Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 60 reviews

801 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (60)
Sort by:
Hung D. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2016
Terrible breakfast.
5
Everything is nice except breakfast, shocking and cheap.
Report this review
Lan T. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
good

clear, friendly, convinien
8
good
Report this review
Julie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2015
home away from home

cost, cleanliness, food
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. Room and toilet was very neat and clean. Food was great, different choices everyday. Staff are very accommodating. Location is good.
Report this review
Siti Q. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2015
nice room with bath tub

comfortable, clean, have a lift
9
Good and nice room. However,quite far from ben than market. Need to go there by taxi..or by walking will take half an hour
Report this review
Tanya D. Families with young children Canada, August 8, 2015
Ok stay

Changed breakfast daily, price, location seemed good.
8
The room was in surprisingly good condition, nice tub etc- air con didn't really cool the room though. Prices for tickets are more than a travel agent's, hotel staff was a bit hit and miss, some great- others not so much.
Report this review
Boneath E. Families with young children Cambodia, April 13, 2015
Good location

The good choice to choose this hotel is only their good location which is in central town.
6.7
We have experienced no room available for both our first and second stay in this hotel even we have booked like a month before our departure. We were transferred to another hotel nearby. We would not recommend this hotel to our friends. I would find another hotel for my next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.
Report this review
Reny H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 29, 2014
I would recomended this hotel to all my friend.

excelent service,good location,value for money
9.7
The staff always smile and polite. The room is clean and same with the picture. The supervisor give fast response to everything I need. Couldn't be better!
Report this review
Eric C. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2014
Value for Money

Location, People, Value
7.7
Overall is value for money except no hot water for shower at night for most of the time. Breakfast is almost the same everyday and occasionally there are mosquito in room and corridor.
Report this review
Tuan N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 12, 2014
Acceptable

I don't have chance to stay there as we have to move to a nearby hotel
6.7
We have to change to another hotel nearby, as it is full :(
Report this review
Rubie E. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2014
Big Room ( Family Room)

big room
7.3
overall, it was a pleasant stay. food is not really nice. the same kind of food served during our 2 nights stay. restaurant is also small. but the room is really big. one problem encountered also is the working turned off and we have to call the staff to fix it. not near to Benh Than Market.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1239 reviews Next page
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03