Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Lien Hotel

15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1115 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Quang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 30, 2015
Acceptable budget hotel

Location, room size and, bathtub
7.3
This is a reasonable budget hotel located in a good area close to all. However, the hotel is somehow old and shabby.
Report this review
Rozelle V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2015
Great value for money

Affordable, comfortable, clean
9.7
Very great
Report this review
Chris A. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
Excellent inexpensive hotel

customer service, price, location
10
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff, very clean rooms, good and healthy breakfast at one of the best location in district one with easy transportation and walk to ben thanh market, parks, restaurants, and places of interest for visitors.
Report this review
Thu P. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 4, 2015
Good stay in the centre

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Catherine W. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2015
smelly room and bad reception

bathroom
4.3
This is the last hotel that I booked before I will go back home. The reception was very rude. It was the only hotel that I've booked that asks for our passports to be hold or you have to make a deposit of USD100. Other hotels only photocopies the passports and do not even ask for a deposit. Upon going up the room, the cleaning lady has not even finished cleaning the room. We had to wait outside! When we entered the room, there is a cigarette smell! It's a good thing that I checked-in in this place for a rest and to take a bath before I fly back home at night.
Report this review
Farrell C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2015
Staff were very helpful and excellent

Staff, location, shower facilities
8.3
Great for the price
Report this review
Liang T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
Nice budget hotel

Good location, good breakfast with varieties to chose
5.7
Though it's abut far from the Ben thanh market approximate 15 mins walk from the hotel! Still not a bad location to stay!! Will recommend to friends for cheap stay and good breakfast.
Report this review
Danica A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly and caring staff, good food and location
10
I was happy to stay. Ms ngan was so helpful and the guard very caring. Room was cute and clean and they keep supply of toiletries full. Breakfast is good too. What can i say. If i will go back to hcmc, i will check in to this hotel and will recommend to my frieds though a little far from the market. Good job you guys! :)
Report this review
Quyen N. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2015
Very good hotel for all business.

Food, clean and location
8.3
Very good. I was stayed at this hotel 4 years and I will come back next year again. The best breakfast.
Report this review
Hyeseong J. Couples South Korea, June 11, 2015
the most terrible hotel ever stayed

Hoang Lien Hotel
3.3
During my stay, the black out happend. It was not a big deal. Because i heard power off offen happend in vietnam. But the attitude of staff was horrible. My room was on the 10th floor. I had to walk to my room as the elevator didn't work. However any staff didn't appologize for it. When i tried to extend one more night, the receptionist even requested me higher price than i paid first. The receptionists absolutely need to be retrained. They are very rude and very bad. The worst experience i ever had in vietnam.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk (24 hour service)Hoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hoang Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05