good

Communication - English; Helpful; ok breakfast
7.3
The stay was comfortable and good. The breakfast was reasonably good for the price you pay and when compared to most budget hotel of its class. Bed was comfortable. The standard rooms were of reasonable size. The receptionist was flexible in allowing us to checked in quite early for 3 rooms so that we may store our lugguages and then proceed for breakfast (we booked seven rooms). Finally, For good pricing deal, it has to be through AGODA.
Maxwell H. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2014
Nice clean hotel

clean and friendly staff
7.7
Good experience and very nice staff. I would stay there again.
Jeffrey S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Excellent value with friendly and helpful staff

value for money
9.3
Ashok M. Business travelers India, March 6, 2014
Pleasant stay, budget

Clean room, Location, Nearby sight seeing places
7
clean room unfortunately no windows, boring breakfast. You have to deposit $$$ while check in. i have not exp this in most of the hotels. if you are okay with above then you can stay.
Marie L. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2014
Culture Trip

Cheap, Easy access, clean
7.7
We arrived after midnight on our first night stay, and honestly we were disappointed because when we reached the hotel, they told us there were no rooms available for the one we booked. So they said they'll transfer us to another to a smaller one for the night. And to our surprise he actually meant to another nearby hotel! The bell boy had to drag us to two other hotels (that wouldn't let us stay anyway)instead of making us wait. What a service! We even had to ask if we can just stay in the original hotel, then after some hesitation on their part, offered us a room upgrade free of charge. Seriously, what kind of customer service was that? There IS an available room after all, they're just cheapskates not to let us use it when it's their fault in the first place that the room we booked was unavailable. Despite that bad first night, rooms were overall okay. Very clean and comfy. Hotel is central to a lot of places. Hot shower wasn't adjustable so after some time it gets too hot.
Thi L. Families with older children Australia, February 24, 2014
Nice room ok breakfast Staff helpfull

Comfort Bed clean room close to park
5.7
Overall good. room are clean .Helpfull staff We only stayed there 2 night quiet enjoy the hotel .Breakfast is ok
Timothy R. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Great location and value

Location, value and room
7
Chosen for its location close to the centre of the city but outside of the noisy backpackers district. This is a budget hotel so you very much get what you pay for (as with all things in Vietnam) so do not expect a 5 star hotel for these prices. What you get is a basic room of good size and a reasonable but basic ensuite with bath with a wall mounted shower over it. Hot water was good and everything worked in the room including the aircon unit. The hotel was clean (again a relative term in Vietnam - US or European standards of hygiene are rare here and usually only found in 4 or 5 star hotels). The breakfast was a small buffet that was adequate but not exciting. The staff were helpful in allowing me to print boarding passes on their printer and also keeping our bags when we checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08